$138 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 24, 2015 Check-out: May 27, 2015

Sofitel Philadelphia

4 stars
View map of 120 South 17Th Street, PHILADELPHIA, PA 19103

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Sofitel Philadelphia

Overall score

4.4 / 5
5.01.0
214 out of 214
Amenities:
4.2
Cleanliness:
4.6
Hotel staff:
4.5
Comfort:
4.7
Location:
4.7
Value:
4.2

97% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Sofitel Philadelphia

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Lives-Out-Of-Hotels
Business
New Haven, Connecticut
Nov 12, 2010

Awesome.

I stayed at Sofitel for one evening, but I certainly wished I had a few more nights! The bathroom was marvelous and luxurious, as was the bed. Plus, the concierge was very helpful!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

You're close to Rittenhouse Square.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sofitel Philadelphia

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
ZED
Business
Steamboat Springs CO
Nov 9, 2010

Great place to stay

Great in all aspects. Staff friendly and accommodating. Hotel in a great location. Walk to PARC for a great dinner.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Daffys has great deals and it is right next to the hotel

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sofitel Philadelphia

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Colorado
Nov 9, 2010

Easy access to cool stuff and comfort

The hotel is on a corner of Sansome street which has everything you could possibly need on it. There's just a ton of great stuff in a couple of blocks walk. So, we were very pleased with the location. The hotel was very nice. Fantastic amazing bed. I think they actually need the location and great stuff nearby to lure you out of the comfortable bed.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

There is a great Anthropologie store just around the corner. Awesome!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sofitel Philadelphia

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Scarsdale, NY
Nov 9, 2010

Fantastic

The Hotel was clean- well located- the staff were professional and it was a pleasure staying there!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sofitel Philadelphia

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Mill Valley, CA
Oct 31, 2010

Excellent accomodations and service.

The Sofitel is in the heart of downtown. Easy walking to shopping, restaurants and clubs. Subway within walking distance as well. One of the more enjoyable hotel stays I can remember.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Try the Continental and Fork Restaurants...both excellent.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sofitel Philadelphia

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Boston
Oct 30, 2010

very nice looking suite

visited UPENN

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sofitel Philadelphia

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
NY, NY
Oct 27, 2010

Great hotel!!!!

The concierge was very accommodating and valet was very quick! It is in a great location for shopping and there are a variety of restaurants near by. The hotel was very clean and they always made our bed and supplied our room with fresh towels when we stepped out to sightsee. Overall it was definitely a "luxury" hotel. Check in and check out was very quick as well and there was always someone to help us with our bags etc. The beds were also very comfortable! Almost like sleeping on a cloud.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Awesome shopping with no sales tax new yorkers!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sofitel Philadelphia

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
West Chester, PA
Oct 25, 2010

Convenient, friendly staff, avg. room

The hotel was very conveniently located to all center city attractions such as Old City, The Franklin Institute, The Art Museum, etc. The staff was friendly and check in and check out were fast and easy. While our room was very clean it was hot and the temperature didn't change no matter what we did to the thermostat. I also found the rooms to be very "average" in decor, appearance and size. Our room didn't have a coffee maker which was a disappointment.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sofitel Philadelphia

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Pasadena
Oct 18, 2010

Elegance in Philadelphia

We had a wonderful time doing sister-bonding with leisurely mornings in the room made lovely with the courtesy coffee from downstairs and delectible croisants that could be purchased to go with the coffee . Staff at the hotel was friendly and helpful. Our room was beautifully appointed, light and spacious. The bathroom large with nice finishes and lovely soaps and shampoos. Everything was elegant. The location was perfect - just off Rittenhouse Square with a great shopping area right outside the door, easy walk to U Penn, nice walk to river, nice walk to the south side and the Liberty Bell -

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Long walk from hotel

Lovely French restaurant - 15 minute walk - Zinc - 11th and Locust - well prepared meal in lovely casual/nice atmosphere and informed staff ....divine desserts.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sofitel Philadelphia

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
San Luis Obispo, CA
Oct 17, 2010

Sofitel Philadelphia

Fantastic hotel, in the true Sofitel way. To a person, the staff was helpful, engaging and positive. All of the amenities were as you would expect from Sofitel anywhere else in the world. The location is absolutely perfect. Walking distance to Rittenhouse Square, and everything you want downtown is easily accessible. I had emailed the manager from the airplane asking for late check in and to change my room from a single King to double beds, since my daughter decided to join me at the last minute. When we checked in, the night manager greeted us by name and apoligized for not having a room with double beds, but they had already place a roll-away in our room, waiting for us. Fabulous service.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top