$239 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 7, 2015 Check-out: Sep 8, 2015

The Ritz-Carlton, Philadelphia

5 stars
View map of 10 Avenue of the Arts, Ten Avenue of the Arts, Philadelphia, PA 19102

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for The Ritz-Carlton, Philadelphia

Overall score

4.5 / 5
5.01.0
49 out of 49
Amenities:
4.4
Cleanliness:
4.8
Hotel staff:
4.8
Comfort:
4.6
Location:
4.8
Value:
4.2

94% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of The Ritz-Carlton, Philadelphia

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Alfred And Beth
Couples
Palo Alto CA
Aug 26, 2014

Great staff!

Not only a great hotel but every staff member was pleasant and so helpful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of The Ritz-Carlton, Philadelphia

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Doctor Debbie
Single
Dallas, Texas
Aug 23, 2014

Poor service

Arrived late due to a late flight. No one at curb check in to help with bags. Check in desk employee unable to access my Marriott account for point credit. Sign at the open lobby bar stated the bar was open till 2am. After carryingy bags to my room, on return to bar, waited ten minutes with no help only to find out even though there were still customers at tables and at the bar at 1:30 am, that the bartender had left for the evening and no one could help me! The front desk sent up a complimentary bottle of wine, that I had to pay for at $ 198.00!!!. I looked up the wine on my wine App to find out it cost $9.98 retail !! The next morning in my bathroom without clothes on, two men opened my door without knocking claiming they were security and that my room wasn't supposed to be occupied! Overall: HORRIBLE EXPERIENCE at a Ritz Hotel ! A shame !

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Single

Review of The Ritz-Carlton, Philadelphia

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
JoshStrength
Business
Philadelphia
Jun 24, 2014

Really Great Service

The service is exactly what you would expect- 5 Star. The breakfast bar was delicious and it had everything I wanted. I was very pleased with everything here, especially the great customer service.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Ritz-Carlton, Philadelphia

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Andrea lubeck
Family
Lorton,va
Jun 23, 2014

Recommend to everyone with good taste

beds are clean. Rooms are larger than most hotels. and the entire place smells and is clean.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of The Ritz-Carlton, Philadelphia

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Papaiii
Family
San Juan, Puerto Rico
Jun 18, 2014

Philly Review

I expected more, I guess the hotel is too expensive for me. There was: Small fridge (plus) Coffee maker (plus) Chocolates bedside everyday (plus) Expensive tea bags (plus) Beautiful bathroom (plus) Very confortable beds (plus) No microwave (minus) No continental breakfast (minus, very expensive) Had to tell to vacuum carpet (minus) Very small garbage can (had to ask to have it emptied constantly, minus) Had to tell to do the beds (minus) No pool or jackuzzi (minus) Personnel was mostly courtious (one bad apple)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of The Ritz-Carlton, Philadelphia

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Sdoug
Couples
Chciago
Jun 8, 2014

Perfect location!

Loved this hotel! Staff was so helpful, nice and friendly! Location was perfect. We walked to a ton of cute restaurants and bars! Plus Rittenhouse square had an awesome art fair!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

Awesome comedy club. Helium right nearby!

Review of The Ritz-Carlton, Philadelphia

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
TechnologyGuru
Business
Rochester, NY
Jun 6, 2014

Great hotel with an Elegant and Stately Lobby

The hotel was close to my conference (2 blocks) and was was a great "steal". I had a nice view of the city hall from my room. The lobby and the front facade has a "Roman" look with Doric columns lining all walls and the front of the hotel. The staff were excellent and the room, very comfortable. The hotel is what you expect out of a hotel of this name.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Lots of great restaurants on Chestnut and 13th streets,

Review of The Ritz-Carlton, Philadelphia

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Professional Traveler11
Business
Denver, CO
May 30, 2014

Fantastic Hotel

Everything about this hotel was beautiful, personal, and special.. Staying with club level status makes it 100% best experience ever!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Ritz-Carlton, Philadelphia

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
sigh a useless field
Couples
Orlando
May 29, 2014

Great location and a fantastic hotel

Its a Ritz and lives up to the name. The staff was exceptional and extremely accommodating. The building is fantastic and the location is in the heart of the city center. Highly recommend.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of The Ritz-Carlton, Philadelphia

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
J Bear and Le Boo
Delaware, USA
Apr 18, 2014

Perfect spot

Lovely hotel, very friendly staff. The food was excellent and loved the room. It was located near everything. It was right in the heart of it all.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Back to menu Return to top