$160 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 7, 2015 Check-out: Sep 8, 2015

Sofitel Philadelphia

4 stars
View map of 120 South 17Th Street, PHILADELPHIA, PA 19103

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Sofitel Philadelphia

Overall score

4.4 / 5
5.01.0
195 out of 195
Amenities:
4.2
Cleanliness:
4.6
Hotel staff:
4.5
Comfort:
4.7
Location:
4.7
Value:
4.2

97% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Sofitel Philadelphia

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
irishbear
LGBT
silver spring, md
Jan 2, 2013

New Year's Weekend visit

bed was extremely comfortable; gym facility was good, a few more cardio machines would have been nice. bar was very nice. staff at front desk, housekeeping and lobby bar were excellent. great location, easy to get around the city.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

LGBT

Review of Sofitel Philadelphia

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
RBlich
Couples
Fort Lauderdale, FL
Jun 2, 2009

Splendid Stay Again - As Usual!

I have stayed at the Sofitel Philly multiple multiple times and have never been disappointed. My room as thoroughly clean and the service as flawless as usual. Enjoy!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Sofitel Philadelphia

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Boston
May 30, 2009

"Unbeatable location for the price"

The location was within walking distance from our office. I would not hesitate to stay at this hotel again. This is the second stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Sofitel Philadelphia

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Jess Loves to Travel
Couples
Whittier, CA
May 27, 2009

Nice spacious rooms, great location.

The Sofitel Hotel was an excellent choice for our trip to Philadelphia. The hotel doesn't look like much from the outside, but when you walk in the lobby is modern and clean. The staff was very nice and helpful. The rooms are spacious, clean and nicely decorated. There are many shops and restaurants within a short walking distance. Independence Hall, US Mint, Betsy Ross House only a couple of miles away. The only negative comment is that they charge way too much for parking at $36 per night.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Sofitel Philadelphia

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Single
Fort Lauderdale
May 14, 2009

Softiel Review

The hotel was a very pleasant surprise. Valet took car, check-in was seamless and efficient. The room was very large, decorated with style and comfort, the bed was super comfortable. The entire stay was above any expectations, I would definitely stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Single

Review of Sofitel Philadelphia

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Couples
ABQ NM
May 11, 2009

excellent hotel!

This hotel was very convenient to so much. Neighborhood was nice. Short walk to public transportation. Many good restaurants and lots of shopping. Hotel was clean, and nicely european. you really felt a sense of peace when you entered your room. Bathrooms were quite generous with a tub and separate standing shower. room size was large and not cramped. Overall, a very pleasant experience. I would have liked a couple of little things. 1) they would tell you if the bottle of water by your bed if complimentary or will be charged to you. 2) TV guide would be so helpful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Time-saving tip: In Hotel

Please take advantage of concierge service. When we wanted to eat at one of the popular restaurants, they were able to call and make us a reservation getting in at an ideal time that I am sure we would not have gotten had we called ourselves. We ate at a place that was standing room only when we arrived and the hotel had called about 30 mins earlier and got us this great reservation. Hotel relationships with restaurants is key and as guests you should take advantage of this service!

Review of Sofitel Philadelphia

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Museum Maven
Couples
New York, NY
May 8, 2009

Good solid hotel, great location!

Great location, good service, excellent room service, and ah, those beds! Our second time there, we will gladly return. A little impersonal and big. Nice public areas, but corridors and room floors a little dark

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Couples

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Rittenhouse Square and surrounding area ( South and West) have lovely residential streets (Delancey and Panama streets) nearby as well as Church on the Northwest Corner with Tiffany glass windows. Not to be missed.

Review of Sofitel Philadelphia

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
ph
Couples
philadelphia
May 1, 2009

ph

Positive experience. Would recommend this and stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Many good restaurants in the area.

Review of Sofitel Philadelphia

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Family
Washington, DC
Apr 23, 2009

Wonderful hotel!

Philadelphia is a great city for a family to visit. The Hotel Sofitel was very accomodating to our needs.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Sofitel Philadelphia

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
NYCshopaholic
Single
New York City
Apr 23, 2009

Pleasant stay for the second time...

A great weekend getaway - perfect location for shopping, dining, and nightlife. Great service, beautiful rooms, and friendly staff. This was my second stay - no disappointments here (well, maybe they should start offering complimentary internet access/wi-fi).

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Single

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Walnut Street (1 block away) offers a great shopping experience, especially if you have time to kill until check-in.

Review of Sofitel Philadelphia

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Braumeister Bob
Couples
Poulsbo, WA
Apr 22, 2009

Classy, Comfortable Hotel

This was our first experience in a Sofitel and we were definitely impressed. Our experience was wonderful from check-in and throughout our stay. The king size bed was one of the most comfortable we have experienced. All staff was friendly and helpful. The concierge presented us with written directions for driving to various sights. We'll definitely try Sofitel again in other cities.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Back to menu Return to top