$299 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 8, 2015 Check-out: May 9, 2015

The Ritz-Carlton, Philadelphia

5 stars
View map of 10 Avenue of the Arts, Ten Avenue of the Arts, Philadelphia, PA 19102

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for The Ritz-Carlton, Philadelphia

Overall score

4.5 / 5
5.01.0
44 out of 44
Amenities:
4.5
Cleanliness:
4.8
Hotel staff:
4.8
Comfort:
4.7
Location:
4.8
Value:
4.3

93% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of The Ritz-Carlton, Philadelphia

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Steve Super Mom
Business
Astoria, NY
Nov 18, 2013

Very nice hotel

The staff went out of their way to be nice. The bed was extremely comfortable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Ritz-Carlton, Philadelphia

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
DJLJ
Business
Marina Del Reym CA
Oct 14, 2013

Love the Ritz in Philadelphia

From check in to check out great servcie. All the staff there were very nice and were always there to help out when you needed. First time at a Rtiz and won't be the last. Thanks!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Ritz-Carlton, Philadelphia

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Jorgo
Business
Miami Beach
Aug 24, 2013

Philadelphia

Great staff, nice lobby and bar. Fantastic receptionist.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Ritz-Carlton, Philadelphia

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
The Ann Club
Business
Louisville Kentucky
Jul 22, 2013

Great stay.

I was most impressed with the staff who went out of their way to make sure I had a comfortable and convenient stay. The room was clean and beautiful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Ritz-Carlton, Philadelphia

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Indy Ana
Business
Indianapolis, IN, USA
Jun 3, 2013

Lovely Weekend

My husband and I came to Philadelphia for a very quick weekend trip to visit nearby family. The Ritz is quite beautiful and very conveniently located. We enjoyed the main floor restaurant in the evening for cocktails and a nosh. It was a wonderful experience.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Don't miss the Liberty Bell Center - and pick-up your free tickets for a visit to Independence Hall at the Visitors Center.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Ritz-Carlton, Philadelphia

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Helper Sandra
Business
Summerville, SC
May 28, 2013

Fantastic quick trip

Had a wonderful experience. The staff was extremely helpful and observant to customers. On two separate occassions we were standing in the lobby trying to decide on a plan of action. Each time a staff person passing by would stop and ask if there was something they could help us with. We'd tell them what we were trying to do and they offered suggestions, we decided, and they would assist us in accomplishing the task. They also made it their business to call you by your last name. They wre just wonderful, friendly, & helpful employees. Thank you, Ritz-Carlton in Philly, for such caring employees

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

McCormick's Seafood across the street is wonderful. The restaurant in the hotel is great also.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Ritz-Carlton, Philadelphia

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Midwest Media Maven
Business
Milwaukee, WI
Apr 29, 2013

LifghtFair 2013

The staff care about each guest and do whatever possible to make the experience positive. Two complaints - the room I had was so large that the TV being across the room from the bed is so far away I had trouble seeing it. And, I wish the shower had an overhead/recessed light fixture, it really was a little dark.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Asian-owned nail salons - fast, no waiting and great results!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Ritz-Carlton, Philadelphia

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Dr.big.
Business
Cincinnati,OH
Apr 15, 2013

Special anniversary trip.

Club level was not good experience. The staff were all very friendly and helpful but for a hotel with this reputation a guest should not have to ask for bread or replenish bath items! Only one restaurant with one limited menu.Not up to other 5 star hotel experiences!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: In Hotel

Find out all details about Club Level and utilize if you choose to select this option.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Ritz-Carlton, Philadelphia

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Ritz Philadelphia
Business
texas
Apr 9, 2013

good hotel....but not up to par with typical Ritz

It is a nice hotel, but not up to par with what you would expect from a Ritz. The staff is very friendly but the room is not exactly luxurious....Overall a nice experience but have stayed in other Ritz/Four Seasons and have had a better experience.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Ritz-Carlton, Philadelphia

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
nld464
Business
Glendale, California
Mar 13, 2013

Very nice hotel, slightly overpriced

The hotel itself is very beautiful, but the rooms themselves are just above average. The bathrooms are nicer than your average hotel, but the bedroom itself may actually be slightly smaller. Also, when paying for 5-star luxury, I would expect 5-star luxury at every corner, but that wasn't necessarily the case. I've had better rooms, better turndown service, etc. at other hotels. However, the major draw here is the location. I was lucky to have a room that looked right out on City Hall, and the view was spectacular. The hotel was convenient to walk to restaurants, attractions, etc. I would definitely come back here, but I do think it's slightly overpriced.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top