$128 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Apr 10, 2015 Check-out: Apr 13, 2015

Sofitel Philadelphia

4 stars
View map of 120 South 17Th Street, PHILADELPHIA, PA 19103

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Sofitel Philadelphia

Overall score

4.4 / 5
5.01.0
203 out of 203
Amenities:
4.2
Cleanliness:
4.6
Hotel staff:
4.5
Comfort:
4.7
Location:
4.7
Value:
4.2

97% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Sofitel Philadelphia

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Columbia, SC
Aug 25, 2009

Great Location and room

Very quite, great beds, large HDTV, plenty of room

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Long walk from hotel

Independance Square, Liberty Bell

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sofitel Philadelphia

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
soxfaninna
Business
N. Adams MA
Aug 24, 2009

solid

The Hotel was fine and the staff very professional.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Long walk from hotel

many of the attractions do not open before 10 a.m.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sofitel Philadelphia

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
milwaukee
Aug 10, 2009

good stay

quiet and well located

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sofitel Philadelphia

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Joelle and Mike
Business
Chicago, IL
Aug 5, 2009

Beautiful Hotel, great spot

We loved all the French influence, and it was in a perfect location to do all of our Philly tourist activities. Only had to take the train to the baseball game, everything else we could walk. If we are ever back in the city of brotherly love, we will stay here again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sofitel Philadelphia

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Dan The Jet Setter
Business
Chicago, IL
Jul 31, 2009

Sofitel Steps It up!

The Sofitel Philadelphia was a great experience. I was not familiar with Philly and the hotel staff was quick to give us directions and a walking map. The room was HUGE and spotless. The beds were very comfortable. I normally have hard time falling asleep in hotels but not this one. Very quiet! The lobby is breathtaking with a concierge desk right as you walk in. The bathroom was top of the line and fully equipped with separate shower and tub with floor to ceiling limestone surround, granite counter top with stainless sink and two frosted glass doors. They even had live Bamboo in the bathroom! Only negative of the bathroom was the unsightly peeling paint on the bathroom ceiling. The hotel has a check in of 3 PM. I would say this was disappointing and not expressed to me before I reserved the room. The only other thing I would warn of is that we checked our bags because we arrived before the 3 PM check in and the concierge was kind enough to hold our bags, however, the bags were left unsecured in the middle of the lobby. Anyone could have walked away with my baggage without someone noticing. The breakfast in the hotel restaurant was delicious by not worth $15 for any omelette! Overall, we had a great experience and if I am ever in Philly again, I will be sure to consider this hotel again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Short walk to the SEPTA to the stadiums.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sofitel Philadelphia

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Burbank, CA
Jul 30, 2009

Great Service!

The Sofitel was located near 2 blocks of great shopping which was great for me, since i love to shop! (2 H&M's in walking distance!) Their concierge was very very helpful, letting us know the best street to shop on, suggesting resturants and offering front of the line passes to the hip club across the street. Room service was fast too. However, the only prob we had was with the valet. You are told to call 20mins ahead of time for your car, which is fine, however when we got to the lobby, our car was likely not there, and had to wait another 20 mins. That happened often, even the morning i checked out (6am)! Other than that, i will def want to go to the hotel again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sofitel Philadelphia

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
washington, dc
Jul 30, 2009

Sofitel Philadelphia

Great hotel. Great location.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sofitel Philadelphia

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Stow, MA
Jul 28, 2009

Sofitel Philadelphia

Very clean, very comfortable, outstanding location. Front desk staff seemed to be "going through the motions" more than they should at a hotel like this - they seemed either distant or distracted. However, the concierge ([...]) was terrific - knowledgeable, engaged, down-to-earth, and very helpful. The bellman and doorman were good. And the maid service was first-rate. Only other comment: the lobby has no real "vibe" - feels kind of characterless, and not what we had expected of the Sofitel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Rouge - excellent bar/restaurant on east side of Rittenhouse Square

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sofitel Philadelphia

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
miami, florida
Jul 27, 2009

Excellent Hotel in Center City.

Great Hotel. Reserved a junior suite on 6th Floor. Absolutely beautiful. Only minor problem was that we couldn't get the minibar open one night but hotel maintenance fixed it. Parking was $46/night which is expensive but not unheard of in Philly or NYC.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sofitel Philadelphia

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Coach Siebert
Business
Peru, IL
Jul 26, 2009

the perfect spot

the sofitel staff was outstanding - from the valets to the maids to everything in between - I will look for sofitels whenever I travel from now on.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top