$118 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jul 27, 2014 Check-out: Jul 28, 2014

The Windsor Suites

3 stars
1700 Ben Franklin Parkway, Philadelphia, PA 19103
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.9
out of 5
337 reviews
July 4th

We had a great stay and the pool was a nice treat. Thanks for a great wkend! See full review

  • Magz333
  • Jul 7, 2014
Awesome!

All suites hotel, with big rooms, fitness room open 24 hours near the love park. Staff very kind as... See full review

  • Saurio
  • Jul 4, 2014
Style your Philly vacation your way with the apart-hotel at The Windsor Suites Hotel Philadelphia. Continental-style terraces greet you outside, and once you've checked into your own city-facing balcony (selected rooms), views of nearby City Hall are yours to enjoy. There are even extended-stay openings and unfurnished suites if you need a temporary home in the city. The suite-style rooms feature refrigerators, ovens and dishwashers, for those who wish to fix their own meals.  Or guests can dine downstairs at the Irish-style pub, Con Murphy's, for some robust traditional dishes. Those feeling more active can try a few open-air laps in the rooftop pool (seasonal opening).
Key facts
  • Fully-equipped kitchens
  • Complimentary Wi-Fi
  • Free newspaper
  • In-room dining areas
  • Seasonal rooftop pool
  • 24-hour fitness center
  • Laundry facilities available on most floors
  • 2 restaurants: Con Murphy's Irish Pub, Asia on the Parkway
  • Business center
  • Same-day dry cleaning service
  • 1,897-square-feet of meeting space
Neighborhood
Situated in the main focal point of Philadelphia, the Center City neighborhood, the hotel is walking distance from the Pennsylvania Convention Center for attendees, as well as local attractions like the Franklin Institute, with its fun interactive museum and Planetarium. While staying at the Windsor Suites, you'll only be 20 minutes from Philadelphia International Airport (PHL), and the Amtrak 30th Street Station is less than a mile from the property.
Hints and tips
If you need to rent a car upon arrival, guests can receive a special discount for the on-site rental provider – just make your interest known during the check-in process.

It's also fine to leave your vehicle on the hotel premises until 6:00pm your day of departure, without incurring any additional charges; useful for those still exploring before catching a flight.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Hotel Map

39.9559 -75.1678
Area served
Philadelphia.
Nearby airports
Philadelphia International Airport(PHL) - 8 miles.
Area description
Philadelphia Free Library - across the street, Academy of Natural Sciences - 4 blocks, Franklin Institute Science Museum - 5 blocks, Philadelphia Museum Of Art - 5 blocks, Pennsylvania Convention Center - 6 blocks, Rodin Museum - 0.5 mile, Independence Visitor Center - 1 mile, Independence Hall/Liberty Bell - 1 mile, Betsy Ross House - 2 miles, Philadelphia Zoo - 2.5 miles.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed The Windsor Suites also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5

The Windsor Suites Rooms

Studio Suite
Room with two double beds includes armchair and ottoman, dining area, desk with rolling chair. Voice mail, in-room safe, complimentary high-speed internet access, kitchen with full-sized refrigerator, stove, microwave, dishwasher, coffee/teamaker, cookware, cable/satellite TV, premium TV channels.
Studio Suite
Room with one queen bed includes armchair and ottoman, dining area, desk with rolling chair. Voice mail, in-room safe, complimentary high-speed internet access, kitchen with full-sized refrigerator, stove, microwave, dishwasher, coffee/teamaker, cookware, cable/satellite TV, premium TV channels.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Elevators
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Game room
Dining
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
Laundry service
In-Room Safe
Conference facilities
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Nearby points of interest

