$98 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Dec 27, 2014 Check-out: Dec 28, 2014

Sheraton Suites Philadelphia Airport

3 stars
4101 B Island Avenue, 4101 B Island Avenue, Philadelphia, PA 19153
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.7
out of 5
154 reviews
Great last minute find!

My boyfriend and I planned on a last minute weekend trip to Philadelphia and stumbled on this... See full review

  • Chopper124
  • Aug 26, 2014
Reuniting w/ My first love

Great rooms . Everything was perfect the customer service was outstanding . Will be returning again... See full review

  • Jaslove
  • Jul 28, 2014
Room to relax at airport all-suites hotel near sports venues
Just minutes from the airport and Philadelphia's professional sports venues, the all-suites Sheraton Suites hotel is a convenient and comfortable choice for both business and leisure travelers. The newly renovated two-room suites feature the Sheraton Sweet Sleeper beds with pillow-top mattresses, triple sheeting, duvets, down pillows and a separate living room with a sofa bed and refrigerator. The hotel also has a fitness center, indoor pool and whirlpool on-site. A free 24-hour airport shuttle is available to guests.

Highlights:
  • All-suites hotel with separate bedroom and living room
  • 24-hour fitness center, indoor pool and whirlpool
  • Complimentary 24-hour airport shuttle
Rooms:
The 251 nonsmoking suites in the hotel are all newly renovated and decorated in a patriotic red, white and blue color palette. Each two-room suite has a bedroom and separate living room.
Bedrooms feature Sheraton Sweet Sleeper beds with pillow-top mattresses, triple sheeting, duvets and down pillows. Living rooms have sofa beds, coffee tables, desks, refrigerators and coffee/tea makers. Both rooms include an LCD television. High-speed Internet access is available for a surcharge.

Features:

On-site restaurant, Relish Burger Bistro, serves breakfast, lunch and dinner. The hotel also has a lobby bar and lounge.

The hotel lobby features the Link@Sherton, a social space and connectivity hub where guests can get online at complimentary PC workstations, watch television or borrow a magazine or newspaper.

Pet-friendly hotel offers Sweet Sleeper dog beds for its four-legged guests.

Transportation:
  • Philadelphia International Airport (2.4 mi/3.9 km)
  • Complimentary airport shuttle
  • Amtrak 30th Street Station (6.8 mi/10.9 km)
Attractions:
  • Professional Sports/Concert Venues (3.6 mi/5.8 km)
  • University of Pennsylvania (6.2 mi/10 km)
  • Harrah's Casino and Racetrack (6.8 mi/11 km)
  • Philadelphia Museum of Art (7.9 mi/12.7 km)
  • Pennsylvania Convention Center (8.2 mi/13.2 km)
  • Historic District of Philadelphia (9.6 mi/15.4 km)
Business:
  • High-speed Internet access
  • Multiple meeting and event spaces
  • Business Center
  • Audio/Visual department run by PSAV
  • Event catering

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Sheraton Suites Philadelphia Airport also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5

Sheraton Suites Philadelphia Airport Rooms

Standard
The Amenities listed in this description represent the amenities available in all guest rooms in the hotel

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free airport shuttle
  • Pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Non Smoking
Activities
Pool
Exercise gym
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
Guest laundromat
Audio visual equipment
Internet
High-speed internet
Transportation
Free airport shuttle
Parking
Parking
Accessibility
Wheel chair access

