$138 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 24, 2015 Check-out: May 27, 2015

Sofitel Philadelphia

4 stars
View map of 120 South 17Th Street, PHILADELPHIA, PA 19103

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Sofitel Philadelphia

Overall score

4.4 / 5
5.01.0
203 out of 203
Amenities:
4.2
Cleanliness:
4.6
Hotel staff:
4.5
Comfort:
4.7
Location:
4.7
Value:
4.2

97% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Sofitel Philadelphia

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
keri876
Business
Columbia, MD
Aug 3, 2011

Very nice hotel

My husband and I traveled from NYC to visit Philly for the weekend. While Philly did not meet our expectations this hotel did! Very nice service and our room was cozy. The hotel was the best part of our trip!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

There is a chocolate restaurant that was suggested to us by the hotel. It was great! When you go order the Fried Salmon Sandwich, DELICIOUS!!!!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sofitel Philadelphia

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Fremont Calif.
Apr 22, 2010

The Sofitel

Parking was a bit of a problem, everything else okay

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sofitel Philadelphia

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Alexandria, VA
Apr 25, 2010

Great hotel at the discount rate

The front of house was outstanding.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Devon, great seafood.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sofitel Philadelphia

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Youngstown OH
Mar 8, 2010

Civilized Hotel

Great location, great staff, very well appointed.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

DiBrunos market - prepared food can beat any restaurant

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sofitel Philadelphia

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
sftravler
Business
San Francisco, CA
Apr 28, 2010

Classy Classy

Great hotel.Came here for a bachelorette party and they upgraded up to a suite because they ran out of double bed rooms.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sofitel Philadelphia

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
West Hills, CA
May 13, 2010

Upscale Hotel well worth the price!

My husband and I were there to move our daughter out of UPenn. While the location was not the most convenient for getting to/from the school (a lot of cab rides), it was great in the evenings. We had so many restaurants and shops around was. The staff at the hotel was very nice and friendly. I loved the comforter on the bed! My only complaint was the fan in our room, #1429, was very noisy. I thought that was normal until we switched to a suite on our last night and enjoyed a very quiet room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sofitel Philadelphia

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
LittleTwig
Business
Washington, DC
Jun 28, 2010

Good for good kids too

Ours was a combo business and pleasure trip. My husband and I and our three small children were more than comfortable here. Even though it's technically not permitted, we were able to easily fit two travel cribs in the room with us. The housekeeping staff was incredible. They even folded the baby blankets and propped the stuffed animals on the bed. The valets and bellman were also extremely accommodating, helping us with all our extras anytime we needed it. During our stay, the hotel was almost completely booked due to a city-wide convention, and you never EVER noticed that certain kind of stress I've seen from hotel staff during those kinds of events. They handled things like an overflow of checked bags and an influx of valet requests with patience and professionalism. I would highly recommend this hotel for anyone considering a stay in downtown Philly.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sofitel Philadelphia

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
JonRedWing
Business
Cambridge Ontario
Jun 10, 2010

Sofitel Philadelphia

Overall, we enjoyed our stay at the Sofitel in Philadelphia. It is well located to restaurants and Citizens Bank Ball Park where the Phillies play. The room was very comfortable but had a couple of issues; no free WiFi, and a very poor TV system. Also, very poor shopping downtown.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Go to the King of Prussia Mall to shop.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sofitel Philadelphia

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Destination: Live, Love, Give
Business
Denver, CO
Jun 1, 2010

Super Hotel - Great Concierge

Centrally located to all the best shopping, great hotel service, clean impeccable rooms, nice bar, and late nite room service. Everyone at the hotel was very friendly. The concierge knows it all and gave great recommendations that made our trip special.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sofitel Philadelphia

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
first-time philly traveler
Business
nashville, tn
Jul 6, 2010

wonderful location with friendly staff

Hotel is in a wonderful location for a first time visitor to Philly, with many sights only a short walk away. The bed is wonderful ! Staff were friendly and courteous.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Alma was a wonderful Cuban place with a romantic feel to it.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top