$134 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 18, 2015 Check-out: Sep 19, 2015

Sheraton Suites Philadelphia Airport

3 stars
View map of 4101 B Island Avenue, 4101 B Island Avenue, Philadelphia, PA 19153

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
3.8
out of 5
136 reviews
random trip

This was a nice trip with my girlfriend for the night, we went to see a concert. Room was clean and... See full review

  • JMC
  • Jul 23, 2015
Family trip

It is a good place for the family especially grandchildren and cousins. See full review

  • Dr. Liz
  • Jun 8, 2015
Just minutes from the airport and Philadelphia's professional sports venues, the all-suites Sheraton Suites hotel is a convenient and comfortable choice for both business and leisure travelers. The newly renovated two-room suites feature the Sheraton Sweet Sleeper beds with pillow-top mattresses, triple sheeting, duvets, down pillows and a separate living room with a sofa bed and refrigerator. The hotel also has a fitness center, indoor pool and whirlpool on-site. A free 24-hour airport shuttle is available to guests.

Rooms
The 251 nonsmoking suites in the hotel are all newly renovated and decorated in a patriotic red, white and blue color palette. Each two-room suite has a bedroom and separate living room.
Bedrooms feature Sheraton Sweet Sleeper beds with pillow-top mattresses, triple sheeting, duvets and down pillows. Living rooms have sofa beds, coffee tables, desks, refrigerators and coffee/tea makers. Both rooms include an LCD television. High-speed Internet access is available for a surcharge.

Property features

On-site restaurant, Relish Burger Bistro, serves breakfast, lunch and dinner. The hotel also has a lobby bar and lounge.

The hotel lobby features the Link@Sherton, a social space and connectivity hub where guests can get online at complimentary PC workstations, watch television or borrow a magazine or newspaper.

Pet-friendly hotel offers Sweet Sleeper dog beds for its four-legged guests.

Highlights
  • All-suites hotel with separate bedroom and living room
  • 24-hour fitness center, indoor pool and whirlpool
  • Complimentary 24-hour airport shuttle
Nearby attractions
  • Professional Sports/Concert Venues (3.6 mi/5.8 km)
  • University of Pennsylvania (6.2 mi/10 km)
  • Harrah's Casino and Racetrack (6.8 mi/11 km)
  • Philadelphia Museum of Art (7.9 mi/12.7 km)
  • Pennsylvania Convention Center (8.2 mi/13.2 km)
  • Historic District of Philadelphia (9.6 mi/15.4 km)
Business
  • High-speed Internet access
  • Multiple meeting and event spaces
  • Business Center
  • Audio/Visual department run by PSAV
  • Event catering
Transportation
  • Philadelphia International Airport (2.4 mi/3.9 km)
  • Complimentary airport shuttle
  • Amtrak 30th Street Station (6.8 mi/10.9 km)

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Sheraton Suites Philadelphia Airport also booked these hotels.

★★★
$101
3.4 / 5 234 reviews
★★★
$129
3.6 / 5 97 reviews
★★★
$129
3.7 / 5 64 reviews
★★★
$159
4.1 / 5 31 reviews
★★★
$104
3.5 / 5 149 reviews

Sheraton Suites Philadelphia Airport Rooms

Standard
The Amenities listed in this description represent the amenities available in all guest rooms in the hotel

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free airport shuttle
  • Pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Non Smoking
Activities
Pool
Exercise gym
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Services
Business center
Guest laundromat
Audio visual equipment
Internet
High-speed internet
Transportation
Free airport shuttle
Parking
Parking
Accessibility
Wheel chair access

