$119 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Apr 26, 2015 Check-out: Apr 27, 2015

The Windsor Suites

3 stars
View map of 1700 Ben Franklin Parkway, Philadelphia, PA 19103

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for The Windsor Suites

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
279 out of 279
Amenities:
3.9
Cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.3
Comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.6
Value:
4.1

90% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of The Windsor Suites

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Adventure Annie
left coast of Florida
Oct 15, 2012

Windsor very pleasant

Clean and comfortable. Very roomy room. Large bathroom and large suite with kitchenette. The staff was excellent. Helpful and very friendly and courteous (and dare I say? ...and American-born.) With 2-or-more nights pricing, very nice. Located next to Embassy Suites and Four Seasons where they were likely paying twice as much, Windsor Suites satisfied me. Mace's Crossing Pub just west is intimate and friendly. A Starbucks is east around the corner. Close to Basilica, Free Library and Franklin Institute. Easy walk to Phillie Museum of Art, city center. Good walking city.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Windsor Suites

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Cindy92
Business
NY
Oct 13, 2013

Sweet Suite

Stayed one night, wish I could have stayed longer! Very clean room, and super nice staff, thy are so helpful! I was bummed that I wasn't told about their shuttle service (it's $10) to go to or from the PHL international airport! Taxis are $30, so even though the shuttle stopped at a couple ther hotels it was a good deal! It was pricey but since I wanted to walk through the city I saved in cab fare so I suppose that makes up for the price. All the rooms have small kitchens by the way! A nice plus to heat some food up or keep god cold. The only downfall was that I didn't ask if there were any food/restaurants around the hotel, I ended up spending $10 on a measly breakfast from their bar/restaurant, and after leaving I noticed a subway across the street! Definitely ask the front desk where there are other places to get food!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Windsor Suites

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Mary is a Foodie
Business
New York, NY
Oct 10, 2013

King Studio Suite Room Review

We stayed in the king studio suite on the 16th floor and it was a comfortable room with 2 walk in closets, a vanity next to the bathroom, and a full kitchen. Concierge was friendly and check-in/out was a breeze. The valet had our car ready in under the estimated time which was appreciated. Most of the attractions are within walking distance and there was public transport nearby, though we did not use it. Overall, we were very happy with our stay and will be booking this hotel again if we're in the area.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Windsor Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Andy X
Business
Phila, PA
Oct 9, 2013

Only 1 night, but it was excellent!

I only stayed for 1 night, but it was pretty nice, the suite was nicer than most apartments I've lived in, and the balcony had an excellent view, especially at night, and in the morning!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

Go more than a few blocks away if you want to enjoy the city.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Windsor Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Orls
Business
SF Ca
Oct 8, 2013

Really great rooms for families

Perfect location between Museums and Shopping! Kitchenette!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Windsor Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
McMary1313
Business
Illinois
Oct 3, 2013

A nice hotel

Nice big room that comes with a kitchen, a great bed, nice view and clean. It was reasonably priced and close to most of the museums. Just a nice place to stay. The location was nice especially if you are going to the museums.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Windsor Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
LSW1
Business
FOrt Worth, TX
Oct 1, 2013

Great Location

Suite with full size kitchen. Room was clean. Housekeeping was fair-had to constantly call asking for towels, coffee maker that worked, malfunctioning microwave. But did respond once called.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Windsor Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
I give up on a nickname
Business
AZ
Sep 29, 2013

rang the liberty bell

good location, quite room, you do not need a car, if so Hertz is next door

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

about 10 minute down 17th ST, Little Pete

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Windsor Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Spades McAlister
Business
New Mexico
Sep 26, 2013

Good home base/home away from home in Center City

Staff was always friendly, polite, professional, and helpful. Clean rooms in older high-rise, modernized, but not trendy. Great beds! Room good sized, with fully-equipped kitchen. Nice, north-facing view of City Hall or Parkway with balcony upgrade. Rooftop pool looked nice, but locked-up after Labor Day :( You don't need a car! Very good location; short walk to Rittenhouse Sq., SEPTA, stores, museums. Everything you need either at the hotel or nearby stores. Airport to hotel is about 25 min by SEPTA (Suburban Station 3 Block walk $8.50) or shuttle ($10 per person).

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Asia On The Parkway Restaurant downstairs has very good Chinese/Thai food. DiBruno Bros. (down 17th 5 blocks, right on Chestnut) is a great (but pricey) gourmet grocer and lunch spot where you can stock the kitchen in your room with classy grub. It's also a cheese-lover's Mecca, with free samples for the asking. Hit the state wine and liquor store on the walk back to the room, and you're set for a romantic night in. Beer lovers should check-out Monk's Cafe for Belgian beers + mussels.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Windsor Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Becca I
Business
New York
Sep 1, 2013

Wonderful couple get away

My boyfriend and I both enjoyed our stay and especially liked the kitchen in our room. The location was great, we were close to alot of attraction sites and the staff was very friendly

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Windsor Suites

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
The Windsor Newbie
Business
Puerto Rico
Aug 27, 2013

A for effort

The vintage feel and character of the property was excellent. The staff was very accomodating, and for this, I give them an A for effort. The downside for me; In three room changes I could notice the "recycling" of older materials/furniture/fixtures y an attempt to, I guess, save money in the updating. BTW, stay away from Con Murphy's. Tried it once, bland food. On the second chance, I decided they needed a new cook. Regardless of what I didn't like, the staff won me over.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Long walk from hotel

It's far from anything I wanted to take advantage of while visiting Phila.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top