The Westin Philadelphia ★★★★

Best price guarantee!

Find a lower price somewhere else and we'll pay 100% of the difference in Orbucks, plus up to $100 in additional Orbucks for Orbitz Rewards members Learn more

$167
avg/night
Rate and special offer based on
Check-in: Feb 19, 2016 Check-out: Feb 22, 2016
4.2 /5
Overall score
94%
Would recommend
Amenities:
4.1
Cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.6
Comfort:
4.5
Location:
4.8
Value:
4.1
1 2 3 4 5

Select your room

Overview

The Westin Hotel Philadelphia is decked out in cool tones of grey and white to keep in with the Westin group s elegant image, though a warmer atmosphere with open fires and sinkable sofas awaits in the lobby. The hotel s geared up for both business and pleasure, with grand ballrooms even one featuring an equally grand piano - and high-speed internet in the meeting rooms. It s also big on the health kick, so if you re looking for workouts in between the workload, borrow some kit from the WestinWORKOUT program or check in for some serious exercise at the fitness studio there s always the sauna for afterwards. The cosy, dark-wood lobby lounge will fix your snack cravings or for a more substantial steak, try the parlour-style Winthorpe & Valentine.

Highlights

Key facts

294 rooms and 19 suites

24-hour room service

Restaurants: Lobby Lounge and Winthorpe & Valentine Restaurant

Business center

Valet parking

Fitness studio

Sauna

Express checkout

Pets allowed

Hints and tips

Dining-wise, you step from the hotel to upscale Chestnut Street in a matter of minutes - restaurants here can be pricey, but gourmets will appreciate the likes of Italian Le Castagne. If you want cheaper but no-less authentic eats, head north to the Chinatown neighborhood just by Franklin Square and go for popular haunts like Sang Kee Peking Duck House.

Nearby attractions

Neighborhood

The Westin Philadelphia s spot-on Center City location puts you near Rittenhouse Square and the local retailers and international designers along Rittenhouse Row, as well as the Shops at Liberty Place. Business travelers will find themselves close to major companies like PricewaterhouseCoopers, Comcast and Wachovia, as well the grand might of City Hall, though if you re a history buff, you ll be happy to learn that Independence National Park is under a mile away. You can always rest your legs and use the SEPTA local transport to hop around the sights from 15th Street station.

Policies

The restaurants on upscale Chestnut Street can be pricey, but gourmets will appreciate the likes of Italian Le Castagne.

If you want cheaper but solid eats, head north to the Chinatown neighborhood just by Franklin Square, and go for popular haunts like Sang Kee Peking Duck House.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Dining

Winthorpe & Valentine Bar
The bar's comfortable atmosphere is the ideal setting to relax with your favorite beverage.
Winthorpe & Valentine
An award-winning staff creates innovative, eclectic cuisine for lunch and dinner at Winthorpe & Valentine restaurant.

Recommendations for you

Guest score 3.8 / 5
$127
Guest score 3.9 / 5
$149
Guest score 4.0 / 5
$89
Guest score 4.3 / 5
$149
Guest score 4.2 / 5
$179

Amenities

Featured

  • Wi-Fi Access in Room (Charges May Apply)
  • Non Smoking

General

  • Air conditioned
  • Non Smoking
  • Pet friendly

Activities

  • Exercise gym
  • Steam bath

Dining

  • Bar/Lounge
  • Restaurant
  • Coffee maker in room

Services

  • Business center
  • Express checkout
  • Childcare Service
  • In-Room Safe
  • Porters

Internet

  • Wi-Fi Access in Room (Charges May Apply)

Parking

  • Parking

Room

  • Free newspaper
  • Cribs available

Reviews

4.2 /5 Overall score

94% Would recommend

  • Amenities: 4.1/5
  • Cleanliness: 4.5/5
  • Hotel staff: 4.6/5
  • Comfort: 4.5/5
  • Location: 4.8/5
  • Value: 4.1/5

great except for one thing

Would not recommend Wed, Jun 17, 2015
This hotel was lovely. Staff was great, the hotel is beautiful, so why am I not giving it a good review? Sensors. When you come into the room, there is a large tray of foods, wines and other items out on the table. If you lift up any of the items, for more than thirty seconds, you get charged for the item. This made me feel uncomfortable, what if I knocked into something or grabbed something by mistake? What if I had children? It really made me a little nervous, and that seriously affected my comfort in my own room. When I was checking out I mentioned it, and discovered that if you ask to have it removed you are charged a fee for that, too! That makes me say that I will go out of my way NOT to say at another Westin Hotel until that policy is changed.

