$135 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 24, 2015 Check-out: May 27, 2015

Sofitel Philadelphia

4 stars
View map of 120 South 17Th Street, PHILADELPHIA, PA 19103

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Sofitel Philadelphia

Overall score

4.4 / 5
5.01.0
203 out of 203
Amenities:
4.2
Cleanliness:
4.6
Hotel staff:
4.5
Comfort:
4.7
Location:
4.7
Value:
4.2

97% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Sofitel Philadelphia

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Hockey Dog
Business
Crossroads of America
Aug 21, 2010

Almost 100%

Overall everything was excellent. Did not care for the coffee in the restaurant. Service was excellent as was the cleanliness of the room. Very attentive staff. Nitpicking about the coffee, but that's me because I am a huge coffee connoisseur. Also would have like to see a coffee maker in the room. However, who picked out the carpet for the hallways (at least for the 7th floor?) Does the term "vertigo" Come to mind. I know it was not only me because a conversation between two other guests in the elevator indicated they would not want to navigate the hallway while drunk! Anyway, I would not hesitate to return. Good central location in center city Philly. Keep up the good work (but change the coffee).

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

See the Phillies, Eagles, Flyers and (well maybe) the Sixers - whoever is playing. All the sports venues are worth the money and time.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sofitel Philadelphia

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Baltimore, MD
Oct 13, 2010

Great Hotel

Sightseeing and birthday celebration

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sofitel Philadelphia

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
San Francisco, CA
Aug 29, 2010

Excellent

Great.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sofitel Philadelphia

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Round Rock, Texas
Sep 22, 2009

Great accomodations

Ran the 1/2 marathon and did sight seeing.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sofitel Philadelphia

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Flying L
Business
CA
Nov 19, 2009

First Class Hotel

I travel several times a year to Philadelphia and have stayed at the Sofitel since I "discovered" it. The king mini suites are spacious and well designed for the business traveler, with a seating area for business conversations. The bed is comfortable and the furnishings tasteful. Room service is prompt and the food is a cut above. I will continue to stay there.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sofitel Philadelphia

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Chicago, IL
Nov 19, 2009

Great hotel, great location

The hotel was located in a great area in Center City that was still lively at night. There were a lot of great restaurants close by, shopping as well, yet still close to the train station.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sofitel Philadelphia

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Boston, MA
Nov 23, 2009

sofitel philadelphia

My husband and I booked the hotel for race weekend in Philly. The hotel was well appointed with a nice bar with good eats and the hotel room was enormous and clean. The bed was very comfortable and I can say I never slept better than in my own bed!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

The hotel's Concierge recommended a great Spanish restaurant (Tinto) within 3 blocks of the hotel. We had an unexpectedly fabulous meal and great wine.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sofitel Philadelphia

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
VSBR
Business
Delaware
Sep 12, 2011

Stylish and comfy

Hotel staff were courteous and professional, even housekeeping. The bed was very comfortable and amenities were very contemporary.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sofitel Philadelphia

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
S. Brunswick NJ
Nov 17, 2009

Ultimate comfort and convienece

The location,in the heart of Rittenhouse Square, was perfect. convienent to great restaurants and shopping. Rooms were nicely appointed and spacious. The staff and services were top notch. Best of all was the Down comforter and pillows, COMFORTABLE!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Cuban Restaurant, Alma de Cuba, is a must. only half block away

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sofitel Philadelphia

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Burbank, CA
Oct 29, 2009

My Go To Hotel In Philly!!

Came here in July and i loved it, came back in Oct and i still love it! i came to philly to visit my bf and wanted to stay somewhere that was near food, shopping, the city and tourist stuff. this place is perfect. its a little upscale, which i like. shopping was the next street down (2 H&M's!) China Town/ Redding Market is a brisk 15min walk away. The airport is about 15-20mins away with no traffic, and the concierge guys are AMAZING. they will help you with any question you have (help get concert tickets, reccomend a place to eat, get you a shuttle to the airport, etc) room service is a bit pricey and when i came in july valet was a bit of a pain, but i would def come again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top