$147 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 22, 2014 Check-out: Aug 24, 2014

The Westin Philadelphia

4 stars
99 South 17th Street at Liberty Place, Philadelphia, PA 19103
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.4
out of 5
57 reviews
Very clean

My first impression of my room was that it was very clean and and home like. I would definitely... See full review

  • Caleb's Keeper
  • Mar 3, 2014
Great stay

Great location and comfort stay!I would recommend this hotel! See full review

  • Ddfffwww
  • Dec 31, 2013
The Westin Hotel Philadelphia is decked out in cool tones of grey and white to keep in with the Westin group's elegant image, though the warmth of open fires and cushy sofas await guests in the lobby. The hotel is equally equipped for both business and pleasure, with grand ballrooms – even one featuring an equally grand piano – and high-speed Internet in the meeting rooms (fees may apply). If you're looking for workouts in between the workloads, borrow some gear from the WestinWORKOUT program or check in for some serious exercise at the fitness studio – the sauna awaits your sore muscles afterwards. The lobby lounge offers casual snacks, but those looking for a full-blown steak should try Winthorpe & Valentine instead.
Key facts
  • 294 guestrooms and 19 suites
  • 24-hour room service
  • Restaurants: Lobby Lounge and Winthorpe & Valentine Restaurant
  • Business center
  • Valet parking
  • Fitness studio
  • Sauna
  • Express checkout
  • Pets allowed (hotel policy and fees may apply)
Neighborhood
The Westin Philadelphia's Center City location puts you near Rittenhouse Square and the local retailers and international designers along Rittenhouse Row, as well as the Shops at Liberty Place. Business travelers will find themselves close to major companies like PricewaterhouseCoopers, Comcast and Wachovia. History buffs will be happy to learn that Independence National Park is under a mile away. You can always rest your legs and use the SEPTA local transport to shuttle between destinations from 15th Street station.
Hints and tips
The restaurants on upscale Chestnut Street can be pricey, but gourmets will appreciate the likes of Italian Le Castagne.

If you want cheaper but solid eats, head north to the Chinatown neighborhood just by Franklin Square, and go for popular haunts like Sang Kee Peking Duck House.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

The Westin Philadelphia Rooms

Traditional
Description not provided

Amenities

  • Non Smoking
General
Air conditioned
Non Smoking
Concierge
Pet friendly
Ice machine
Activities
Sauna
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
24 hour room service
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Express checkout
Childcare Service
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Shops/Commercial services
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Porters
Video checkout
Parking
Valet parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Room
Radio
AM/FM alarm clock
Free newspaper
Turndown service
Ironing board

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed The Westin Philadelphia also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.5 out of 5

Hotel Map

39.9513 -75.1688
Nearby airports
Philiadelphia International Airport, (PHL), 7.00, KM;
Area description
Downtown

Nearby points of interest

  • Walnut Street Theatre: 0.1 mi
  • Masonic Temple: 0.3 mi
  • Rittenhouse Square: 0.4 mi
  • Kimmel Center for the Performing Arts: 0.4 mi
  • Pennsylvania Academly of the Fine Arts: 0.4 mi
  • Cathedral Basilica of SS. Peter and Paul: 0.4 mi
  • Rosenbach Museum and Library: 0.4 mi
  • Mutter Museum: 0.4 mi
  • The Franklin Institute: 0.5 mi
  • The Barnes Foundation: 0.7 mi
  • Rodin Museum: 0.8 mi
  • Libery Bell Center: 1 mi
  • Independence Hall: 1 mi
  • National Constitution Center: 1.1 mi
  • National Museum of American Jewish History: 1.1 mi
  • Walnut Street Theatre: 0.1 mi
  • Masonic Temple: 0.3 mi
  • Rittenhouse Square: 0.4 mi
  • Kimmel Center for the Performing Arts: 0.4 mi
  • Pennsylvania Academly of the Fine Arts: 0.4 mi
  • Cathedral Basilica of SS. Peter and Paul: 0.4 mi
  • Rosenbach Museum and Library: 0.4 mi
  • Mutter Museum: 0.4 mi
  • The Franklin Institute: 0.5 mi
  • The Barnes Foundation: 0.7 mi
  • Rodin Museum: 0.8 mi
  • Libery Bell Center: 1 mi
  • Independence Hall: 1 mi
  • National Constitution Center: 1.1 mi
  • National Museum of American Jewish History: 1.1 mi
  • The Palestra: 1.1 mi
  • Christ Church: 1.1 mi
  • Eastern State Penitentiary: 1.1 mi
  • Philadelphia Museum of Art: 1.2 mi
  • Independence National Historical Park: 1.2 mi
  • Penn Museum: 1.2 mi
  • University of Pennsylvania: 1.2 mi
  • Arden Theatre Company: 1.3 mi
  • Fireman's Hall: 1.4 mi
  • Liacouras Center: 2 mi
  • Philadelphia Zoo: 2.1 mi
  • Please Touch Museum: 2.9 mi
  • Citizens Bank Park: 3.1 mi
  • Veterans Stadium: 3.5 mi
  • Wells Fargo Center: 3.5 mi
  • Lincoln Financial Field: 3.5 mi
  • Philadelphia Cruise Terminal: 4.6 mi
  • Morris Arboretum: 10.1 mi
  • Franklin Field: 2,456.8 mi
  • Hagan Arena: 3,715.7 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (57)