Nearby points of interest

  • Wells Fargo Center: 3.4 mi
  • Lincoln Financial Field: 3.7 mi
  • Veterans Stadium: 3.7 mi
  • Citizens Bank Park: 3.7 mi
  • Penn Museum: 4.5 mi
  • University of Pennsylvania: 4.7 mi
  • The Palestra: 4.7 mi
  • Rosenbach Museum and Library: 4.9 mi
  • Rittenhouse Square: 5 mi
  • Mutter Museum: 5.2 mi
  • Kimmel Center for the Performing Arts: 5.3 mi
  • Walnut Street Theatre: 5.3 mi
  • The Franklin Institute: 5.6 mi
  • Masonic Temple: 5.7 mi
  • Cathedral Basilica of SS. Peter and Paul: 5.7 mi
  • Wells Fargo Center: 3.4 mi
  • Lincoln Financial Field: 3.7 mi
  • Veterans Stadium: 3.7 mi
  • Citizens Bank Park: 3.7 mi
  • Penn Museum: 4.5 mi
  • University of Pennsylvania: 4.7 mi
  • The Palestra: 4.7 mi
  • Rosenbach Museum and Library: 4.9 mi
  • Rittenhouse Square: 5 mi
  • Mutter Museum: 5.2 mi
  • Kimmel Center for the Performing Arts: 5.3 mi
  • Walnut Street Theatre: 5.3 mi
  • The Franklin Institute: 5.6 mi
  • Masonic Temple: 5.7 mi
  • Cathedral Basilica of SS. Peter and Paul: 5.7 mi
  • The Barnes Foundation: 5.8 mi
  • Pennsylvania Academy of the Fine Arts: 5.8 mi
  • Rodin Museum: 5.8 mi
  • Philadelphia Museum of Art: 5.8 mi
  • Independence Hall: 6 mi
  • Liberty Bell Center: 6 mi
  • Independence National Historical Park: 6 mi
  • Philadelphia Zoo: 6 mi
  • National Museum of American Jewish History: 6.1 mi
  • Please Touch Museum: 6.1 mi
  • Eastern State Penitentiary: 6.1 mi
  • Christ Church: 6.2 mi
  • National Constitution Center: 6.2 mi
  • Arden Theatre Company: 6.3 mi
  • Fireman's Hall: 6.4 mi
  • Liacouras Center: 7.3 mi
  • Philadelphia Cruise Terminal: 9.8 mi
  • Morris Arboretum: 13.7 mi
  • Franklin Field: 2,454.2 mi
  • Hagan Arena: 3,721.1 mi

Dining

Relish Burger Bistro
Relish Burger Bistro is a great place to enjoy comfort food prepared with fresh ingredients. The unique menu features signature Niman Ranch certified Black Angus Beef with creative sides and innovative beverages. It’s a one of a kind experience.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (154)

Ratings and reviews for Sheraton Suites Philadelphia Airport

Overall score

3.7 / 5
5.01.0
154 out of 154
Amenities:
3.8
Room cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4.1
Room comfort:
4.2
Location:
4
Value:
3.8

84% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Sheraton Suites Philadelphia Airport

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Upset father
Business
kayepwoods[...]
Jun 7, 2009

Nightmare in Philadelphia

I booked the Hotel for my daughter at the last minute because she missed her flight and had to stay overnight. I paid $182 but later found out that as a Starwood Prefered guest member I could have paid $68. My daughter complained to the front desk about the noise from next door, but got no response. To top it off, there wqas a power failure in the middle of the night. She was told that we would receive a re-imbuursement, but so far have heard nothing. As a Starwood prefered quest, I plan to file a complaint with them.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Suites Philadelphia Airport

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Sparks NV
Oct 29, 2009

Midnight Nightmare

After a 4 1/2 hr flight from San Francisco, we waited 45 minutes,11:30 PM till 12:15 AM to be picked up at the Philadelphia airport by the hotel which is located very near the airport. This was only the beginning of our bad experience with Sheraton Suites. When we finally arrived at the hotel we waited about 30 minutes in a short line while the desk clerks were solving problems with other customers. When it was our turn to check in, we along with the other people in line were informed that the hotel was overbooked, and they would be taking us to another hotel that had rooms, the Four Points Hotel, that was adjacent to them. It was a budget style hotel with small rooms, noisy equipment operating outside our room, a malfunctionig heating and airconditioning system, a constant running toilet that had a stopper that had to be manually inserted each time the toilet was used, and I think we shared the room with a rodent! The only positive thing was that we were told,though I am not counting it, that we would be comped the hotel room with a refund through our booking agent, for our troubles. They also gave us a free breakfast I must say that the staff were very helpful, particularly their shuttle driver who took us to the Alamo car rental center the next day.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
1
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Suites Philadelphia Airport

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
AllyV
Business
San Jose, CA
Dec 13, 2011

