$160 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jul 5, 2015 Check-out: Jul 6, 2015

Sofitel Philadelphia

4 stars
View map of 120 South 17Th Street, PHILADELPHIA, PA 19103

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
4.4
out of 5
214 reviews
great

Great.......................................................................... See full review

  • Roy H.
  • Feb 27, 2015
Our Pied a terre in Philadelphia

Love staying at this hotel. Comfortable and quiet rooms located in the heart of the Rittenhouse... See full review

  • Janella S.
  • Feb 9, 2015
The Sofitel Philadelphia hotel blends French elegance with American style, providing a refined environment for upscale business and leisure travel. Experience this sophisticated downtown Philadelphia hotel, which serves as the cornerstone of the new French Quarter, steps from Rittenhouse Square. Offering the height of contemporary comfort and convenience, this 4-star Philadelphia hotel provides the ideal setting, just minutes from the convention center and historical attractions.

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Sofitel Philadelphia also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.7 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.4 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.2 out of 5

Sofitel Philadelphia Rooms

2 Db beds Dlx
LUXURY ROOM - 2 double beds, Sunny Exposure. 35 sqm/400 sq. ft.; Sunny Exposure; Marble bathroom w/ Glass enclosed shower and separate tub; Working Desk and Sitting Area w/ Coffee Table; Bathrobe and Slippers with Lanvin Amenities; Complimentary WIFI
1 Kg bed Sup
Superior Room with 1 King Bed. 30 sqm/350 sq.ft.; Marble bathroom w/ separate shower & tub; Work Desk & Sitting Area w/ Coffee Table; Bathrobe and Slippers with Lanvin Amenities; Complimentary WIFI; Rollaway upon request (subject to additional charges a
JrSuite 1 Kg bed
JUNIOR SUITE - 1 King size bed, extra living room. 45 sqm/500 sq. ft.; Separate Living Room and Bedroom with King Bed; Marble bathroom w/ Separate Shower and Tub; Work Desk and Sitting Area w/ Coffee Table; Bathrobe and Slippers with Lanvin amenities; C
1 Kg bed Dlx
LUXURY ROOM - 1 king size bed, Sunny Exposure. 35 sqm/400 sq.ft.; Sunny Exposure; Marble bathroom w/ separate shower & tub; Work Desk & Sitting Area w/ Coffee Table; Robe & Slippers w/ Lanvin Amenities; Complimentary WIFI; Rollaway upon request (subject

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Non Smoking
General
Air conditioned
Non Smoking
Concierge
Pet friendly
Elevators
Ice machine
Activities
Fitness center or spa
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Express check in
Express checkout
Concierge desk
Security
Wake-up service
Multilingual
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Porters
FAX
Currency exchange
Audio visual equipment
Florist
Computer rental
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Indoor parking
Valet parking
Outdoor parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Room
Satellite TV
Safe
AM/FM alarm clock
Hairdryer in room
Cribs available
Shower
Iron
Sprinklers in rooms

Nearby points of interest

  • Walnut Street Theatre: 0.1 mi
  • Rittenhouse Square: 0.3 mi
  • Kimmel Center for the Performing Arts: 0.3 mi
  • Masonic Temple: 0.4 mi
  • Rosenbach Museum and Library: 0.4 mi
  • Pennsylvania Academy of the Fine Arts: 0.4 mi
  • Mutter Museum: 0.4 mi
  • Cathedral Basilica of SS. Peter and Paul: 0.4 mi
  • The Franklin Institute: 0.6 mi
  • The Barnes Foundation: 0.7 mi
  • Rodin Museum: 0.8 mi
  • Liberty Bell Center: 1 mi
  • Independence Hall: 1 mi
  • National Constitution Center: 1.1 mi
  • The Palestra: 1.1 mi
  • Walnut Street Theatre: 0.1 mi
  • Rittenhouse Square: 0.3 mi
  • Kimmel Center for the Performing Arts: 0.3 mi
  • Masonic Temple: 0.4 mi
  • Rosenbach Museum and Library: 0.4 mi
  • Pennsylvania Academy of the Fine Arts: 0.4 mi
  • Mutter Museum: 0.4 mi
  • Cathedral Basilica of SS. Peter and Paul: 0.4 mi
  • The Franklin Institute: 0.6 mi
  • The Barnes Foundation: 0.7 mi
  • Rodin Museum: 0.8 mi
  • Liberty Bell Center: 1 mi
  • Independence Hall: 1 mi
  • National Constitution Center: 1.1 mi
  • The Palestra: 1.1 mi
  • National Museum of American Jewish History: 1.1 mi
  • Christ Church: 1.1 mi
  • Eastern State Penitentiary: 1.2 mi
  • Penn Museum: 1.2 mi
  • Independence National Historical Park: 1.2 mi
  • Philadelphia Museum of Art: 1.2 mi
  • University of Pennsylvania: 1.2 mi
  • Arden Theatre Company: 1.3 mi
  • Fireman's Hall: 1.4 mi
  • Liacouras Center: 2.1 mi
  • Philadelphia Zoo: 2.2 mi
  • Please Touch Museum: 2.9 mi
  • Citizens Bank Park: 3.1 mi
  • Veterans Stadium: 3.5 mi
  • Wells Fargo Center: 3.5 mi
  • Lincoln Financial Field: 3.5 mi
  • Philadelphia Cruise Terminal: 4.6 mi
  • Morris Arboretum: 10.2 mi
  • Franklin Field: 2,456.8 mi
  • Hagan Arena: 3,715.8 mi

