$119 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Apr 26, 2015 Check-out: Apr 27, 2015

The Windsor Suites

3 stars
View map of 1700 Ben Franklin Parkway, Philadelphia, PA 19103

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for The Windsor Suites

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
277 out of 277
Amenities:
3.9
Cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.3
Comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.6
Value:
4.1

90% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of The Windsor Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Badsanta
Business
Philly
Dec 5, 2013

Exemplary service and comfort

Staff went out of their way to help when my reservation was delayed.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

Great food and atmosphere at Mace's Crossing, next door.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Windsor Suites

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
BROTH
Business
Pennsylvania
Nov 20, 2013

Business trip

Very nice, everyone was friendly and great food located near by.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Windsor Suites

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Phili Vacationer
Business
Washington, DC
Nov 14, 2013

Just okay

The hotel was nice enough to provide free coffee and water bottles. Each room is very spacious and the King size bed is a major plus. There was also silverware and dishware plus a Whole Foods within walking distance. In fact, everything was walking distance. However, the pillows were pretty flat and the hotel fitness center was very dirty. Most of he machines did not function that well. The elevators were very small and slow. There was no option to take the stairs. In addition, the LOUDEST fire alarm I have ever heard went off on Friday night at 4am. It did not stop until 6:15am. I was hoping that in the morning the hotel would give us something in return for such an obnoxious problem. I found out the next day that the fire alarm went off because of an issue with a sprinkler, not a real fire. The front desk had the nerve to blame it on the fire department. The worst part was that the fire alarm was so loud and all it said was that we should remain in our rooms, not use the stairs, and not use the elevators. So basically, no information from the desk and we had to shelter in place? Some people in my hall and I tried to call the front desk, but no one would answer. So, we didn't know what was going on and attempted to sleep, but the alarm was blaring through our ear plugs. Overall, I liked the location of the hotel. I could have done without the street noise, like the garbage trucks that woke us up Monday morning. But hey, we had fun around Phili and it was pretty nice weather... sunny and mild all weekend.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Windsor Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Darlene Twin
Business
Phila,PA
Nov 12, 2013

Me Time.

Great! always good when having "Girls Night Out"! and the restaurant below in well appreciated.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Windsor Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
usarugbyfan
Business
Providence, RI
Nov 11, 2013

The Fire Alarm Fly in the Ointment

We really would love to give this place more praise for how much we enjoyed it. The location is AWESOME. You can walk to a ton of good restaurants and bars. It is a little far from the main historical sites, but not so far that you can't walk. The rooms are nice suites, good modern little kitchenettes. The TV service was a little lacking, but I wasn't in Philly to watch TV. Staff was kind and capable. At times the garage was pretty backed up, but I thought they handled the situations well to minimize my wait time. The ONLY major problem was the fire alarm that went off at 4AM. And was still going off at 5AM. They threw the FD under the bus saying they wouldn't let them turn it off, but frankly it was clear they didn't know how to work their own system. At one time I barely-English speaking employee came over the intercom and said, "If....emergency....naa.....call.....911, thank you." Are you saying to call 911 or not to call 911? Is there no one who could have spoken that clearly? Given the nearly 75 minutes the alarm was going, was there no manager that could at least explain the situation? My guess is that most guests will never experience this, but I was bothered by how inept they were in handling the situation.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Monk's Cafe can be walked to in about 15 minutes. Incredible food and best Belgian beer selection not in Belgium.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Windsor Suites

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Wendy Lou
Business
New York
Oct 28, 2013

Central location, wonderful staff

We walked to see sights the evening that we arrived. The next morning we were not going to have time to go to the Reading Terminal Market before check-out so the staff kept our belongings safe until we returned from our "tour" The only complaint we had was the $29 plus tax for parking.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Windsor Suites

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Gallery supporter
Business
Philadelphia, Pa
Oct 22, 2013

Friends getaway - art gallery visits

Truly lovely experience! Room more than met expectations. Front desk staff could not have been more help or pleasant. Location extremely convenient to walk to major museums and historic sites. Easy access to public transportation and Amtrak 30th Street Station. Safe, attractive, comfortable and exceptional value for city center location. Looking forward to returning to Windsor Suites with my husband to explore Philly further - really super accommodation. Highly recommend!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Windsor Suites

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Russoruristo
Business
PA
Oct 15, 2013

Good experience

We spent only one night and we're very satisfied. Would definitely stay again

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Windsor Suites

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Cindy92
Business
NY
Oct 13, 2013

Sweet Suite

Stayed one night, wish I could have stayed longer! Very clean room, and super nice staff, thy are so helpful! I was bummed that I wasn't told about their shuttle service (it's $10) to go to or from the PHL international airport! Taxis are $30, so even though the shuttle stopped at a couple ther hotels it was a good deal! It was pricey but since I wanted to walk through the city I saved in cab fare so I suppose that makes up for the price. All the rooms have small kitchens by the way! A nice plus to heat some food up or keep god cold. The only downfall was that I didn't ask if there were any food/restaurants around the hotel, I ended up spending $10 on a measly breakfast from their bar/restaurant, and after leaving I noticed a subway across the street! Definitely ask the front desk where there are other places to get food!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Windsor Suites

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Mary is a Foodie
Business
New York, NY
Oct 10, 2013

King Studio Suite Room Review

We stayed in the king studio suite on the 16th floor and it was a comfortable room with 2 walk in closets, a vanity next to the bathroom, and a full kitchen. Concierge was friendly and check-in/out was a breeze. The valet had our car ready in under the estimated time which was appreciated. Most of the attractions are within walking distance and there was public transport nearby, though we did not use it. Overall, we were very happy with our stay and will be booking this hotel again if we're in the area.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top