$138 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 24, 2015 Check-out: May 27, 2015

Sofitel Philadelphia

4 stars
View map of 120 South 17Th Street, PHILADELPHIA, PA 19103

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Sofitel Philadelphia

Overall score

4.4 / 5
5.01.0
214 out of 214
Amenities:
4.2
Cleanliness:
4.6
Hotel staff:
4.5
Comfort:
4.7
Location:
4.7
Value:
4.2

97% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Sofitel Philadelphia

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
ph
Business
philadelphia
May 1, 2009

ph

Positive experience. Would recommend this and stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Many good restaurants in the area.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sofitel Philadelphia

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Braumeister Bob
Business
Poulsbo, WA
Apr 22, 2009

Classy, Comfortable Hotel

This was our first experience in a Sofitel and we were definitely impressed. Our experience was wonderful from check-in and throughout our stay. The king size bed was one of the most comfortable we have experienced. All staff was friendly and helpful. The concierge presented us with written directions for driving to various sights. We'll definitely try Sofitel again in other cities.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sofitel Philadelphia

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
nyc
Apr 22, 2009

The best weekend

perfect. the king suite is incredible in its amenities, size, and atmosphere. the beds might be a teeny bit too soft although not from age but cushiony filling and top layer.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sofitel Philadelphia

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Philly Suburbs
Apr 22, 2009

This is THE place to stay in Philly

I'm a suburban Philadelphia resident who stayed at the Sofitel to celebrate my husband's birthday. Previously, this was one of two hotels where I scheduled room blocks for our wedding. The hotel's location and service are perfect, and the rates are competitive. If you mention a special occasion or event that you are celebrating, the hotel will often include some nice amenities. For my husband's birthday, they sent up a tray of petite desserts. The staff is helpful and friendly, the rooms are clean and comfortable, and Rittenhouse Square is but a short stroll away. The hotel's restaurant offers a delicious breakfast and has complimentary coffee and tea available for takeout.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Long walk from hotel

If you are planning a trip to Philadelphia, make dinner reservations at either Vetri or Amada. Vetri accepts dinner reservations two months in advance (best to call), and Amada can be scheduled through opentable.com. Also check out Capogiro, a gelato cafe with two locations.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sofitel Philadelphia

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Dee Travels
Business
North Jersey
Jun 15, 2009

Great place for a getaway

Great location - right near hip bars, restaurants and shops. The rooms were very clean, the beds - super comfy. Great service.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

There were plenty of great restaurants within 2 blocks.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sofitel Philadelphia

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Vagabonds from FL
Business
Minneola, FL
Jul 13, 2009

Stunning Stay @ Sofitel

everyone was very helpful and such great service!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sofitel Philadelphia

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Sox Fan
Business
Boston, MA
Jun 15, 2009

Great Weekend!

I took my boyfriend to Philly for the weekend for the Red Sox v. Phillies series. It was his birthday the first day that we were there and they sent him a dessert platter with a birthday card right to our room. The hotel staff was very nice. If I ever go back to Philly I will stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

There was this little Waffle place right next to the hotel, I think it was called Bonte'. Best waffle I've ever had!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sofitel Philadelphia

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Burbank, CA
Jul 30, 2009

Great Service!

The Sofitel was located near 2 blocks of great shopping which was great for me, since i love to shop! (2 H&M's in walking distance!) Their concierge was very very helpful, letting us know the best street to shop on, suggesting resturants and offering front of the line passes to the hip club across the street. Room service was fast too. However, the only prob we had was with the valet. You are told to call 20mins ahead of time for your car, which is fine, however when we got to the lobby, our car was likely not there, and had to wait another 20 mins. That happened often, even the morning i checked out (6am)! Other than that, i will def want to go to the hotel again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sofitel Philadelphia

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Joelle and Mike
Business
Chicago, IL
Aug 5, 2009

Beautiful Hotel, great spot

We loved all the French influence, and it was in a perfect location to do all of our Philly tourist activities. Only had to take the train to the baseball game, everything else we could walk. If we are ever back in the city of brotherly love, we will stay here again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sofitel Philadelphia

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Coach Siebert
Business
Peru, IL
Jul 26, 2009

the perfect spot

the sofitel staff was outstanding - from the valets to the maids to everything in between - I will look for sofitels whenever I travel from now on.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top