$128 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Apr 10, 2015 Check-out: Apr 13, 2015

Sofitel Philadelphia

4 stars
View map of 120 South 17Th Street, PHILADELPHIA, PA 19103

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Sofitel Philadelphia

Overall score

4.4 / 5
5.01.0
203 out of 203
Amenities:
4.2
Cleanliness:
4.6
Hotel staff:
4.5
Comfort:
4.7
Location:
4.7
Value:
4.2

97% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Sofitel Philadelphia

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Caddy driver
Business
Wash, DC
Dec 30, 2012

Good deal over the holidays

They had an excellent rate over the holidays. We have stayed here before. Great location, and a very nice facility. Good gym too.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

check out the Farm and the Fisherman restaurant. Small farm to table place in a rowhouse. Fantastic food!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sofitel Philadelphia

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
jeffypi
Business
Hrtford
Dec 24, 2012

Perfect location peaceful trip

Blasted in for the 76ers game from CT, rode train to AT&T. Easy on and off. Walked the streets to the museums, a brisk 20 minutes or so. Shopping, great food and friendly staff. Took train to the burbs from Suburban station down the street and left with a smile on my face.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Rouge burger

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sofitel Philadelphia

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
PtrBsh
Business
Cincinnati, OH
Nov 5, 2012

Fun weekend in Philly

Overall we enjoyed our stay at the Sofitel. The room was spacious, the bed was very comfortable, and it was quiet despite all the activity all around. Staff were overall very pleasant and accomodating; only down side was the obsequious fawning house manager the morning we checked in, and the fact that the maid - who we asked to come back later around 9am didn;t come back till 5pm (when we were again in the room), so basically the room didnt get cleaned on Saturday till bedtime.That said, we'd stay here again it is well situated and comfortable

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sofitel Philadelphia

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Whicks
Business
Laguna Beach, CA
Sep 25, 2012

Great downtown location

Excellent Jr Suite - Quiet - Enjoyed the ambiance. Walked to great restaurants - Valet staff welcoming and friendly - Valet parking took a long time to get car.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sofitel Philadelphia

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Mr.Vargas
Business
Tampa
Sep 12, 2012

Great Hotel

Great hotel for the right price. In the heart of downtown philadelphia.... A+++

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sofitel Philadelphia

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
AyBK
Business
New York , New York
Aug 13, 2012

Fine but not remarkable

There's absolutely nothing wrong with this hotel. I stayed for two nights, great beds ( well, sort of I have a pet peeve about that European habit of not using a top sheet and only having the duvet. You're either too joy or too cold all night). Anyway the room very clean, nice gym. It's definitely starting to show a little wear and tear- the easy chair had a stain, carpet is starting to age, and the base boards were a bit scuffed and chipping. It's certainly a decent place - I've stayed before and would again. Only, however, if I got a good price - i'd never pay full price for this hotel. There's nothing special about it- services, decor and amenities are standard and unremarkable for its star classification. I would say stay if you get a good deal , but if you're looking for somewhere special this isn't the place.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Long walk from hotel

Barnes foundation is great-- but you have to make a reservation about a week on advance

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sofitel Philadelphia

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Tennis fanatic
Business
Northridge, CA
Aug 6, 2012

Middle of the city

Very good location. Minutes away walking to restaurants and shopping

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sofitel Philadelphia

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Business Traveler MKE
Business
Milwaukee, WI
Aug 1, 2012

Business trip gone right

Beautiful room, great service, nice amenities, best price available for similary hotels. No complaints at all.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sofitel Philadelphia

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Horizon407
Business
San Francisco, CA, USA
Jul 29, 2012

Beautiful Place!

This place is in a great location and a very neat boutique like hotel!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sofitel Philadelphia

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
sephorayoga
Business
asbury park nj
Jul 19, 2012

one of the best

the best hotel in the area comfortable staff great enjoy

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top