$138 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 24, 2015 Check-out: May 27, 2015

Sofitel Philadelphia

4 stars
View map of 120 South 17Th Street, PHILADELPHIA, PA 19103

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Sofitel Philadelphia

Overall score

4.4 / 5
5.01.0
203 out of 203
Amenities:
4.2
Cleanliness:
4.6
Hotel staff:
4.5
Comfort:
4.7
Location:
4.7
Value:
4.2

97% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Sofitel Philadelphia

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Carmen99
Business
Philadelphia, PA
Sep 29, 2014

Weekend stay

Perfect location, close to Rittenhouse Square and great restaurants. The only negative was there was no refrigerator in the suite we booked.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sofitel Philadelphia

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
mimima
Business
PA
Sep 21, 2014

Beautiful hotel

We were greeted by pleasant bellmen and valet parking attendants before we even made it to the front door. The reception staff explained all charges, including parking and the duration of parking for each night's charge. We found a great rate on this travel site, making this luxury hotel quite affordable.The parking, however, is expensive. The room was large, the bathroom easy to navigate, with beautiful marble and tile floors. The entire room was spotless. The best part, though, was the pillow top mattress and down pillows, which felt more like a cozy nest than a bed. The hotel is located on a busy corner in center city, but the small semicircular drive makes it as easy as reasonably possible to get in and out. It's an easy walk to Rittenhouse square and a variety of restaurants and coffee shops for all budgets.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sofitel Philadelphia

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Erich5
Business
overseas
Sep 21, 2014

perfect in many ways

very very good choice, i was satisfied in many ways. Two small details got bonus points: 1. I checked in a bit earlier, the hotel didn't prepare my room yet. So the front desk stuff invited me to the bar for a drink for free :). 2.Dude, all the soaps, shampoo, and lotions are LANVINE! + big washroom.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

Hip City Veg, very healthy and taste good.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sofitel Philadelphia

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Singular Traveller
Business
New York
Jul 13, 2014

Chic & Comfortable

Gorgeously appointed, extremely spacious room. Most comfortable bed I have ever slept in. Staff is on point. Location is perfect. This has been my favourite stay in Philadelphia, and I definitely will be staying here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Luke's Lobster is almost literally next door. Grab some lunch!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sofitel Philadelphia

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Aspenshuman
Business
Ft Walton Bch, FL
Jul 4, 2014

Amazing last minute trip

This was our first trip to Philly and our first stay at a Sofitel hotel. What a wonderful city. The hotel was amazing! Staff were super friendly; I still hear them greeting me in the morning, "Bonjour Ms...” So polite. The linens were amazingly soft. The pillows were to die for. You have complimentary coffee (t-cups), bottled water, the usual shampoo, conditioner, lotion, including additional bathroom items (i.e., Q-tips, shower cap, nail files, make-up sponges). The room also provides bath robes and complimentary slippers, items for tailoring (needles, tread, yarn, & buttons). The room had a safe and mini bar (if you desire). The location was perfect! A Starbucks was right around the corner, extremely convenient. The historical sites were not too far, definitely walking distance (< mile). Bus stops right around the corner if you want to go to Eastern State Penitentiary. On the way home, we took a taxi to the airport. You simply step outside of the hotel and staff call for a taxi, which arrives in < a minute and < $30 to the airport. Philly is a great city & I highly recommend the Sofitel. I definitely would stay with them again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Central location if you want to experience the history of our Nation.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sofitel Philadelphia

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
BrooklynTravelor
Business
Brooklyn, NY
Jun 8, 2014

Clean & Friendly Staff

I had a very enjoyable stay at Sofitel Philadelphia. Located in the center of Philly, it was a great spot for walking to nearby restaurants or to site see\.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sofitel Philadelphia

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Kris Andrews
Business
San Francisco, California
Jan 22, 2014

Center City Getaway

An elegant yet hip hotel with a great location! Just minutes from all the great shops, restaurants and bars that Center City has to offer.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sofitel Philadelphia

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
jots
Business
Harrisburg, PA
Jan 13, 2014

Wonderful birthday weekend

The staff was friendly and helpful. The beds were very comfortable. Bathrooms were beautiful and everything was perfectly clean. The hotel bar was roomy, had a great fireplace, and nice views of the street.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sofitel Philadelphia

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Holiday Extended
Business
miramar, fl
Jul 15, 2013

Great Location

we coordinated our own walking tour, it was a great way to enjoy the city and all of the major attractions were easily assessable

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

about 1.0 mile (at most)

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sofitel Philadelphia

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Horizon407
Business
San Francisco, CA, USA
Jun 25, 2013

Great Hotel in Center City

Probably the most comfortable bed I have slept in. Room was clean, comfortable, and the hotel is located right in center city.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top