$107 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 14, 2014 Check-out: Sep 15, 2014

The Windsor Suites

3 stars
1700 Ben Franklin Parkway, Philadelphia, PA 19103
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.0
out of 5
239 reviews
July 4th

We had a great stay and the pool was a nice treat. Thanks for a great wkend! See full review

  • Magz333
  • Jul 7, 2014
Awesome!

All suites hotel, with big rooms, fitness room open 24 hours near the love park. Staff very kind as... See full review

  • Saurio
  • Jul 4, 2014
Style your Philly vacation your way with the apart-hotel at The Windsor Suites Hotel Philadelphia. Continental-style terraces greet you outside, and once you've checked into your own city-facing balcony (selected rooms), views of nearby City Hall are yours to enjoy. There are even extended-stay openings and unfurnished suites if you need a temporary home in the city. The suite-style rooms feature refrigerators, ovens and dishwashers, for those who wish to fix their own meals.  Or guests can dine downstairs at the Irish-style pub, Con Murphy's, for some robust traditional dishes. Those feeling more active can try a few open-air laps in the rooftop pool (seasonal opening).
Key facts
  • Fully-equipped kitchens
  • Complimentary Wi-Fi
  • Free newspaper
  • In-room dining areas
  • Seasonal rooftop pool
  • 24-hour fitness center
  • Laundry facilities available on most floors
  • 2 restaurants: Con Murphy's Irish Pub, Asia on the Parkway
  • Business center
  • Same-day dry cleaning service
  • 1,897-square-feet of meeting space
Neighborhood
Situated in the main focal point of Philadelphia, the Center City neighborhood, the hotel is walking distance from the Pennsylvania Convention Center for attendees, as well as local attractions like the Franklin Institute, with its fun interactive museum and Planetarium. While staying at the Windsor Suites, you'll only be 20 minutes from Philadelphia International Airport (PHL), and the Amtrak 30th Street Station is less than a mile from the property.
Hints and tips
If you need to rent a car upon arrival, guests can receive a special discount for the on-site rental provider – just make your interest known during the check-in process.

It's also fine to leave your vehicle on the hotel premises until 6:00pm your day of departure, without incurring any additional charges; useful for those still exploring before catching a flight.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Hotel Map

39.9559 -75.1678
Area served
Philadelphia.
Nearby airports
Philadelphia International Airport(PHL) - 8 miles.
Area description
Philadelphia Free Library - across the street, Academy of Natural Sciences - 4 blocks, Franklin Institute Science Museum - 5 blocks, Philadelphia Museum Of Art - 5 blocks, Pennsylvania Convention Center - 6 blocks, Rodin Museum - 0.5 mile, Independence Visitor Center - 1 mile, Independence Hall/Liberty Bell - 1 mile, Betsy Ross House - 2 miles, Philadelphia Zoo - 2.5 miles.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed The Windsor Suites also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5

The Windsor Suites Rooms

Studio Suite
Room with two double beds includes armchair and ottoman, dining area, desk with rolling chair. Voice mail, in-room safe, complimentary high-speed internet access, kitchen with full-sized refrigerator, stove, microwave, dishwasher, coffee/teamaker, cookware, cable/satellite TV, premium TV channels.
Studio Suite
Room with one queen bed includes armchair and ottoman, dining area, desk with rolling chair. Voice mail, in-room safe, complimentary high-speed internet access, kitchen with full-sized refrigerator, stove, microwave, dishwasher, coffee/teamaker, cookware, cable/satellite TV, premium TV channels.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Elevators
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Game room
Dining
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
Laundry service
In-Room Safe
Conference facilities
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Nearby points of interest