  • Cathedral Basilica of SS. Peter and Paul: 0.1 mi
  • Pennsylvania Academly of the Fine Arts: 0.2 mi
  • Masonic Temple: 0.3 mi
  • The Franklin Institute: 0.3 mi
  • The Barnes Foundation: 0.4 mi
  • Walnut Street Theatre: 0.4 mi
  • Mutter Museum: 0.5 mi
  • Rodin Museum: 0.5 mi
  • Kimmel Center for the Performing Arts: 0.7 mi
  • Rittenhouse Square: 0.7 mi
  • Rosenbach Museum and Library: 0.7 mi
  • Eastern State Penitentiary: 0.8 mi
  • Philadelphia Museum of Art: 1 mi
  • National Constitution Center: 1 mi
  • Libery Bell Center: 1 mi
  • Cathedral Basilica of SS. Peter and Paul: 0.1 mi
  • Pennsylvania Academly of the Fine Arts: 0.2 mi
  • Masonic Temple: 0.3 mi
  • The Franklin Institute: 0.3 mi
  • The Barnes Foundation: 0.4 mi
  • Walnut Street Theatre: 0.4 mi
  • Mutter Museum: 0.5 mi
  • Rodin Museum: 0.5 mi
  • Kimmel Center for the Performing Arts: 0.7 mi
  • Rittenhouse Square: 0.7 mi
  • Rosenbach Museum and Library: 0.7 mi
  • Eastern State Penitentiary: 0.8 mi
  • Philadelphia Museum of Art: 1 mi
  • National Constitution Center: 1 mi
  • Libery Bell Center: 1 mi
  • Independence Hall: 1.1 mi
  • Christ Church: 1.1 mi
  • National Museum of American Jewish History: 1.1 mi
  • The Palestra: 1.2 mi
  • Independence National Historical Park: 1.3 mi
  • University of Pennsylvania: 1.3 mi
  • Penn Museum: 1.3 mi
  • Arden Theatre Company: 1.3 mi
  • Fireman's Hall: 1.3 mi
  • Liacouras Center: 1.7 mi
  • Philadelphia Zoo: 2 mi
  • Please Touch Museum: 2.7 mi
  • Citizens Bank Park: 3.5 mi
  • Veterans Stadium: 3.8 mi
  • Lincoln Financial Field: 3.8 mi
  • Wells Fargo Center: 3.8 mi
  • Philadelphia Cruise Terminal: 4.4 mi
  • Morris Arboretum: 9.9 mi
  • Franklin Field: 2,456.8 mi
  • Hagan Arena: 3,715.5 mi

Dining

Asia on the Parkway
This restaurant serves authentic Asian dishes. Daily lunch and dinner.
Con Murphy's Irish Pub
Cozy and welcoming, Con Murphy's Irish Pub located inside The Windsor Suites is the perfect spot to sit down for a delicious dinner or to relax over a drink at the bar. Open early at 6:30 am every weekday, guests can enjoy a full breakfast menu including omelets, pancakes, and even a traditional Irish breakfast. At lunch time, Con Murphy's has a wide selection of sandwiches and salads as well as heartier fare. For dinner, you can choose from Guinness beef stew, shepherd's pie, or grilled New York strip steak as well as other classic pub food and homemade desserts. On weekends a special brunch menu is offered from 10 am to 1 pm, the perfect way to start your Saturday or Sunday. Con Murphy's offers a full bar with a top-notch selection of Irish whisky and scotch and seasonal cocktails to make for a special evening.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1100

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (337)

Ratings and reviews for The Windsor Suites

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
337 out of 337
Amenities:
3.9
Room cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.3
Room comfort:
4.2
Location:
4.6
Value:
4.1

88% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of The Windsor Suites

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Summerrose92
Pennsyvannia
Dec 6, 2012

Nice home away from home

I had a very great experience at this hotel I got the one bedroom, two bed suite. the closets were very spacious as well as the room! The room did feel much like a hotel at all it felt more like an apartment which i loved because it gave it a more home like feeling , the hotel is in center city where all the excitement happens, the front desk people weren't super friendly or anything but they all still did a great job.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
3
Review of The Windsor Suites

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
petros
Business
Florida
Sep 18, 2011

Great except for the fire alarms

The hotel is nicely located especially if you want to visit Philadelphia's historic monuments and downtown. The rooms are descent and they include kitchen fridge and utensils. The building is old but in ok condition. The only negative think that occurred during my stay was that the fire alarm was activated twice during the same day (second time being around midnight). I am not sure if this happens regularly but for us was very disturbing. Also don't lean on the complementary wifi service as it was really slow.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Windsor Suites

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
West Allis, Wisconsin
Aug 6, 2011

"really nice rooms"

We were touring and this was centrally located. They had a special "reception" for travelers to meet with the staff. Free food and drinks, doesn't hurt their image there. Large spacious rooms with flat screen tvs.. great..

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of The Windsor Suites

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
West Allis, Wisconsin
Aug 6, 2011

"really nice rooms"

We were touring and this was centrally located. They had a special "reception" for travelers to meet with the staff. Free food and drinks, doesn't hurt their image there. Large spacious rooms with flat screen tvs.. great..

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of The Windsor Suites

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Kittanning, PA
Jul 17, 2011

Great area, but concierge damaged car!