| Racine Singles

2 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 4 /5
  • Cleanliness: 4 /5
  • Hotel staff: 4 /5
  • Comfort: 2 /5
  • Location: 4 /5
  • Value: 4 /5

Great NYE Experience

Would recommend Fri, Jan 9, 2015
Stayed at The Westin for NYE this year. Great hotel with nice staff throughout the entire hotel. Rooms were very clean. Perfect location for anyhting in Center City.

| N/A Friends

4 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 4 /5
  • Cleanliness: 4 /5
  • Hotel staff: 5 /5
  • Comfort: 5 /5
  • Location: 5 /5
  • Value: 4 /5

The Worstin!

Would not recommend Wed, Aug 20, 2014
They should change their name to "The Worstin Philadelphia!" This is the first time I've been compelled to write a travel review. I've stayed in many hotels in the US, Mexico, and Europe. Little did we know what was in store for us when we spent four nights in Philadelphia moving our child to college. The one good thing I can say is that the beds are fantastic! Get out your wallets folks, because the parking garage is akin to legalized robbery. $37 a night for self-park and over $50 for valet. One time we left our car for 1.25 hours and was charged $24. To get to your room requires parking in an underground garage, riding an elevator to an indoor mall, traversing the mall past several stores to find a hidden door to the parking lobby of the Westin, taking another elevator to the actual lobby, then finding another elevator to get to your room! Three elevators to your room and about ten minutes to get there IF you know where to go! My husband was lost for a half hour as the signage was inadequate for hotel guests. The bellman should give a flier to incoming guests on how to maneuver the parking situation. We opted for the "green plan" and points on our Starwood Preferred Guest card, where staff didn't come every day to change the sheets and towels. We were told if we wanted clean towels or sheets we could change that. For four nights NOT ONE staff member entered our room to empty trash, restock coffee, towels or give us shampoo, even after we asked them to take us off the green plan. We made two calls to the front desk for supplies because we got no response the first time after 1.5 hours. Eventually, someone came to our door at 10:45 pm They charged us for something we didn't eat at our snack bar. How could they charge us, when they didn't even come in the room? The management needs to clean up the staff in this hotel. It's not the Westin, it's the Worstin!

Dining

Nice people and affordable diner breakfast at Little Pete's.

| California Family

1 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 1 /5
  • Cleanliness: 3 /5
  • Hotel staff: 1 /5
  • Comfort: 2 /5
  • Location: 4 /5
  • Value: 2 /5

Great weekend!

Would recommend Mon, Aug 11, 2014
The staff at this hotel is very friendly and helpful

| Memphis Couples

4 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 4 /5
  • Cleanliness: 4 /5
  • Hotel staff: 5 /5
  • Comfort: 4 /5
  • Location: 5 /5
  • Value: 3 /5

Great stay, great location

Would recommend Sun, Apr 20, 2014
I came to Philly to visit friends and go to Reading Terminal Market. This location was perfect walking distance to all the places I needed to go. Plus, the location is perfect if you're looking/needing to shop during your stay. Many retail stores and a 1-minute walk to a 24-hr CVS. I'd definitely stay here again.

Shopping hint

The location is perfect if you're looking/needing to shop during your stay. Many retail stores and a 1-minute walk to a 24-hr CVS. I'd definitely stay here again.

| New Brunswick, NJ Couples

4 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 4 /5
  • Cleanliness: 5 /5
  • Hotel staff: 4 /5
  • Comfort: 5 /5
  • Location: 5 /5
  • Value: 4 /5

Great location, beautiful rooms

Would recommend Tue, Mar 11, 2014
I was able to walk to the Terminal Market and a lot of great bars within 5-8 minutes from this hotel. The room was beautiful, and the bed was so comfortable! I would highly recommend this hotel.