  • Cathedral Basilica of SS. Peter and Paul: 0.1 mi
  • Pennsylvania Academly of the Fine Arts: 0.2 mi
  • Masonic Temple: 0.3 mi
  • The Franklin Institute: 0.3 mi
  • The Barnes Foundation: 0.4 mi
  • Walnut Street Theatre: 0.4 mi
  • Mutter Museum: 0.5 mi
  • Rodin Museum: 0.5 mi
  • Kimmel Center for the Performing Arts: 0.7 mi
  • Rittenhouse Square: 0.7 mi
  • Rosenbach Museum and Library: 0.7 mi
  • Eastern State Penitentiary: 0.8 mi
  • Philadelphia Museum of Art: 1 mi
  • National Constitution Center: 1 mi
  • Libery Bell Center: 1 mi
  • Cathedral Basilica of SS. Peter and Paul: 0.1 mi
  • Pennsylvania Academly of the Fine Arts: 0.2 mi
  • Masonic Temple: 0.3 mi
  • The Franklin Institute: 0.3 mi
  • The Barnes Foundation: 0.4 mi
  • Walnut Street Theatre: 0.4 mi
  • Mutter Museum: 0.5 mi
  • Rodin Museum: 0.5 mi
  • Kimmel Center for the Performing Arts: 0.7 mi
  • Rittenhouse Square: 0.7 mi
  • Rosenbach Museum and Library: 0.7 mi
  • Eastern State Penitentiary: 0.8 mi
  • Philadelphia Museum of Art: 1 mi
  • National Constitution Center: 1 mi
  • Libery Bell Center: 1 mi
  • Independence Hall: 1.1 mi
  • Christ Church: 1.1 mi
  • National Museum of American Jewish History: 1.1 mi
  • The Palestra: 1.2 mi
  • Independence National Historical Park: 1.3 mi
  • University of Pennsylvania: 1.3 mi
  • Penn Museum: 1.3 mi
  • Arden Theatre Company: 1.3 mi
  • Fireman's Hall: 1.3 mi
  • Liacouras Center: 1.7 mi
  • Philadelphia Zoo: 2 mi
  • Please Touch Museum: 2.7 mi
  • Citizens Bank Park: 3.5 mi
  • Veterans Stadium: 3.8 mi
  • Lincoln Financial Field: 3.8 mi
  • Wells Fargo Center: 3.8 mi
  • Philadelphia Cruise Terminal: 4.4 mi
  • Morris Arboretum: 9.9 mi
  • Franklin Field: 2,456.8 mi
  • Hagan Arena: 3,715.5 mi

Dining

Asia on the Parkway
This restaurant serves authentic Asian dishes. Daily lunch and dinner.
Con Murphy's Irish Pub
Cozy and welcoming, Con Murphy's Irish Pub located inside The Windsor Suites is the perfect spot to sit down for a delicious dinner or to relax over a drink at the bar. Open early at 6:30 am every weekday, guests can enjoy a full breakfast menu including omelets, pancakes, and even a traditional Irish breakfast. At lunch time, Con Murphy's has a wide selection of sandwiches and salads as well as heartier fare. For dinner, you can choose from Guinness beef stew, shepherd's pie, or grilled New York strip steak as well as other classic pub food and homemade desserts. On weekends a special brunch menu is offered from 10 am to 1 pm, the perfect way to start your Saturday or Sunday. Con Murphy's offers a full bar with a top-notch selection of Irish whisky and scotch and seasonal cocktails to make for a special evening.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1100

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (239)

Ratings and reviews for The Windsor Suites

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
239 out of 239
Amenities:
3.9
Room cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.3
Room comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.6
Value:
4.1

89% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of The Windsor Suites

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Summerrose92
Pennsyvannia
Dec 6, 2012

Nice home away from home

I had a very great experience at this hotel I got the one bedroom, two bed suite. the closets were very spacious as well as the room! The room did feel much like a hotel at all it felt more like an apartment which i loved because it gave it a more home like feeling , the hotel is in center city where all the excitement happens, the front desk people weren't super friendly or anything but they all still did a great job.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
3
Review of The Windsor Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
RM from Montreal
Montréal, QC, Canada
Nov 23, 2011

Good

Everything was OK except the difficulty some times to have hot water

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Review of The Windsor Suites

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
EdOregon
Business
Eugene
Nov 5, 2011

Only the location was good.

The location was the main advantage of this hotel. They did not even have towels (or cleaner for the equipment) in their fitness center. People are forced to leave the equipment covered in sweat.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Windsor Suites

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
PHLtraveler
Philadelphia, PA, USA
Oct 28, 2011

What's that smell?