This trip to Philly was our first. The hotel was in a great location, within walking distance to the Franklin Institute, Eastern State Penn, and all things historic. Once we parked our car Wednesday, we didn't see it again until we left on Saturday. There are three restaurants right at the entrance of the hotel, which was nice after walking all day. The pool wasn't huge, but it was well kept. We had two major problems. One (semi major, I guess) was that we decided last minute to take our niece, and a cot for her was an extra 20$ per night. The other, was the concierge dented our car fairly badly, and hoped we didn't see it until after we left. Guess what? We didn't notice until we got to our next destination, and now its too late to turn it in. Its a huge disappointment, considering there is absolutely no way they weren't aware that it happened. Its too big of a dent and too big of a fix to not feel it happening or alert us after it did happen. Guess they got that over on us. We paid around 85 dollars on top of our room to park there, and now a trip to the repair shop on our dime. For that alone, we can't recommend it or go back. Its a shame that there aren't honest companies anymore that admit mistakes, especially when its understandable. But dishonesty is not high on our list of revisits. Too bad, it could have been lovely.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
1
Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Take comfy shoes. Many things within walking distance.

Review of The Windsor Suites

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Kittanning, PA
Jul 17, 2011

Great area, but concierge damaged car!

This trip to Philly was our first. The hotel was in a great location, within walking distance to the Franklin Institute, Eastern State Penn, and all things historic. Once we parked our car Wednesday, we didn't see it again until we left on Saturday. There are three restaurants right at the entrance of the hotel, which was nice after walking all day. The pool wasn't huge, but it was well kept. We had two major problems. One (semi major, I guess) was that we decided last minute to take our niece, and a cot for her was an extra 20$ per night. The other, was the concierge dented our car fairly badly, and hoped we didn't see it until after we left. Guess what? We didn't notice until we got to our next destination, and now its too late to turn it in. Its a huge disappointment, considering there is absolutely no way they weren't aware that it happened. Its too big of a dent and too big of a fix to not feel it happening or alert us after it did happen. Guess they got that over on us. We paid around 85 dollars on top of our room to park there, and now a trip to the repair shop on our dime. For that alone, we can't recommend it or go back. Its a shame that there aren't honest companies anymore that admit mistakes, especially when its understandable. But dishonesty is not high on our list of revisits. Too bad, it could have been lovely.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
1
Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Take comfy shoes. Many things within walking distance.

Review of The Windsor Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Anchorage, AK
Jul 11, 2011

Great Hotel for the price

This hotel really suited our needs. We were only on Philly for an afternoon, taking the train on to Central PA. the hotel is with is walking distance of the train station. it is not close to the Historic district, but a leasure stroll got us there in time to see a few sites before they closed for the day. I liked how the hotel had a full kitchenette in the room and tons of closet space. anyone traveling with a large crowd or children would appreciate this anemity!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

I originally chose this hotel for it's location to the train station. only a couple of blocks away!

Review of The Windsor Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Anchorage, AK
Jul 11, 2011

Great Hotel for the price

This hotel really suited our needs. We were only on Philly for an afternoon, taking the train on to Central PA. the hotel is with is walking distance of the train station. it is not close to the Historic district, but a leasure stroll got us there in time to see a few sites before they closed for the day. I liked how the hotel had a full kitchenette in the room and tons of closet space. anyone traveling with a large crowd or children would appreciate this anemity!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

I originally chose this hotel for it's location to the train station. only a couple of blocks away!

Review of The Windsor Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
MTT
Vermont
Jul 6, 2011

Nice kitchen, huge closets, no internet

Room was clean, comfortable, big. Kitchen facilities were handy. Balcony with view of 4th July festivities was fun. Two walk-in closets were each bigger than the bathroom. We were not able to connect to internet despite trying for two hours with different computers. Staff was unhelpful, saying only, "You need to configure your system properly." They could not give any parameters. We could not park in the hotel lot that evening despite paying $30 because the streets were closed for 4th of July street party. Hotel is walking distance to Rodin, Barnes Museums.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of The Windsor Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
New York, NY
Jul 6, 2011

great location, clean rooms

used the location to its fullest potential. visited the historical district, and the museum mile - both of which are close by from this hotel. is close to public transportation, and phlash stops. rooms are clean, and comfortable. definitely recommended.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of The Windsor Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
New York, NY
Jul 6, 2011

great location, clean rooms

used the location to its fullest potential. visited the historical district, and the museum mile - both of which are close by from this hotel. is close to public transportation, and phlash stops. rooms are clean, and comfortable. definitely recommended.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Back to menu Return to top