$179 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 21, 2015 Check-out: Sep 23, 2015

The Inn at Penn, a Hilton Hotel

3 stars
View map of 3600 Sansom Street, Philadelphia, PA 19104

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for The Inn at Penn, a Hilton Hotel

Overall score

4.3 / 5
5.01.0
30 out of 30
Amenities:
4.1
Cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.4
Comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.3
Value:
4

97% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of The Inn at Penn, a Hilton Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Busy lawyer
Business
Philadelphia, PA, USA
Apr 25, 2014

Nice hotel

A Hilton Hotel in University City. In a premier location for hotels in Philadelphia, PA, this AAA Four Diamond hotel is situated on the University of Pennsylvania campus. Stay at this hotel and be near medical and business districts and just 20 minutes from Philadelphia International Airport (PHL).

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Inn at Penn, a Hilton Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Sarahhhh
Friends
Wilkes barre, PA
Jan 6, 2014

Excellent hotel !

Great hotel! Only issue was a long wait for valet to ring our car back in the morning. Other than that absolutely no complaints!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Friends

Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

Plough and the stars in old city is a great bar!

Review of The Inn at Penn, a Hilton Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Maryland retiree
Family
Silver Spring, MD
Dec 9, 2013

Fine Hotel

This excellent hotel a former faculty club has a wonderful clubby atmosphere that makes you feel immediately at home. A very classy place with the advantage of being on the Penn campus. Staff is very accommodating.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of The Inn at Penn, a Hilton Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
pabloromagnoli
Business
West Hartford, CT
Sep 27, 2013

Great place to visit UPenn

It comes as a surprise to find this hotel in the middle of the night at the center of the UPenn campus. Amazing accommodations with even an iPad in your room. Great and affordable breakfast buffet too.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Inn at Penn, a Hilton Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Penn Couple from Spain
Family
Barcelona
Sep 1, 2013

Best option in University City

We came to leave our daughter at college and had 4 fantastic days in this hotel. Excellent location, service and overall delivered value.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of The Inn at Penn, a Hilton Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Colin Caster
Family
Michigan
Jun 23, 2013

Wow!

This may be the nicest hotel I've ever stayed in. Staff are also clearly trained extremely well: bell desk, registration, valet were all fast, professional, and courteous. My only complaint is with the restaurant staff, who were surly and obnoxious. They must have missed the training. Fortunately, excellent food abounds around campus, and the overpriced hotel diner can be skipped easily.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

White Dog restaurant, one block down, is elegant, inexpensive, and has outstanding service and food.

Review of The Inn at Penn, a Hilton Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Satisfied happy camper
Friends
Bethlehem, PA
Jun 5, 2013

Wonderful West Philly hotel

We booked a room here through an online website to spend one night during a busy summer weekend in Philly. The entire city was booked up and this was the only place that we could find a room. Boy am I glad, though! It turned out to be extremely comfortable and pleasant. The staff, from the moment we got there to the time we left, were outstanding. They answered all our questions and were very respectful and kind. I came in dressed a bit shabby because we had just come straight from a full day concert out in the sun, but they did not judge me or give me a hard time. The valet attendants were especially courteous and I appreciated that. The room was beautiful, with a nice new flatscreen tv and an iPad to place requests on! How cool! The beds were clean and comfortable, and the bathroom was spacious, stylish and clean. The stay here was fantastic and we will surely return to this location! On a plus, the area is pretty nice because it is on the UPenn area. You'll see mostly students around and the area is pretty safe, even late at night. Don't venture too far west, though. Safe travels!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Friends

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Axis Pizza near the hotel has great pizza!!

Review of The Inn at Penn, a Hilton Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Friend's Birthday
Couples
New York, NY, USA
Jan 22, 2012

Nice with a friendly staff

This is a top notch hotel but not downtown so when you want to do something you need to get a cab, which they get for you. Every staff member always asks if they can get you anything. The parking was pretty steep $39 for each night.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of The Inn at Penn, a Hilton Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
zmz88
Family
NEW YORK
Nov 25, 2011

great location, nice experience

Only disappointment was that shampoo and conditioner were not up to standard.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of The Inn at Penn, a Hilton Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
SLKML
Couples
Scottsdale, AZ
Sep 26, 2011

The Inn at Penn

Great location for the family with a student at Penn. Only issue was the air conditioner - very loud and constantly going on and off during the night. Will stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Go to the Greek Lady on 40th (turn left off Walnut) The food is very fresh and a great value.

Back to menu Return to top