Nearby points of interest

  • Wells Fargo Center: 3.4 mi
  • Lincoln Financial Field: 3.7 mi
  • Veterans Stadium: 3.7 mi
  • Citizens Bank Park: 3.7 mi
  • Penn Museum: 4.5 mi
  • University of Pennsylvania: 4.7 mi
  • The Palestra: 4.7 mi
  • Rosenbach Museum and Library: 4.9 mi
  • Rittenhouse Square: 5 mi
  • Mutter Museum: 5.2 mi
  • Kimmel Center for the Performing Arts: 5.3 mi
  • Walnut Street Theatre: 5.3 mi
  • The Franklin Institute: 5.6 mi
  • Masonic Temple: 5.7 mi
  • Cathedral Basilica of SS. Peter and Paul: 5.7 mi
  • Wells Fargo Center: 3.4 mi
  • Lincoln Financial Field: 3.7 mi
  • Veterans Stadium: 3.7 mi
  • Citizens Bank Park: 3.7 mi
  • Penn Museum: 4.5 mi
  • University of Pennsylvania: 4.7 mi
  • The Palestra: 4.7 mi
  • Rosenbach Museum and Library: 4.9 mi
  • Rittenhouse Square: 5 mi
  • Mutter Museum: 5.2 mi
  • Kimmel Center for the Performing Arts: 5.3 mi
  • Walnut Street Theatre: 5.3 mi
  • The Franklin Institute: 5.6 mi
  • Masonic Temple: 5.7 mi
  • Cathedral Basilica of SS. Peter and Paul: 5.7 mi
  • The Barnes Foundation: 5.8 mi
  • Pennsylvania Academy of the Fine Arts: 5.8 mi
  • Rodin Museum: 5.8 mi
  • Philadelphia Museum of Art: 5.8 mi
  • Independence Hall: 6 mi
  • Liberty Bell Center: 6 mi
  • Independence National Historical Park: 6 mi
  • Philadelphia Zoo: 6 mi
  • National Museum of American Jewish History: 6.1 mi
  • Please Touch Museum: 6.1 mi
  • Eastern State Penitentiary: 6.1 mi
  • Christ Church: 6.2 mi
  • National Constitution Center: 6.2 mi
  • Arden Theatre Company: 6.3 mi
  • Fireman's Hall: 6.4 mi
  • Liacouras Center: 7.3 mi
  • Philadelphia Cruise Terminal: 9.8 mi
  • Morris Arboretum: 13.7 mi
  • Franklin Field: 2,454.2 mi
  • Hagan Arena: 3,721.1 mi

Dining

Relish Burger Bistro
Relish Burger Bistro is a great place to enjoy comfort food prepared with fresh ingredients. The unique menu features signature Niman Ranch certified Black Angus Beef with creative sides and innovative beverages. It’s a one of a kind experience.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Ratings and reviews for Sheraton Suites Philadelphia Airport

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
136 out of 136
Amenities:
3.8
Cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.1
Comfort:
4.3
Location:
4
Value:
3.9

86% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Sheraton Suites Philadelphia Airport

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
AllyV
Couples
San Jose, CA
Dec 13, 2011

Shower did not work; sink backed up

Not all that great! Shower did not work- at all! We were only there from 12:30- 5:30AM, so we did not have a lot of time to deal with it when we discovered it in the AM; the front desk was of NO HELP about the matter; and now & see we've incurred a charge on our credit card as if we did something else in the room; I am disputing the charge; no more Sheraton's for me!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Sheraton Suites Philadelphia Airport

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Tylerkiayigg
Family
Philadelphia, pa
Apr 1, 2013

If I could i would get my money back

My room was not clean, the hot tub was cold and the pool was dirty with a lot of chlorine u couldn't even see through the water it was green, it was weave at the bottom of the pool for two days.... I stayed for two days they didn't clean my room or give me clean towels or wash rags

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Family

Time-saving tip: In Hotel

Don't stay here

Review of Sheraton Suites Philadelphia Airport

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
DanaBgood
Business
Massachusetts
Apr 9, 2013

UGH! - Run away!!!

