$200 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 28, 2015 Check-out: May 30, 2015

Sofitel Philadelphia

4 stars
View map of 120 South 17Th Street, PHILADELPHIA, PA 19103

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Sofitel Philadelphia

Overall score

4.4 / 5
5.01.0
214 out of 214
Amenities:
4.2
Cleanliness:
4.6
Hotel staff:
4.5
Comfort:
4.7
Location:
4.7
Value:
4.2

97% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Sofitel Philadelphia

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
irishbear
silver spring, md
Jan 2, 2013

New Year's Weekend visit

bed was extremely comfortable; gym facility was good, a few more cardio machines would have been nice. bar was very nice. staff at front desk, housekeeping and lobby bar were excellent. great location, easy to get around the city.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sofitel Philadelphia

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
XdcA
Business
Texas, USA
Nov 22, 2011

Great location

Cant beat the location. Upscale and comfortable hotel in the heart of Philadelphia.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sofitel Philadelphia

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Horizon407
Business
San Francisco, CA, USA
Sep 19, 2011

Beautiful Hotel in Philadelphia!

Hotel is very comfortable, very good location! Hotel is pretty pricey though, but worth it for 1-2 nights.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Walnut Street

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sofitel Philadelphia

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
VSBR
Business
Delaware
Sep 12, 2011

Stylish and comfy

Hotel staff were courteous and professional, even housekeeping. The bed was very comfortable and amenities were very contemporary.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sofitel Philadelphia

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Dirty az
Business
Los angeles, ca
Aug 18, 2011

Philly food fest

Older style of decor, no updates since 1998 probably. But, this is the best location in Philly hands down. Everything is walking distance. You will save big time on cab fares.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sofitel Philadelphia

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
keri876
Business
Columbia, MD
Aug 3, 2011

Very nice hotel

My husband and I traveled from NYC to visit Philly for the weekend. While Philly did not meet our expectations this hotel did! Very nice service and our room was cozy. The hotel was the best part of our trip!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

There is a chocolate restaurant that was suggested to us by the hotel. It was great! When you go order the Fried Salmon Sandwich, DELICIOUS!!!!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sofitel Philadelphia

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Firmo
Business
philadelphia , PA
Jun 26, 2011

Sofitel

I stayed with friends to enjoy the night life . It was wonderful

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sofitel Philadelphia

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Chicago IL
May 13, 2011

Everything was perfect!

Sightseeing. Everything about the hotel was perfect - the room was clean and comfortable, the staff was pleasant and very helpful when we requested information about the city. Couldn't ask for a better hotel experience.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sofitel Philadelphia

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
nyc nan
Business
NY, NY
Apr 25, 2011

Highly Recommended

As we are a NYC couple with high standards and have stayed at 5-star properties, we were quite impressed with the Sofitel in the French Section. Overall concierge services were excellent. We were treated as special guests with trays of deserts and fresh fruits as we celebrated our anniversary. Comfortable upgraded suite with a big king bed and bath with L'Occitane products with modern decor. Early checkin and late checkout. State of the art gym with fresh apples. Hope to return and/or stay at other Sofitel properties. Purpose of visit: to tour Barnes Museum, Philadelphia Museum of Art and Independence Park. On a scale of 1 to 10, this was a 10 and probably one of the best weekend trips.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Long walk from hotel

SEPTA transit very easy to navigate as it goes to all the cultural attractions.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sofitel Philadelphia

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
chicago
Apr 23, 2011

Comfortable and luxurious

a quick visit. Wonderful room service. Give yourself plenty of time to retrieve your car.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sofitel Philadelphia

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Wisconsin
Apr 16, 2011

Philadelphia Sofitel stay

Stayed on the 8th floor....bed was extremely comfortable..good wine selection in the hotel bar....staff was extremely friendly and very helpful....towels and linens were awsome..didn't expect the bathrobe!!!! Hallways were a bit noisy, but I think there were smaller children on my floor. Would definetely stay again when I am in the area.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top