$169 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 9, 2015 Check-out: Aug 10, 2015

The Inn at Penn, a Hilton Hotel

3 stars
View map of 3600 Sansom Street, Philadelphia, PA 19104

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
4.3
out of 5
29 reviews
Very comfortable, lacks amenities

For the price, I would hope for something more, like a complementary continental breakfast, or an... See full review

  • Tatiana S.
  • Jun 5, 2015
Wish we had more time!

The hotel was well-located for what we needed to do on our short trip, and I wound up wishing that... See full review

  • Jessica W.
  • Mar 10, 2015
Enjoy a refreshing and rewarding experience at The Inn at Penn, A Hilton Hotel in University City. In a premier location for hotels in Philadelphia, PA, this AAA Four Diamond hotel is situated on the University of Pennsylvania campus. Stay at this hotel and be near medical and business districts and just 20 minutes from Philadelphia International Airport (PHL).This University City hotel in Philadelphia, PA is close to the world renowned Hospital of the University of Pennsylvania, Children's Hospital of Philadelphia, the Veteran's Administration Hospital and the Wistar Institute. Plan a visit to Drexel University’s main campus, the University of the Sciences or the Science Center nearby.Guests at this hotel can walk to the 30th St Amtrak Station, the city center and the best shops and cultural and entertainment venues in Philadelphia. Visit the Liberty Bell Center. View masterpieces at the Philadelphia Museum of Art or shop at the King of Prussia mall and enjoy tax-free purchases. Use the iPad and high-speed internet access in each guest room to find other nearby attractions.Relish lunch and dinner at the award-winning Penne Restaurant and Wine Bar, serving authentic Italian cuisine and homemade pasta. Maintain your exercise routine in the fully equipped fitness center featuring modern equipment. This hotel provides a business center with contemporary amenities and 17,843 sq. ft. of flexible space for Philadelphia business meetings, conferences or social gatherings. Our attentive Team Members will help ensure your event is successfu

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed The Inn at Penn, a Hilton Hotel also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.6 out of 5

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Non Smoking
General
Non Smoking
Activities
Exercise gym
Dining
Restaurant
Services
Business center
Conference facilities
Internet
WiFi
Accessibility
Wheel chair access

Nearby points of interest

  • University of Pennsylvania: 0.2 mi
  • The Palestra: 0.3 mi
  • Penn Museum: 0.4 mi
  • Mutter Museum: 1 mi
  • Philadelphia Museum of Art: 1.1 mi
  • Rosenbach Museum and Library: 1.1 mi
  • The Franklin Institute: 1.2 mi
  • Rodin Museum: 1.2 mi
  • The Barnes Foundation: 1.3 mi
  • Rittenhouse Square: 1.4 mi
  • Philadelphia Zoo: 1.4 mi
  • Cathedral Basilica of SS. Peter and Paul: 1.4 mi
  • Walnut Street Theatre: 1.4 mi
  • Eastern State Penitentiary: 1.5 mi
  • Kimmel Center for the Performing Arts: 1.6 mi
  • University of Pennsylvania: 0.2 mi
  • The Palestra: 0.3 mi
  • Penn Museum: 0.4 mi
  • Mutter Museum: 1 mi
  • Philadelphia Museum of Art: 1.1 mi
  • Rosenbach Museum and Library: 1.1 mi
  • The Franklin Institute: 1.2 mi
  • Rodin Museum: 1.2 mi
  • The Barnes Foundation: 1.3 mi
  • Rittenhouse Square: 1.4 mi
  • Philadelphia Zoo: 1.4 mi
  • Cathedral Basilica of SS. Peter and Paul: 1.4 mi
  • Walnut Street Theatre: 1.4 mi
  • Eastern State Penitentiary: 1.5 mi
  • Kimmel Center for the Performing Arts: 1.6 mi
  • Pennsylvania Academy of the Fine Arts: 1.7 mi
  • Masonic Temple: 1.7 mi
  • Please Touch Museum: 1.9 mi
  • Liberty Bell Center: 2.4 mi
  • Independence Hall: 2.4 mi
  • National Constitution Center: 2.4 mi
  • National Museum of American Jewish History: 2.5 mi
  • Christ Church: 2.5 mi
  • Independence National Historical Park: 2.6 mi
  • Liacouras Center: 2.6 mi
  • Arden Theatre Company: 2.7 mi
  • Fireman's Hall: 2.7 mi
  • Citizens Bank Park: 3.6 mi
  • Wells Fargo Center: 3.9 mi
  • Veterans Stadium: 4 mi
  • Lincoln Financial Field: 4 mi
  • Philadelphia Cruise Terminal: 5.8 mi
  • Morris Arboretum: 9.7 mi
  • Franklin Field: 2,455.4 mi
  • Hagan Arena: 3,716.6 mi

