$155 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 7, 2015 Check-out: Aug 10, 2015

Sofitel Philadelphia

4 stars
View map of 120 South 17Th Street, PHILADELPHIA, PA 19103

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Sofitel Philadelphia

Overall score

4.4 / 5
5.01.0
194 out of 194
Amenities:
4.2
Cleanliness:
4.6
Hotel staff:
4.5
Comfort:
4.7
Location:
4.7
Value:
4.2

97% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Sofitel Philadelphia

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Coach Siebert
Business
Peru, IL
Jul 26, 2009

the perfect spot

the sofitel staff was outstanding - from the valets to the maids to everything in between - I will look for sofitels whenever I travel from now on.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Sofitel Philadelphia

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Fair Oaks
Jun 27, 2008

Impressed

Super plush beds and large plasma TV's in large rooms. Very high end furnishings and design. I'll stay here again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Easy walk to lots of shopping, restaurant and business's

Review of Sofitel Philadelphia

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
El Dorado Hills
Dec 19, 2008

Comfortable, quiet, and good service.

I enjoyed my stay at the Sofitel. The bed was very comfortable. My room was very quiet and I got a good night's sleep. The room service was quick and the food was very good.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Sofitel Philadelphia

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Washington, DC
Apr 9, 2008

Great location....

Great location right in the middle of the Rittenhouse Square area. Easy walk to dozens of restaurants and bars, but a pretty quiet street at night. Good bar downstairs though among the priciest in the city. The beds in Sofitel are ridiculously comfortable. Did not really have a comfortable sitting area in this room, but most of my stays I have had good daytime seating in the room. I didn't make it to the gym. Customer service was good. The valets and door men are always very courteous and helpful and professional. Can be a bit of a wait to get your car back as it is a very crowded hotel so I'd recommend calling 20 mins ahead to get your car. This room had no drawer space! Which was weird. Usually they do. I had to put my undies on a shelf in the closet. So that was odd. But the big comfy bed more than makes up for it. I might actually buy the bedding the sell in their catalog. It's that comfortable!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

TONS of shopping and dining and bars nearby, as well as a lovely park and museums and galleries.

Review of Sofitel Philadelphia

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Farm traveler
Business
Southern California
Mar 3, 2009

Sofiteln Philadelphia

Very comfortable room. Location was great. We only stayed one night, but we would definately go back in a heartbeat. Since this was a business trip and only lasted 24 hours, we didn't tour the city at all. But, we did notice all of the nearby attractions. This hotel had the best restaurant. At first glance we didn't think much of it becuase of the decor, but when we ate there, it was amazing. Great food. Valet parking could use a weaking.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Sofitel Philadelphia

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
PA
Mar 3, 2009

Great Staff and Service

Excellent staff, nice room, good location.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Resturant was unexpectedly very very good.

Review of Sofitel Philadelphia

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Wife of a history nut
Business
Sharon Grove, KY
Apr 22, 2009

"Something out of the Movies"

The location of the hotel was great. It was right in the middle of town, we were able to walk to everything we wanted to see, Independence Hall, Museum of Arts, shopping, resturants. If we didn't want to walk we were able to use the city bus system or the subway. It was great!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Sofitel Philadelphia

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Cape Cod, Ma
Mar 3, 2009

Great Hotel and Great Price

Very professional and very satisfied

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Sofitel Philadelphia

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Sep 12, 2008

Great Room!

We had a suite and it was so nice! After a red-eye flight, the bed was perfection. Big, spacious room. Comfy couch, huge bathroom. I was disappointed that there wasn't a view but it was such a great room that I would stay there again in a heartbeat. And I would highly recommend it to friends/family!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Sofitel Philadelphia

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Sep 21, 2008

great getaway weekend.

This was a great getaway weekend hotel. Great location, close to everything. Staff was very helpful if you needed it. Great suggestions by the staff.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Movies, history ect.....

Back to menu Return to top