$156 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 7, 2015 Check-out: Aug 10, 2015

Sofitel Philadelphia

4 stars
View map of 120 South 17Th Street, PHILADELPHIA, PA 19103

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Sofitel Philadelphia

Overall score

4.4 / 5
5.01.0
194 out of 194
Amenities:
4.2
Cleanliness:
4.6
Hotel staff:
4.5
Comfort:
4.7
Location:
4.7
Value:
4.2

97% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Sofitel Philadelphia

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
JonRedWing
Business
Cambridge Ontario
Jun 10, 2010

Sofitel Philadelphia

Overall, we enjoyed our stay at the Sofitel in Philadelphia. It is well located to restaurants and Citizens Bank Ball Park where the Phillies play. The room was very comfortable but had a couple of issues; no free WiFi, and a very poor TV system. Also, very poor shopping downtown.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Go to the King of Prussia Mall to shop.

Review of Sofitel Philadelphia

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Destination: Live, Love, Give
Business
Denver, CO
Jun 1, 2010

Super Hotel - Great Concierge

Centrally located to all the best shopping, great hotel service, clean impeccable rooms, nice bar, and late nite room service. Everyone at the hotel was very friendly. The concierge knows it all and gave great recommendations that made our trip special.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Sofitel Philadelphia

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
first-time philly traveler
Business
nashville, tn
Jul 6, 2010

wonderful location with friendly staff

Hotel is in a wonderful location for a first time visitor to Philly, with many sights only a short walk away. The bed is wonderful ! Staff were friendly and courteous.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Alma was a wonderful Cuban place with a romantic feel to it.

Review of Sofitel Philadelphia

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Quakertown, PA
Jul 18, 2010

Very, very nice

We had dinner at Porcini, which was awesome. We saw Sebastian Maniscalco at Helium and he and the other comics were hilarious. Our stay at the Sofitel was the perfect ending to a perfect date night. We would definitely stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Sofitel Philadelphia

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
ppppp
Business
Phila
Jul 25, 2010

Great Location

Great location near restaurants, stores, tourist attractions. Room was spacious and very clean. However, we struggled to sleep each night as there was loud music coming from a nearby bar. This was the only downside.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Sofitel Philadelphia

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
chotto
Business
md
Aug 10, 2010

good

attended cme conferencec. it's ok

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Sofitel Philadelphia

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Gogo Traveler
Business
New York, New York
Aug 8, 2010

Great location & room; so-so lobby

Toured the city during the day, dined at 10 Arts in the Ritz-Carlton at night. The Sofitel was our home base, and it was ideally located for our walking throughout the city. The bed is extremely comfortable, and the bathroom was spacious and luxurious. No view, however. We didn't mind.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Sofitel Philadelphia

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Anaheim, CA
Jul 12, 2010

excellent experience for Philly vacation

Prefer washcloths over mits. No icebucket.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Sofitel Philadelphia

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Wilmington, NC
Aug 26, 2010

great city location

Lovely hotel & very acommodating. I was there to take in several art exhibits & staff was most helpful with info & transportation. A couple of issues with items in room that needed adjustment (TV not plugged in, safe malfunction, no key to the mini bar)but they got solved easily.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Terrific restaurant & they offer excellent morning coffe, tea & croissant gratis...a nice touch!

Review of Sofitel Philadelphia

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Large group
Business
Valley Forge, PA
Aug 15, 2010

Good Hotel, but a little loud

Very nice hotel, probably deserving it's AAA 4-diamond award. However, some of the rooms are noisy because of the lounge across the street that is open all night and plays loud music with heavy base.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top