Dining

CHEZ COLETTE
Savor an irresistible breakfast or a Sunday brunch in Chez Colette, our charming brasserie, also available for private events.
LIBERTE URBAN CHIC LOUNGE
Discover Liberté Urban Lounge, a chic downtown hot spot serving hand-crafted cocktails and contemporary, French-inspired food in one of the city's loveliest settings.
LIBERTE URBAN CHIC LOUNGE
Liberté chic urban lounge serving cocktails and contemporary French-inspired food in one of the city's loveliest settings.Gather with friends at the bar, Share an intimate moment in the lounge along the fireplace, or enjoy a meal in the dining area.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Ratings and reviews for Sofitel Philadelphia

Overall score

4.3 / 5
5.01.0
103 out of 214
Amenities:
4.2
Cleanliness:
4.6
Hotel staff:
4.5
Comfort:
4.7
Location:
4.7
Value:
4.2

97% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Sofitel Philadelphia

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
DButts
Business
Brooklyn
Feb 20, 2015

Weekend Getway

Wanted a nice relaxing weekend getaway with my girlfriend and this hotel delivered perfect. Staff was great (even though we weren't able to check-in early) and the location was perfect for walking around and going out at night.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Sofitel Philadelphia

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Janella S.
Business
Harleysville
Feb 9, 2015

Our Pied a terre in Philadelphia

Love staying at this hotel. Comfortable and quiet rooms located in the heart of the Rittenhouse Square area. Great staff and amenities. Super comfortable bed like sleeping in a cotton ball!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Short walk to many wonderful restaurants: Le Cheri, Parc, Vernick, a.kitchen, Il Pittore. Also close to shopping! Rittenhouse square is perfect for people watching :)

Review of Sofitel Philadelphia

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Mikey BK
Business
Nyc
Dec 1, 2014

Great Center City hotel

Very clean, very friendly, very well located in Center City Philly. We travel here often and the Sofitel will be our first choice.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

La Colombe coffee a few blocks away off Rittenhouse Square is amazing

Review of Sofitel Philadelphia

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Rut27
Business
Los Angeles, California
Nov 30, 2014

Great location, nice hotel

We stayed at the Sofitel for two nights over Thanksgiving weekend while we were visiting family in the area. The central downtown location is great, and we got an amazingly low rate for our stay. The room was spacious and comfortably equipped. We didn't spend a lot of time at the hotel, but when we were there the staff was helpful and accommodating. We would definitely go back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Square 1682 restaurant, directly across the street from the hotel, is good for brunch.

Review of Sofitel Philadelphia

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Carmen99
Business
Philadelphia, PA
Sep 29, 2014

Weekend stay

Perfect location, close to Rittenhouse Square and great restaurants. The only negative was there was no refrigerator in the suite we booked.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Sofitel Philadelphia

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Aspenshuman
Business
Ft Walton Bch, FL
Jul 4, 2014

Amazing last minute trip

This was our first trip to Philly and our first stay at a Sofitel hotel. What a wonderful city. The hotel was amazing! Staff were super friendly; I still hear them greeting me in the morning, "Bonjour Ms...” So polite. The linens were amazingly soft. The pillows were to die for. You have complimentary coffee (t-cups), bottled water, the usual shampoo, conditioner, lotion, including additional bathroom items (i.e., Q-tips, shower cap, nail files, make-up sponges). The room also provides bath robes and complimentary slippers, items for tailoring (needles, tread, yarn, & buttons). The room had a safe and mini bar (if you desire). The location was perfect! A Starbucks was right around the corner, extremely convenient. The historical sites were not too far, definitely walking distance (< mile). Bus stops right around the corner if you want to go to Eastern State Penitentiary. On the way home, we took a taxi to the airport. You simply step outside of the hotel and staff call for a taxi, which arrives in < a minute and < $30 to the airport. Philly is a great city & I highly recommend the Sofitel. I definitely would stay with them again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Central location if you want to experience the history of our Nation.

Review of Sofitel Philadelphia

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Holiday Extended
Business
miramar, fl
Jul 15, 2013

Great Location

we coordinated our own walking tour, it was a great way to enjoy the city and all of the major attractions were easily assessable

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

about 1.0 mile (at most)

Review of Sofitel Philadelphia

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
mgoose
Business
NJ
May 29, 2013

Excellent one-night getaway

My wife and I recently stayed for our anniversary. The location is great. Our room (junior suite) was spacious and clean and the hotel service was first class. We will definitely be back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Sofitel Philadelphia

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
GinaDaz
Business
West Chester
Apr 15, 2013

Best Anniversary EVER... Thanks to the Sofitel!!!

I can honestly say that I can't think of one negative thing here. The staff was so incredibly nice - they altered my original opinion of Philadelphia customer service. We will definitely be back!!! Thank you!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Davio's Italian restaurant right across the street.

Review of Sofitel Philadelphia

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
a fan of the sofitel
Business
margate, new jersey
Feb 11, 2013

WILL return!

comfortable, clean, friendly staff .... a very enjoyable weekend getaway ...

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top