$127 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 3, 2015 Check-out: May 4, 2015

The Windsor Suites

3 stars
View map of 1700 Ben Franklin Parkway, Philadelphia, PA 19103

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for The Windsor Suites

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
279 out of 279
Amenities:
3.9
Cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.3
Comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.6
Value:
4.1

90% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of The Windsor Suites

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
tamaderkmt
Business
Houston
Aug 1, 2013

Good location

Museums, city hall, rail station, restaurants, business area, all are in walking distance. Spacious room with kitchen, cheaper than hotels nearby, very impressive.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Rodin museum, Barnes museum (foundation), Franklin Institute, City hall , Rittenhouse Square

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Windsor Suites

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Bev Happy Traveler
Business
Grove City, PA
Jul 29, 2013

The staff

My husband and I stayed at the Windsor in 2009. I liked the location because all the major sightseeing spots are within walking distance. My friend and I decided to visit this year and booked with Windsor again. I was very pleased with the cleanliness and comfort of our room. But I would like to give a shout-out to the hotel's staff. Everyone was very helpful, from giving information to offering me a towel when I walked in during a serious rain storm. I really can't say enough about the people who work there.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Catch the Phlash trolley. It's $2 a ride and runs from the museum loop to Penn's Landing. We jumped on several times and our feet appreciated the rest.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Windsor Suites

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Philly HalfMarathonRunner
Business
Baltimore
Jun 12, 2013

Fantastic!!!

This was my first trip to Philadephia and I couldn't be more pleased with my hotel choice. I loved the warm welcoming provided by staff members, the hotel was clean and I felt as if I were home. I would definetly stay here again in the event I found myself back in the Philly area.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

A small out of the way restaurant called Osteria. One of the BEST italian places I have ever been too.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Windsor Suites

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
MASSIVE TOOL
Business
USA
Jun 3, 2013

Windsor Suite Overview as of 6/02/13

My visit to Windsor suites was both good and bad. The amenities at the windsor suites are excellent, spacious rooms with full kitchens in every room. I was attending a convention and the location was perfectly located to be within walking distance of the convention center. The Room was very clean, the Air Condition needs to be worked on. The security of the rooms did bother me, the bar lock was semi-functional. The staff is hit and miss, the desk staff were not as helpful as I would have liked; however the bell men tend to be very helpful. Parking at the hotel was a Nightmare. The overall Value is negated by the problem with parking. When you park at the hotel, you are required to have it valet parked, after having your car valet parked getting your car back is a bit of a pain.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

if you like Irish food Con Murphy's is very good.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Windsor Suites

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Curiouser
Business
Westchester county, NY
May 29, 2013

Excellent value in convenient location

This hotel is located right at the edge of the museum district, steps from the Franklin Institute or the Barnes. For less than the price of a room alone in that area, we also got a full kitchen (a necessity for us on this trip). The room was large, clean, with very comfortable beds and a window that opens. The kitchen could've been a little better equipped (more cooking utensils, cleaning supplies, salt and pepper would've been nice), but overall this was a very good deal and we'd stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Windsor Suites

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Northern Traveler 2
Business
Minneapolis, MN
May 1, 2013

Convenient and good value

More than we needed for an overnight on a college tour. Would like to come back when we actually have time to sightsee and use this as our base.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

When in Philly, take advantage of the myriad food trucks offering fresh-cooked meals for every taste at reasonable prices.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Windsor Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Phil the Fluter
Business
Honolulu
Apr 12, 2013

Business and Pleasure

Only stayed here as major hotels were booked, but exceeded our expectations. Easy to find, and conveniently located. Staff were very welcoming and helpful. Will stay there on next visit

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Parc Restaurant / Bar on Rittenhouse Square

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Windsor Suites

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
stairmaster
Business
new york
Apr 6, 2013

disappointed

my wife booked this hotel and it was her understanding that the stay came with a continental breakfast (which it didn't.) Also, she understood that there was free parking (which ended up totaling 76$ for two nights!) Oh well, live and learn.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Long walk from hotel

This hotel is a good 20 minute walk to any of the historic areas, and it is a walk better concluded before evening or dark.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Windsor Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Charleston Neophyte
Business
Pittsburgh, PA
Apr 3, 2013

Good Location, Good Room

Nothing out of the ordinary here, just a well-located hotel at a reasonable price. The room was spacious, comfortable and if you were staying for more than a few days, the kitchenette would be an excellent tool to save money. The remote control on my TV didn't work quite right, but the staff was very helpful when I had trouble printing out documents for a presentation in the morning. Overall a positive experience.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Windsor Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Costiny
Business
New York
Mar 30, 2013

Windsor Suites - Very good location and amenities

Fantastic family philadelphia getaway, especially if you need a good kitchen...

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top