$138 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 24, 2015 Check-out: May 27, 2015

Sofitel Philadelphia

4 stars
View map of 120 South 17Th Street, PHILADELPHIA, PA 19103

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Sofitel Philadelphia

Overall score

4.4 / 5
5.01.0
203 out of 203
Amenities:
4.2
Cleanliness:
4.6
Hotel staff:
4.5
Comfort:
4.7
Location:
4.7
Value:
4.2

97% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Sofitel Philadelphia

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Burbank, CA
Oct 29, 2009

My Go To Hotel In Philly!!

Came here in July and i loved it, came back in Oct and i still love it! i came to philly to visit my bf and wanted to stay somewhere that was near food, shopping, the city and tourist stuff. this place is perfect. its a little upscale, which i like. shopping was the next street down (2 H&M's!) China Town/ Redding Market is a brisk 15min walk away. The airport is about 15-20mins away with no traffic, and the concierge guys are AMAZING. they will help you with any question you have (help get concert tickets, reccomend a place to eat, get you a shuttle to the airport, etc) room service is a bit pricey and when i came in july valet was a bit of a pain, but i would def come again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sofitel Philadelphia

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Harrisburg, PA
Dec 19, 2009

Very Nice

This trip was part of a Christmas present for my girlfriend. We checked into the hotel quickly via the friendly staff, and were very impressed with the room. We went to the Flyers game later that night, and when we got back to the hotel we decided to get some room service. They were very quick (food arrived in 15 minutes), and the food was delicious. The bed was one of the most comfortable we've ever slept in. We didn't want to leave.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sofitel Philadelphia

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Bainbridge Is, WA
Dec 20, 2009

great location and comfort

The rooms were very comfortable and spacious.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Alma de cuba was an amazing restaurant a block away.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sofitel Philadelphia

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
D&J
Business
Boca Raton, FL
Nov 15, 2009

Great hotel!

Great room, nice closets, great room service, great location! Lots of shopping, cafes, etc. in the blocks surrounding the hotel. Staff was friendly and the beds were comfortable!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

18th St. has a great chocolate cafe - Naked Chocolate Cafe. A must try!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sofitel Philadelphia

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Yoshidax
Business
Bethlehem, PA
Dec 6, 2009

Pleasant and comfortable

Welcoming staff from beginning to end. We drove into the entrance area that was filled with cars. A doorman quickly came up to take our car and direct us into the hotel. The check-in was efficient as was the check-out. At check-out, we were reminded that complementary coffee and tea were available in the hotel restaurant. The coffee was top notch, delicious. The room was spacious with a king along with a working desk and sofa. The flat screen television was at least 42 inches with a reasonable menu of channels. The bathroom had both a tub and shower. L'Occitane products were provided. The towels and bathrobes were nice and fluffy. Everything was clean and orderly. Our only wish was that the hotel had a steam bath or sauna in its fitness room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

A full range of dining options are within a 5 minute walk of the hotel from Le Bec Fin to small coffee shops.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sofitel Philadelphia

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Washington, D.C.
Jan 3, 2010

Great hotel...[...]

The only problem with the hotel was that their website indicated that there was private on-site parking and valet parking, however when we got there, there was only valet parking. However, the hotel staff did an excellent job of listening to our concern and making adjustments accordingly. [...]

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sofitel Philadelphia

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
NYC
Feb 17, 2010

Great Philly weekend

Restful & relaxing

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sofitel Philadelphia

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Hilly's Friend
Business
Bloomfield
Mar 7, 2010

One of the greatest weekends of my life.

I rate my hotal stay a 10, because of the friendly staff, very clean room,staff willing to accommdate my request for a smoke free environment because of my asthma. I will recommend the Sotifel to my family and friends and most of all I will be back!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sofitel Philadelphia

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Fairfax VA
Jan 1, 2010

Quick Stay at Sofitel

This was a quick trip with two old friends. We'd stayed at the Sofitel before and liked it so much we returned. The staff is very friendly and helpful and the location is pretty central to shopping, dining and historical sights.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Great shopping nearby at both the Liberty mall and on Walnut St.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sofitel Philadelphia

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Washington, DC
Apr 23, 2009

Wonderful hotel!

Philadelphia is a great city for a family to visit. The Hotel Sofitel was very accomodating to our needs.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top