Dining

Great brunch at Devil's Alley about a 5-min walk away from the hotel

| New Brunswick, NJ Friends

4 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 4 /5
  • Cleanliness: 5 /5
  • Hotel staff: 4 /5
  • Comfort: 4 /5
  • Location: 5 /5
  • Value: 5 /5

Good location, clean and large room

Would recommend Wed, Mar 5, 2014
We got a 2 double bed room and it was very spacious. The hotel was in a good location, close to many restaurants and bars within walking distance.

| San Francisco Friends

4 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 3 /5
  • Cleanliness: 4 /5
  • Hotel staff: 3 /5
  • Comfort: 4 /5
  • Location: 4 /5
  • Value: 3 /5

Very clean

Would recommend Mon, Mar 3, 2014
My first impression of my room was that it was very clean and and home like. I would definitely recommend this hotel to family and friends.

Shopping hint

Right up the street. Prefect location for anything you can think of.

| Philadelphia Couples

5 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 4 /5
  • Cleanliness: 5 /5
  • Hotel staff: 5 /5
  • Comfort: 5 /5
  • Location: 5 /5
  • Value: 4 /5

Great Location

Would recommend Mon, Feb 24, 2014
Reception very friendly and helpful, room/ bath were very clean and in good repair. The location could not have been better and parking was a breeze ! Would stay here again !

Dining

Reading Terminal Market very close and an excellent choice to grab a bite for breakfast or lunch- Foodies will be in love ! Something for everyone !

| Virginia Couples

4 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 4 /5
  • Cleanliness: 5 /5
  • Hotel staff: 5 /5
  • Comfort: 5 /5
  • Location: 5 /5
  • Value: 4 /5

Great downtown spot!

Would recommend Tue, Feb 11, 2014
This was a comfortable room and we had wonderful service at this hotel. The man who helped with my bags could not have been nicer or more knowledgeable, as were the front desk staff. We were able to bring our pets which was wonderful given that we were out of power at home. The room was a little hot and we had trouble cooling it down, but service was excellent, the hotel was quiet, and it was a very comfortable experience and escape from downtown Philadelphia. Also, my husband found a small stain on his pillow but instead of just giving him a new one they offered us free internet for our stay or 500 Starwood points. Unnecessary and very much appreciated!

| Villanova, PA Couples

4 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 4 /5
  • Cleanliness: 4 /5
  • Hotel staff: 5 /5
  • Comfort: 4 /5
  • Location: 5 /5
  • Value: 5 /5

Top hotels

Nearby points of interest

Walnut Street Theatre 0.1 mi
Masonic Temple 0.3 mi
Rittenhouse Square 0.4 mi
Kimmel Center for the Performing Arts 0.4 mi
Pennsylvania Academy of the Fine Arts 0.4 mi
Cathedral Basilica of SS. Peter and Paul 0.4 mi
Rosenbach Museum and Library 0.4 mi
Mutter Museum 0.4 mi
The Franklin Institute 0.5 mi
The Barnes Foundation 0.7 mi
Rodin Museum 0.8 mi
Liberty Bell Center 1 mi
Independence Hall 1 mi
National Constitution Center 1.1 mi
National Museum of American Jewish History 1.1 mi
The Palestra 1.1 mi
Christ Church 1.1 mi
Eastern State Penitentiary 1.1 mi
Philadelphia Museum of Art 1.2 mi
Independence National Historical Park 1.2 mi
Penn Museum 1.2 mi
University of Pennsylvania 1.2 mi
Arden Theatre Company 1.3 mi
Fireman's Hall 1.4 mi
Liacouras Center 2 mi
Philadelphia Zoo 2.1 mi
Please Touch Museum 2.9 mi
Citizens Bank Park 3.1 mi
Veterans Stadium 3.5 mi
Wells Fargo Center 3.5 mi
Lincoln Financial Field 3.5 mi
Philadelphia Cruise Terminal 4.6 mi
Morris Arboretum 10.1 mi
Franklin Field 2,456.8 mi
Hagan Arena 3,715.7 mi

Hotel Policies

  • Check-in: 03:00 PM
  • Check-out: 12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

$167
avg/night
Choose dates
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Feb 19, 2016 Check-out: Feb 22, 2016