$160 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 7, 2015 Check-out: Sep 8, 2015

Sofitel Philadelphia

4 stars
View map of 120 South 17Th Street, PHILADELPHIA, PA 19103

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Sofitel Philadelphia

Overall score

4.4 / 5
5.01.0
195 out of 195
Amenities:
4.2
Cleanliness:
4.6
Hotel staff:
4.5
Comfort:
4.7
Location:
4.7
Value:
4.2

97% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Sofitel Philadelphia

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Richardson
Jun 21, 2008

Very Pleasant Experience

Sofitel Philadelphia was everything I expected and more. The rooms were clean, very confortable, and quiet. The dining staff and food were well above average, and the pricing was within market expectations. I have already recomended this facility to others I know who travel to the Philly area.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

The immediate area is loaded with attractions as well as shopping and dining options.

Review of Sofitel Philadelphia

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
San Francisco
Aug 9, 2008

Room

The room was great. Had a great HD TV and the bed was very comfortable. Had a nice desk for me to work from as well. Bathroom was large and had a great shower. Very close to everything in Philadelphia.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Everything in downtown Philadelphia.

Review of Sofitel Philadelphia

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Single
Philadelphia, PA
Jul 13, 2008

Great Hotel!

While waiting to check in, I heard one staff member remark to a fellow guest that the beds in the rooms were so comfortable they were like sleeping on a cloud. Needless to say, my inner skeptic thought it was going to be all downhill from there. After an extremely smooth, quick and easy check-in, I rode the beautiful elevator to my floor and walked down the immaculately clean hallway to my room. Upon entering the room, I was instantly impressed with the cleanliness and the size of the room. I was very impressed, until I opened the bathroom door....and then I was EXTREMELY impressed! Normally, I view a bathroom, especially in a hotel, purely for its function, but this was no ordinary bathroom. Beautiful marble sink, separate shower and bath.....it was immaculate. My only regret about the hotel is that I did not stay longer, I highly recommend the Sofitel to ANYONE! Oh, and the bed? Comparing it to sleeping on a cloud doesn't do it any justice. I almost slept through checkout!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Single

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

Whether you are looking for fine dining, small cafe's, the theater, bars or just a nice walk through a busy city, the hotel is in a prime location for all of those options. If you don't feel like leaving, the hotel bar is magnificent as well!

Review of Sofitel Philadelphia

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Family
Connecticut
Oct 5, 2010

Excellent price

We went there for a wedding.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Sofitel Philadelphia

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Aspenshuman
Couples
Ft Walton Bch, FL
Jul 4, 2014

Amazing last minute trip

This was our first trip to Philly and our first stay at a Sofitel hotel. What a wonderful city. The hotel was amazing! Staff were super friendly; I still hear them greeting me in the morning, "Bonjour Ms...” So polite. The linens were amazingly soft. The pillows were to die for. You have complimentary coffee (t-cups), bottled water, the usual shampoo, conditioner, lotion, including additional bathroom items (i.e., Q-tips, shower cap, nail files, make-up sponges). The room also provides bath robes and complimentary slippers, items for tailoring (needles, tread, yarn, & buttons). The room had a safe and mini bar (if you desire). The location was perfect! A Starbucks was right around the corner, extremely convenient. The historical sites were not too far, definitely walking distance (< mile). Bus stops right around the corner if you want to go to Eastern State Penitentiary. On the way home, we took a taxi to the airport. You simply step outside of the hotel and staff call for a taxi, which arrives in < a minute and < $30 to the airport. Philly is a great city & I highly recommend the Sofitel. I definitely would stay with them again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Central location if you want to experience the history of our Nation.

Review of Sofitel Philadelphia

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Singular Traveller
Single
New York
Jul 13, 2014

Chic & Comfortable

Gorgeously appointed, extremely spacious room. Most comfortable bed I have ever slept in. Staff is on point. Location is perfect. This has been my favourite stay in Philadelphia, and I definitely will be staying here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Single

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Luke's Lobster is almost literally next door. Grab some lunch!

Review of Sofitel Philadelphia

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Erich5
Friends
overseas
Sep 21, 2014

perfect in many ways

very very good choice, i was satisfied in many ways. Two small details got bonus points: 1. I checked in a bit earlier, the hotel didn't prepare my room yet. So the front desk stuff invited me to the bar for a drink for free :). 2.Dude, all the soaps, shampoo, and lotions are LANVINE! + big washroom.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Friends

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

Hip City Veg, very healthy and taste good.

Review of Sofitel Philadelphia

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Matthew's Mom
Friends
Newburgh, NY
Oct 17, 2014

One night getaway

The Sofitel exceeded our expectations for a small hotel it was elegant with well appointed décor, our room was spacious and clean,in the perfect city location for our stay and the staff were very friendly and helpful. I would recommend and definitely stay at this hotel again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Friends

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Great restaurants and shops all within walking distance

Review of Sofitel Philadelphia

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Liubei
Family
Ithaca
Dec 16, 2014

Great value

We stayed during the Thanksgiving break. Great value for the price and great location. Highly recommended!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Sofitel Philadelphia

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Liubei
Family
Ithaca
Dec 29, 2014

Great value

We stayed during the Thanksgiving break. Great value for the price and great location. Highly recommended!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Back to menu Return to top