This has to be one of the worst hotels in the country. It is dirty both in the rooms and in the common areas. Mold in the bathroom and a sagging shower curtain missing clips. There is peeling paint everywhere, from the front entranceway to the walls and room doors through the building. There are also rude front desk staff and false representations on the internet. They tout free high speed internet, but charge $12.00 per day. There are signs on each floor for vending, but all the machines have been pulled so you have to go to the front desk and pay even more than a machine would charge. There are no online guest services - you can't see your charges. And tonight, the whole system crashed so I couldn't enter my wake-up settings on the TV. (I think that they provide that because the desk staff is not smart enough to do traditional wake-up calls) They have a program where you skip room cleaning for a $5 credit - except they forget to give the credit to you but remember to NOT clean the room. Amazing! It's hard to believe that this is a Sheraton. Anyone who stays here by choice is out of their minds.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Sheraton Suites Philadelphia Airport

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
William H. Eilberg
Couples
Naples, Florida
Apr 8, 2013

Will Not Do This Again

The hotel charged us $9.00 just for parking. I was not aware that this charge would be made when I made the reservation. I will not stay at this hotel again, and will try to avoid using your service in the future.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Sheraton Suites Philadelphia Airport

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Aliahchanel
Family
Philadelphia
Jun 9, 2014

Family getaway

This was the worst experience I had at any hotel. I was asleep in my room until the fire drill went off; I had to evacuate the building and wait outside until further notice to come back in. There was no fire someone was just microwaving butter popcorn so I was highly upset. Within the pool area it was way too much bleach in the pool it was burning my eyes so bad and the kids couldn't even enjoy their swim.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Sheraton Suites Philadelphia Airport

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Couples
USA
Sep 2, 2007

probably won't go back

this hotel needs a multi million dollar renovation. the carpets are stained, the decor is stuck somewhere between the early 80's and mid 90's. the couch in the room was comfortable if you didn't sit on it. our bathtub wouldn't drain,and neither would the bar sink, and we didn't have any towels in our bathroom, and the face plate that covers pipes and electric wiring of some wort was literally falling off the wall. we called maintenance, he came and fixed the tub and had new towels delivered. The maint. man offered us a few free drinks and/or a free movie in the room. We opted the movie but when we checked out they tried to charge us $15.00 for the movie. Overall this place has a lot of potential to be beautiful, but someone has to pay for it. the only good thing was that the bed was very comfy.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Couples

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

strolled south street all afternoon, was only about a 10-15 minute ride.

Review of Sheraton Suites Philadelphia Airport

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Jul 28, 2007

will never stay here again

Light in room broken, called front desk, after a few hours, engineering came in, took lamp apart, still did not work, said he would bring another, never did. A/C broke in middle of night, woke up sweating, called front desk, no one could fix it. Really loud neighbors, called front desk, they sent someone out who told these people who complained about them which only made them louder. Will never recommend or use this hotel again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

by airport, but in a bad part of town SCARRY

Review of Sheraton Suites Philadelphia Airport

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Couples
Philadelphia, PA
Sep 30, 2010

Unhappy with Sheraton Suites Philadelphi

I chose this hotel because of many of the amenities including wi-fi, which was needed, but it wasn't available in our room but only in the lobby. Then, we were told that that internet access was available in the room, with a ethernet cable but then we had to pay $10.96 per day. Wi-fi was the main thing that made me decide on this hotel but it wasn't actually a benefit like the website said it was and I won't give it a good reference and won't recommend it to anyone because of the mis-advertising.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Sheraton Suites Philadelphia Airport

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Bummed Business Man
Business
Denver Colorado
Feb 24, 2010

Terrible!

Worst hotel experience i have ever had. I checked in late and the woman at the front desk said i had to wait to check in because she was busy entering orders. It took me 30min to get my key, and i was the only person in line!!! I ordered some room service at 8pm. I was woken up at 11pm by a phone call, it was room service asking if i was done with the tray, the guy was just waiting outside of my door for the tray.... Room was also kinda gross, with stained pillows and dirty cups.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Sheraton Suites Philadelphia Airport

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Shelby IV
Couples
Virginia
Jan 17, 2012

overnight stay

comfortable stay but towels rough & no wifi in room

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Back to menu Return to top