I stayed at this hotel last week due to its prime location in Center City and the beautiful pictures on the website. My first surprise upon entering my "suite" is that it was not a suite at all. It was a standard hotel room with a kitchen. To me, a suite includes a separated bedroom. In this case, the beds were within earshot of the kitchen. The kitchen was in terrible shape with broken and chipped cabinets -- not exactly like the pictures show. We awoke in the morning to a gurgling sound from the kitchen sink. We walked over to find liquid flowing out of the drain like a fountain -- smelling like sewage!! We called and they sent a maintenance guy up to the room, who asked us "What did you do?" Not exactly the customer service we expected -- we didn't even use the sink! Luckily, we checked out that morning. We told the story to the front desk and they didn't offer anything. Upon my pushing that they might want to offer us a refund, they told me that they wouldn't give a refund, but would give a voucher for a one-night stay at that hotel in the future... as if I'd ever stay there again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
2
Review of The Windsor Suites

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Doctor B.
Business
Maplewood, NJ
Oct 19, 2011

Windsor Suites Philadelphia

Needed a comfortable plce close to the center of town. Windsor Suites met all expectations. Plenty of room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Windsor Suites

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
The Irreverent Reverend
York, PA
Oct 10, 2011

Great place

My wife and I loved the place. We stayed only one night to see the Rembrandt exhibit. It was a nice short walk to the museum. The room was surprisingly big and it had a kitchen! The staff were very helpful and those taking care of the car were great. I realize that saying it was five stars is over the top but for the money we paid we were very happy. The Irish restaurant downstairs was very good and so we could drink and then go right up stairs to sleep. I highly reccomend the place.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Subway has a chep breakfast across the street.

Review of The Windsor Suites

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
mint
New Jersey
Oct 9, 2011

Great hotel

My second stay - It's perfect hotel! Although it's not luxurious, always clean, convenient kitchen and free WiFi very helpful. Staffs all very friendly. Happy memories!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of The Windsor Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
AR2011
Montclair, NJ, USA
Sep 20, 2011

Better Than Expected

We were 4 adults, a toddler, and a baby, and were in Philly for the Rock-and-Roll Half. We had a pleasant stay in a 1 bedroom suite with balcony that more than accomodated our need for space and, given the reviews, far exceeded our expectations. The place was clean, bedbug free and odor free. Friends (5 adults, 3 kids) stopped by our suite for post-race celebrations and no one felt cramped. In addition to ample square footage in the living areas, we were able to keep the area tidy by stashing luggage, strollers, toys, etc in 3 walk-in closets and 1 linen closet. One of us put a chair in one of the closets and used it as a pumping room. Only downside was a very uncomfortable pullout queen sofa. We'll bring an inflatable mattress next time. We definitely recommend staying at the Windsor.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of The Windsor Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Daperun
Cedarhurst, NY
Sep 19, 2011

Perfect Location

I was down in Philly for The Rock N Roll Half Marathon Weekend. Everything about my stay was perfect, from discounted parking to comfort of the rooms. The staff couldn't have been any nicer and the location to all the sites was perfect. I would most definitely stay at this location the next time I travel to Philadelphia!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

The Marathon Grill at 16th and Sansom is a great, friendly place for dining. Went there for breakfast as well as a late dinner.

Review of The Windsor Suites

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
petros
Business
Florida
Sep 18, 2011

Great except for the fire alarms

The hotel is nicely located especially if you want to visit Philadelphia's historic monuments and downtown. The rooms are descent and they include kitchen fridge and utensils. The building is old but in ok condition. The only negative think that occurred during my stay was that the fire alarm was activated twice during the same day (second time being around midnight). I am not sure if this happens regularly but for us was very disturbing. Also don't lean on the complementary wifi service as it was really slow.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Windsor Suites

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
West Allis, Wisconsin
Aug 6, 2011

"really nice rooms"

We were touring and this was centrally located. They had a special "reception" for travelers to meet with the staff. Free food and drinks, doesn't hurt their image there. Large spacious rooms with flat screen tvs.. great..

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Back to menu Return to top

Change search