$137 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Apr 11, 2015 Check-out: Apr 14, 2015

Sofitel Philadelphia

4 stars
View map of 120 South 17Th Street, PHILADELPHIA, PA 19103

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Sofitel Philadelphia

Overall score

4.4 / 5
5.01.0
203 out of 203
Amenities:
4.2
Cleanliness:
4.6
Hotel staff:
4.5
Comfort:
4.7
Location:
4.7
Value:
4.2

97% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Sofitel Philadelphia

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Horizon407
Business
San Francisco, CA, USA
Jul 29, 2012

Beautiful Place!

This place is in a great location and a very neat boutique like hotel!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sofitel Philadelphia

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Business Traveler MKE
Business
Milwaukee, WI
Aug 1, 2012

Business trip gone right

Beautiful room, great service, nice amenities, best price available for similary hotels. No complaints at all.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sofitel Philadelphia

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Explorers of our country
Business
Berkeley Heights, NJ
Jun 20, 2012

Crown of Philly

The ambiance, professionalism, courtesy etc, blossomed at every turn.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Park your car at the hotel, everything is in walking distance.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sofitel Philadelphia

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Mr.Vargas
Business
Tampa
Sep 12, 2012

Great Hotel

Great hotel for the right price. In the heart of downtown philadelphia.... A+++

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sofitel Philadelphia

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
irishbear
Business
silver spring, md
Jan 2, 2013

New Year's Weekend visit

bed was extremely comfortable; gym facility was good, a few more cardio machines would have been nice. bar was very nice. staff at front desk, housekeeping and lobby bar were excellent. great location, easy to get around the city.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sofitel Philadelphia

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
rosiecaposie
Business
Mount Laurel, NJ
Jan 3, 2013

Amazing!

I def consider myself a hotel snob and LOVE staying at this hotel. Location is perfect. Lounge is cozy and romantic, bed is super comfy, amenities are high end.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sofitel Philadelphia

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
GinaDaz
Business
West Chester
Apr 15, 2013

Best Anniversary EVER... Thanks to the Sofitel!!!

I can honestly say that I can't think of one negative thing here. The staff was so incredibly nice - they altered my original opinion of Philadelphia customer service. We will definitely be back!!! Thank you!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Davio's Italian restaurant right across the street.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sofitel Philadelphia

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Jaque4949
Business
Allentown , pa
Apr 22, 2013

Fabulous hotel

I was very pleased with staff and amenities. It was a beautiful hotel . In one of my favorite cities

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sofitel Philadelphia

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
mgoose
Business
NJ
May 29, 2013

Excellent one-night getaway

My wife and I recently stayed for our anniversary. The location is great. Our room (junior suite) was spacious and clean and the hotel service was first class. We will definitely be back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sofitel Philadelphia

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Brendan from Chinatown
Business
Philadelphia, PA
Jun 22, 2013

Would recommend to anyone

This was my first stay at Sofitel. From the get go I knew it would be excellent. The valet insisted on carrying my one bag in for me, the concierge was very friendly, and the room was huge. The bed, the most important part of the room, was incredible. I am not a soft mattress kind of guy by any means, but tt was so good that I am considering calling them to ask what pillow-top padding they use. The WiFi was excellent compared to some other hotels spotty service. The room service is very good and very reasonably priced. My one gripe was the I was next to the gym and could hear people on the treadmill late in to the night. I would also like to call out poor gym etiquette guy (you know who you are) for DROPPING YOUR WEIGHTS. Put them down next time, don't just drop them. You'll damage the floor. It's also a very loud thing to do at 5am.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top