$138 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 24, 2015 Check-out: May 27, 2015

Sofitel Philadelphia

4 stars
View map of 120 South 17Th Street, PHILADELPHIA, PA 19103

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Sofitel Philadelphia

Overall score

4.4 / 5
5.01.0
203 out of 203
Amenities:
4.2
Cleanliness:
4.6
Hotel staff:
4.5
Comfort:
4.7
Location:
4.7
Value:
4.2

97% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Sofitel Philadelphia

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
milwauke
Jun 20, 2009

good hotel

very good all over, but my room smelled like it was a smoking room before and was not cleaned well enough.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sofitel Philadelphia

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Bio Traveler
Business
Raleigh, NC
Jun 16, 2009

Excellent All-Around!

We loved staying at the Sofitel. It was great from the minute we stepped into the door. Everyone working there was extremely nice and eager to help ($of course$). The room was amazing and surprisingly larger than we thought it would be. You cannot beat the bathrooms in this hotel, definitely the nicest I've come across in my travel experience. The bed is also AMAZING, I could have spent the entire trip laying in bed watching the large flat screen TV. The location of the hotel is great for some tourist spots but it's quite a ways away from the Liberty Bell & South St. I had no complaints about service or noise like I had read in previous reviews, in fact we stayed just above The Raven nightclub referenced in other reviews and we never heard any loud music or partying. The one downfall to us was the restaurant which we didn't enjoy very much but it could have been the time of day we went.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sofitel Philadelphia

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Eemnes, The Netherlands
Jun 15, 2009

exellent hotel at great central location

perfect for a short holiday.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

in the middle of the shyopping district.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sofitel Philadelphia

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Dee Travels
Business
North Jersey
Jun 15, 2009

Great place for a getaway

Great location - right near hip bars, restaurants and shops. The rooms were very clean, the beds - super comfy. Great service.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

There were plenty of great restaurants within 2 blocks.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sofitel Philadelphia

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Sox Fan
Business
Boston, MA
Jun 15, 2009

Great Weekend!

I took my boyfriend to Philly for the weekend for the Red Sox v. Phillies series. It was his birthday the first day that we were there and they sent him a dessert platter with a birthday card right to our room. The hotel staff was very nice. If I ever go back to Philly I will stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

There was this little Waffle place right next to the hotel, I think it was called Bonte'. Best waffle I've ever had!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sofitel Philadelphia

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Fort Lauderdale, FL
Jun 14, 2009

Nice Boutique Hotel With Great Beds

Nice clean hotel; friendly service; excellent room furnishings and bedding; can't think of any complaints other than a slightly malodorous bartop - but then again, it was nearly midnight.... And know the address !! Taxi drivers have no clue how to find this hotel...

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Try the restaurants south one block facing Rittenhouse Square - Great food and scenery

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sofitel Philadelphia

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
charlotte,nc
Jun 3, 2009

Philly Hotel

comfortable

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sofitel Philadelphia

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
RBlich
Business
Fort Lauderdale, FL
Jun 2, 2009

Splendid Stay Again - As Usual!

I have stayed at the Sofitel Philly multiple multiple times and have never been disappointed. My room as thoroughly clean and the service as flawless as usual. Enjoy!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sofitel Philadelphia

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Boston
May 30, 2009

"Unbeatable location for the price"

The location was within walking distance from our office. I would not hesitate to stay at this hotel again. This is the second stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sofitel Philadelphia

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Jess Loves to Travel
Business
Whittier, CA
May 27, 2009

Nice spacious rooms, great location.

The Sofitel Hotel was an excellent choice for our trip to Philadelphia. The hotel doesn't look like much from the outside, but when you walk in the lobby is modern and clean. The staff was very nice and helpful. The rooms are spacious, clean and nicely decorated. There are many shops and restaurants within a short walking distance. Independence Hall, US Mint, Betsy Ross House only a couple of miles away. The only negative comment is that they charge way too much for parking at $36 per night.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top