$169 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 20, 2015 Check-out: May 23, 2015

The Westin Philadelphia

4 stars
View map of 99 South 17th Street at Liberty Place, 99 South 17th Street at Liberty Place, Philadelphia, PA 19103

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for The Westin Philadelphia

Overall score

4.3 / 5
5.01.0
46 out of 46
Amenities:
4.1
Cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.6
Comfort:
4.5
Location:
4.8
Value:
4.2

96% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of The Westin Philadelphia

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
DeeBreezy
Business
New Brunswick, NJ
Apr 20, 2014

Great stay, great location

I came to Philly to visit friends and go to Reading Terminal Market. This location was perfect walking distance to all the places I needed to go. Plus, the location is perfect if you're looking/needing to shop during your stay. Many retail stores and a 1-minute walk to a 24-hr CVS. I'd definitely stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

The location is perfect if you're looking/needing to shop during your stay. Many retail stores and a 1-minute walk to a 24-hr CVS. I'd definitely stay here again.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin Philadelphia

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
lks
Business
nyc
May 10, 2009

nice hotel and great location

great for business trips

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

central location

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin Philadelphia

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Frequent Business in PHL
Business
Boston, MA, USA
Feb 7, 2012

Philly's most relaxing hotel

Everything about the Westin Philly experience is calming and reassuring. Staff is ultra-professional, the atmosphere is zen-like, the beds comfortable, the rooms have everything you need. The quality of the food, both room service and in the restaurant, is not at the same high level, and I would never stay here in the warm months of the year because the windows don't open. But aside from that, great hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin Philadelphia

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
The Wandering Jew
Business
Chincoteague Island, Virginia
Feb 5, 2012

Convenience Bar in room

Small can of Pringles: Price $10.00 and no price list on tray. Need I say more. When we complained a very pleasant reception person refunded $5.00 so the $.49 can was only marked up 1000% instead of 2000%. It pays to complain

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin Philadelphia

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Rich from Delawhere
Business
Wilmington, Delaware
Aug 22, 2012

Just What I Needed To For A Quick Get-Away

Great hotel. Great location. Great experience. Best

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin Philadelphia

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Jason Mitchel
Business
DC
Nov 5, 2012

weekend getaway

incredibly helpful and friendly staff. perfect location in the city.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

barbuzzo

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin Philadelphia

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Sharoni
Business
Voorhees NJ
Nov 26, 2012

Fun night in the city.

Great location, clean room and friendly staff. Couldn't of asked for a better hotel. Bed are soo comfortable as well!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin Philadelphia

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Newly Single Dad
Business
Lehigh Valley PA
Dec 15, 2012

Great for seeing center city

Right in the heart of center city Philly. Most comfortable bed I've ever slept in!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin Philadelphia

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Dancing Girl2013
Business
Boston, MA
Nov 25, 2013

Great home away from home

Beautiful hotel, really comfortable rooms, and wonderful staff. I'll definitely come back next time I visit Philly.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin Philadelphia

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Lancaster couple in Dec
Business
lancaster PA
Dec 23, 2013

great place

Got a great deal online for price. Staff was nice and I even forgot something and its being shipped to me. Fingers crossed it comes back today.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top