Ratings and reviews for The Westin Philadelphia

Overall score

4.4 / 5
5.01.0
36 out of 57
Amenities:
4.1
Room cleanliness:
4.6
Hotel staff:
4.7
Room comfort:
4.7
Location:
4.8
Value:
4.3

100% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of The Westin Philadelphia

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
DeeBreezy
New Brunswick, NJ
Apr 20, 2014

Great stay, great location

I came to Philly to visit friends and go to Reading Terminal Market. This location was perfect walking distance to all the places I needed to go. Plus, the location is perfect if you're looking/needing to shop during your stay. Many retail stores and a 1-minute walk to a 24-hr CVS. I'd definitely stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

The location is perfect if you're looking/needing to shop during your stay. Many retail stores and a 1-minute walk to a 24-hr CVS. I'd definitely stay here again.

Review of The Westin Philadelphia

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Caleb's Keeper
Philadelphia
Mar 3, 2014

Very clean

My first impression of my room was that it was very clean and and home like. I would definitely recommend this hotel to family and friends.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Right up the street. Prefect location for anything you can think of.

Review of The Westin Philadelphia

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Travel789958
Virginia
Feb 24, 2014

Great Location

Reception very friendly and helpful, room/ bath were very clean and in good repair. The location could not have been better and parking was a breeze ! Would stay here again !

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Reading Terminal Market very close and an excellent choice to grab a bite for breakfast or lunch- Foodies will be in love ! Something for everyone !

Review of The Westin Philadelphia

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
LauraC514
Villanova, PA
Feb 11, 2014

Great downtown spot!

This was a comfortable room and we had wonderful service at this hotel. The man who helped with my bags could not have been nicer or more knowledgeable, as were the front desk staff. We were able to bring our pets which was wonderful given that we were out of power at home. The room was a little hot and we had trouble cooling it down, but service was excellent, the hotel was quiet, and it was a very comfortable experience and escape from downtown Philadelphia. Also, my husband found a small stain on his pillow but instead of just giving him a new one they offered us free internet for our stay or 500 Starwood points. Unnecessary and very much appreciated!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of The Westin Philadelphia

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Otis87
York, PA
Dec 31, 2013

Excellent deal

Low price for a perfect location downtown. Very friendly staff, great lobby, great room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of The Westin Philadelphia

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Eagles Fan Stuck In DC
Washington DC
Dec 24, 2013

Absolutely amazing weekend!

The Westin in downtown Philadelphia is absolutely fantastic! Centrally located, and within easy walking distance of tons of great resturants, nightlife, and SEPTA, you really cannot ask for more. One thing I would like is for the hotel to offer a discount for drivers-- paying 60$ to park for less than two days is a travesty.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Chestnut Street has the more expensive restaurants, but better options

Review of The Westin Philadelphia

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Lancaster couple in Dec
lancaster PA
Dec 23, 2013

great place

Got a great deal online for price. Staff was nice and I even forgot something and its being shipped to me. Fingers crossed it comes back today.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of The Westin Philadelphia

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Dancing Girl2013
Boston, MA
Nov 25, 2013

Great home away from home

Beautiful hotel, really comfortable rooms, and wonderful staff. I'll definitely come back next time I visit Philly.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of The Westin Philadelphia

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Jason Mitchel
DC
Nov 5, 2012

weekend getaway

incredibly helpful and friendly staff. perfect location in the city.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
2
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

barbuzzo

Review of The Westin Philadelphia

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Philadelphia
Jul 2, 2012

Philadelphia Westin

The location was ideal for us and the staff was extremely friendly and helpful. The only drawback to the stay was the cost of the parking. Other area hotels offer parking in the cost of the room. Although we love staying at Westin properties, we will reconsider next time, looking for a better deal that will include parking. Frank and Barbara Carpenter

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Back to menu Return to top