$128 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Apr 10, 2015 Check-out: Apr 13, 2015

Sofitel Philadelphia

4 stars
View map of 120 South 17Th Street, PHILADELPHIA, PA 19103

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Sofitel Philadelphia

Overall score

4.4 / 5
5.01.0
203 out of 203
Amenities:
4.2
Cleanliness:
4.6
Hotel staff:
4.5
Comfort:
4.7
Location:
4.7
Value:
4.2

97% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Sofitel Philadelphia

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Richmond, VA
May 31, 2010

Would return in a heartbeat

Location is right in the heart off the city near shops and restaurants. Staff was courteous and helpful. We loved the classy decor and spent several night hanging out in the hotel lounge getting drinks and watching the crowd outside.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: In Hotel

Valet parking at the Sofitel was pricey ($39 per night) but not significantly more than area garages (in the range of $25-30 per night). Plus we were not charged fees for going in & out and didn't have to lug our suitcases several blocks to a garage.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sofitel Philadelphia

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
NJ
May 28, 2010

Great stay and room..service was great!

Great room with impeccable service!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Davio's

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sofitel Philadelphia

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
black barbie
Business
Milwaukee, WI
May 20, 2010

Great hotel, except the temperature

Stayed for business and through the weekend with my girlfriend. Definitely a bit pricier than normal for business but got a discount through [...]. The room was great, though the bed was a bit too soft for our tastes with the feather bed (so, we took it off!). Unfortunately the temp controls in the room didn't work at all--we had it set at 60 degrees but it got no cooler than 72...complained twice and didn't get anywhere...no complimentary anything either because the knew we got a great deal already. anyway, nice hotel in perfect spot for work and shopping. would stay again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sofitel Philadelphia

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
West Hills, CA
May 13, 2010

Upscale Hotel well worth the price!

My husband and I were there to move our daughter out of UPenn. While the location was not the most convenient for getting to/from the school (a lot of cab rides), it was great in the evenings. We had so many restaurants and shops around was. The staff at the hotel was very nice and friendly. I loved the comforter on the bed! My only complaint was the fan in our room, #1429, was very noisy. I thought that was normal until we switched to a suite on our last night and enjoyed a very quiet room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sofitel Philadelphia

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
sftravler
Business
San Francisco, CA
Apr 28, 2010

Classy Classy

Great hotel.Came here for a bachelorette party and they upgraded up to a suite because they ran out of double bed rooms.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sofitel Philadelphia

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Alexandria, VA
Apr 25, 2010

Great hotel at the discount rate

The front of house was outstanding.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Devon, great seafood.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sofitel Philadelphia

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Fremont Calif.
Apr 22, 2010

The Sofitel

Parking was a bit of a problem, everything else okay

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sofitel Philadelphia

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
SGY
Business
York, PA
Mar 8, 2010

Great stay!

[...] The room, and entire hotel, were immaculate and employees were very courteous. We loved the french greetings! Great location for sightseeing throughout the city with tons of restaurants and shopping within a few blocks. Park the car and walk everywhere. Bathrooms were extra large in our room style, having a separate shower stall and bathtub. Nice granite countertop. We even had fresh cut orchids in the bathroom vase. Two flat screens & two Bose systems in suite. My wife was ready to move in (or at least steal the mattress) and we would defintely stay again. A great experience for the price paid.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Tinto Restaurant - great tapas restaurant owned by the new Iron Chef located about 3 blocks away. Tria Wine bar is on the same block, and also a lot of fun.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sofitel Philadelphia

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Youngstown OH
Mar 8, 2010

Civilized Hotel

Great location, great staff, very well appointed.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

DiBrunos market - prepared food can beat any restaurant

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sofitel Philadelphia

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Hilly's Friend
Business
Bloomfield
Mar 7, 2010

One of the greatest weekends of my life.

I rate my hotal stay a 10, because of the friendly staff, very clean room,staff willing to accommdate my request for a smoke free environment because of my asthma. I will recommend the Sotifel to my family and friends and most of all I will be back!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top