Shower did not work; sink backed up

Not all that great! Shower did not work- at all! We were only there from 12:30- 5:30AM, so we did not have a lot of time to deal with it when we discovered it in the AM; the front desk was of NO HELP about the matter; and now & see we've incurred a charge on our credit card as if we did something else in the room; I am disputing the charge; no more Sheraton's for me!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Suites Philadelphia Airport

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
philly an
Business
philadelphia, pa
Sep 24, 2012

Bed bugs

checking in was pleasant. room was nice and well kept. there was some convention going on at the hotel during our stay so it was really loud. there were parties everywhere. to make matters worse, we found bed bugs in our bed on the morning of checkout. we called the front desk, they came up to the room and saw it. we were told we would get a full refund but we still haven't recieved it. everytime we call the hotel to get our refund, we can't get a hold of the manger we had talked to, who said they were gonna give us our refund. it's been about a month now, still no refund.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Suites Philadelphia Airport

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Tylerkiayigg
Business
Philadelphia, pa
Apr 1, 2013

If I could i would get my money back

My room was not clean, the hot tub was cold and the pool was dirty with a lot of chlorine u couldn't even see through the water it was green, it was weave at the bottom of the pool for two days.... I stayed for two days they didn't clean my room or give me clean towels or wash rags

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: In Hotel

Don't stay here

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Suites Philadelphia Airport

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
DanaBgood
Business
Massachusetts
Apr 9, 2013

UGH! - Run away!!!

This has to be one of the worst hotels in the country. It is dirty both in the rooms and in the common areas. Mold in the bathroom and a sagging shower curtain missing clips. There is peeling paint everywhere, from the front entranceway to the walls and room doors through the building. There are also rude front desk staff and false representations on the internet. They tout free high speed internet, but charge $12.00 per day. There are signs on each floor for vending, but all the machines have been pulled so you have to go to the front desk and pay even more than a machine would charge. There are no online guest services - you can't see your charges. And tonight, the whole system crashed so I couldn't enter my wake-up settings on the TV. (I think that they provide that because the desk staff is not smart enough to do traditional wake-up calls) They have a program where you skip room cleaning for a $5 credit - except they forget to give the credit to you but remember to NOT clean the room. Amazing! It's hard to believe that this is a Sheraton. Anyone who stays here by choice is out of their minds.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Suites Philadelphia Airport

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
William H. Eilberg
Business
Naples, Florida
Apr 8, 2013

Will Not Do This Again

The hotel charged us $9.00 just for parking. I was not aware that this charge would be made when I made the reservation. I will not stay at this hotel again, and will try to avoid using your service in the future.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Suites Philadelphia Airport

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Aliahchanel
Business
Philadelphia
Jun 9, 2014

Family getaway

This was the worst experience I had at any hotel. I was asleep in my room until the fire drill went off; I had to evacuate the building and wait outside until further notice to come back in. There was no fire someone was just microwaving butter popcorn so I was highly upset. Within the pool area it was way too much bleach in the pool it was burning my eyes so bad and the kids couldn't even enjoy their swim.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Suites Philadelphia Airport

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Philadelphia, PA
Sep 30, 2010

Unhappy with Sheraton Suites Philadelphi

I chose this hotel because of many of the amenities including wi-fi, which was needed, but it wasn't available in our room but only in the lobby. Then, we were told that that internet access was available in the room, with a ethernet cable but then we had to pay $10.96 per day. Wi-fi was the main thing that made me decide on this hotel but it wasn't actually a benefit like the website said it was and I won't give it a good reference and won't recommend it to anyone because of the mis-advertising.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Suites Philadelphia Airport

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Bummed Business Man
Business
Denver Colorado
Feb 24, 2010

Terrible!

Worst hotel experience i have ever had. I checked in late and the woman at the front desk said i had to wait to check in because she was busy entering orders. It took me 30min to get my key, and i was the only person in line!!! I ordered some room service at 8pm. I was woken up at 11pm by a phone call, it was room service asking if i was done with the tray, the guy was just waiting outside of my door for the tray.... Room was also kinda gross, with stained pillows and dirty cups.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top