$160 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 7, 2015 Check-out: Sep 8, 2015

Sofitel Philadelphia

4 stars
View map of 120 South 17Th Street, PHILADELPHIA, PA 19103

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Sofitel Philadelphia

Overall score

4.4 / 5
5.01.0
195 out of 195
Amenities:
4.2
Cleanliness:
4.6
Hotel staff:
4.5
Comfort:
4.7
Location:
4.7
Value:
4.2

97% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Sofitel Philadelphia

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Horizon407
Couples
San Francisco, CA, USA
Jul 29, 2012

Beautiful Place!

This place is in a great location and a very neat boutique like hotel!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Sofitel Philadelphia

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
sephorayoga
Couples
asbury park nj
Jul 19, 2012

one of the best

the best hotel in the area comfortable staff great enjoy

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Sofitel Philadelphia

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Manny Jr
Family
San Juan, Puerto Rico
Jul 8, 2012

Must stay!

Great location. Next to Rittenhouse Sq and great restaurants. Have stayes there twice and need not stay anywhere else. Staff is very attentive and strives to assist tour every whim. Rooms are confortable, ample and have HDTV, Bose sound sytem, and in-room safe big enough to fit your laptop.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Numa restaurant.

Review of Sofitel Philadelphia

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
c.schuster
Couples
Perkasie,PA
Jul 7, 2012

Romantic Fourth of July

Great location!Pet Friendly and very attentive staff!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

If you are bringing your dog there is a park right in Rittenhouse Square 2 blocks away.Many restaurants have outdoor seating so you can take your pet with.Devon Seafood is great.It is perfect place for you and your buddy!!!

Review of Sofitel Philadelphia

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Explorers of our country
Couples
Berkeley Heights, NJ
Jun 20, 2012

Crown of Philly

The ambiance, professionalism, courtesy etc, blossomed at every turn.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Park your car at the hotel, everything is in walking distance.

Review of Sofitel Philadelphia

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Lyndarlin
Friends
NY, NY
May 21, 2012

outstanding... except for a few little things

I'm a big fan of the Sofitel line so it's probably no surprise that I loved every moment of my stay. Of particular note is the bed. Sofitel beds ruin whole cities for me because I check in, decide to take a nap and the next thing I know I've been in bed for three days. They offer the most comfortable beds I've ever enjoyed. The staff at the Sofitel were, as always, on point. My only quibble was small. I had a couple of friends who had drinks at the hotel's bar. Four drinks, two of which were beers, cost $55. including two dollar charges for ice in the whiskey. That was a little disturbing. I drink in NYC about 4 times a weeka and have never experienced similar. Also, when will multi star hotels work out that hi-speed wifi should be free (god knows we pay enough for our rooms and room service) and outlets should be accessible from the bed and if you offer room service it's a little over the top to charge a 20% gratuity AND a delivery charge. Did I mention that I loved the bed and the service?

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Friends

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

The Happy Rooster bar that is a block away on 16th is good, easy going fun. The hotel's bars are way too over priced.

Review of Sofitel Philadelphia

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Ksam
Friends
San Jose, CA, USA
Feb 15, 2012

For comfort after an entire day of eating and shopping..

Great hotel! Fantastic location, THE most comfortable beds ever! the rooms were so pretty & the bar/lounge area was fantastic too :) It is a wee bit overpriced, but I can see why. I would definitely choose to live there again if I got a good deal ($) on the rooms.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Friends

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Monk's Cafe for the best mussels, chicken wings & beer. La Colombe for a great cup of coffee!

Review of Sofitel Philadelphia

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Boston, MA, USA
Jan 9, 2012

Conference trip to Philly

Love the Sofitel. This one is nice enough but needs renovation and isn't up to the level of others. Also, had to deal with noisy, inconsiderate patrons, which probably has to do with how cheap the hotel is in January and the fact that it's Philly after all.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Sofitel Philadelphia

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
retired 3Mer
Couples
Minnesota, USA
Dec 17, 2011

Best hotel in Philadelphia

Easy ride to hotel from airport plus easy parking downtown plus great staff, great junior suite plus great breakfast. Always stay downtown because Philadelphia is easy to walk, safe and has a plethora of quality restaurants. Never stay in the suburbs, Philadelphia invented cool!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Davio's is across the street and is a northern Italian restaurant that has world class steaks.

Review of Sofitel Philadelphia

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Friedman
Couples
Philadelphia, PA
Dec 12, 2011

Great, central location

Great place, very clean, snuggled right in Center City Philadelphia.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Couples

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Raw on the 1200 block of Sansom Street is great for sushi

Back to menu Return to top