Dining

Restaurant
onsite

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
3:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Ratings and reviews for The Inn at Penn, a Hilton Hotel

Overall score

4.4 / 5
5.01.0
8 out of 29
Amenities:
4.3
Cleanliness:
4.9
Hotel staff:
4.8
Comfort:
4.5
Location:
4.4
Value:
4.1

100% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of The Inn at Penn, a Hilton Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Makiala
Business
Brooklyn, NY
Jul 31, 2014

Shocked to say the least.

I was recently in town for the On The Run Tour. The hotels near there stadium were an arm a leg and maybe a torso. This hotel was reasonably priced however, what I didn't know that it was in campus. I even tried to cancel the reservation on my way (glad I couldn't) I even walked in with a headache. The reception notice offer me Motrin and water (life saver) To say the least I was horrified, a bunch of loud college students that I was about to encounter. Needless to say there was none of that. The hotel was quite the area was beautiful. A big plus was on the street parking because valet was long and expensive. The iPad in the room was quite a surprise. The bathroom was beautiful. I think my favorite part was the extra plugs they had just incase you forgot your own. A big plus I got free late check out because I was sooooo exhausted from the night before. I would deff stay again not during the scho year though lol.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Park on the street. Valet is just to slow.

Review of The Inn at Penn, a Hilton Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
cheapskate city
Business
new york city
Jul 6, 2014

will stay again

Clean and quiet room. Located a bit far off the city center. Valet parking at 39 bucks a night. Overall a pleasent stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Inn at Penn, a Hilton Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Friend's Birthday
Business
New York, NY, USA
Jan 22, 2012

Nice with a friendly staff

This is a top notch hotel but not downtown so when you want to do something you need to get a cab, which they get for you. Every staff member always asks if they can get you anything. The parking was pretty steep $39 for each night.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Inn at Penn, a Hilton Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
SLKML
Business
Scottsdale, AZ
Sep 26, 2011

The Inn at Penn

Great location for the family with a student at Penn. Only issue was the air conditioner - very loud and constantly going on and off during the night. Will stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Go to the Greek Lady on 40th (turn left off Walnut) The food is very fresh and a great value.

Review of The Inn at Penn, a Hilton Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Sarasota, FL
Feb 13, 2011

Perfect in every way

Everything was terrific!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Inn at Penn, a Hilton Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Penn Parents
Business
Boston, MA
Sep 7, 2010

Comfortable and Convenient to Penn

Spent one night while taking daughter back to college. Great location - very clean and comfortable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Inn at Penn, a Hilton Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Mark in Cleveland
Business
Cleveland, OH
Sep 5, 2010

A gret place for Penn Parents

What a grand property to stay on UPenn campus. One of only 2 hotels on the campus and by far the best. The concierge has been there 15 years and will treat you like a long lost friend. Even better, she will help out you kids like a great aunt if they need. Need help getting your kids stuff up to his room, she'll find it. Need chicken soup for your sick kid when you are at home, she'll arrange it. Need someone to clean your kids apartment 5 times a year, she has the people. The rooms are smallish, but impeccably clean and well appointed. The breakfast buffet is really well done and the on property restaurant is great. But even if the property was mediocre, which it isn't, I'd stay there for the location and the concierge alone. It fills up very early for college events, move-in, parents weekend and graduation and so they take the opportunity to abuse you for those dates; parents weekend goes from a normal $229 rack to $399 a night with a 2 night minimum. . . and they still fill it up. A really great property.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Inn at Penn, a Hilton Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Charlotte
Aug 2, 2010

well run, neat, clean hotel

We have stayed at this hotel before. It is a great location for when we are visiting our daughter at college. For a hotel that has a captive audience because of it's location it is shockingly well run and kept up in superb fashion.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top