$97 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 28, 2015 Check-out: Aug 30, 2015

Sheraton Suites Philadelphia Airport

3 stars
View map of 4101 B Island Avenue, 4101 B Island Avenue, Philadelphia, PA 19153

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
3.8
out of 5
136 reviews
random trip

This was a nice trip with my girlfriend for the night, we went to see a concert. Room was clean and... See full review

  • JMC
  • Jul 23, 2015
Family trip

It is a good place for the family especially grandchildren and cousins. See full review

  • Dr. Liz
  • Jun 8, 2015
Just minutes from the airport and Philadelphia's professional sports venues, the all-suites Sheraton Suites hotel is a convenient and comfortable choice for both business and leisure travelers. The newly renovated two-room suites feature the Sheraton Sweet Sleeper beds with pillow-top mattresses, triple sheeting, duvets, down pillows and a separate living room with a sofa bed and refrigerator. The hotel also has a fitness center, indoor pool and whirlpool on-site. A free 24-hour airport shuttle is available to guests.

Rooms
The 251 nonsmoking suites in the hotel are all newly renovated and decorated in a patriotic red, white and blue color palette. Each two-room suite has a bedroom and separate living room.
Bedrooms feature Sheraton Sweet Sleeper beds with pillow-top mattresses, triple sheeting, duvets and down pillows. Living rooms have sofa beds, coffee tables, desks, refrigerators and coffee/tea makers. Both rooms include an LCD television. High-speed Internet access is available for a surcharge.

Property features

On-site restaurant, Relish Burger Bistro, serves breakfast, lunch and dinner. The hotel also has a lobby bar and lounge.

The hotel lobby features the Link@Sherton, a social space and connectivity hub where guests can get online at complimentary PC workstations, watch television or borrow a magazine or newspaper.

Pet-friendly hotel offers Sweet Sleeper dog beds for its four-legged guests.

Highlights
  • All-suites hotel with separate bedroom and living room
  • 24-hour fitness center, indoor pool and whirlpool
  • Complimentary 24-hour airport shuttle
Nearby attractions
  • Professional Sports/Concert Venues (3.6 mi/5.8 km)
  • University of Pennsylvania (6.2 mi/10 km)
  • Harrah's Casino and Racetrack (6.8 mi/11 km)
  • Philadelphia Museum of Art (7.9 mi/12.7 km)
  • Pennsylvania Convention Center (8.2 mi/13.2 km)
  • Historic District of Philadelphia (9.6 mi/15.4 km)
Business
  • High-speed Internet access
  • Multiple meeting and event spaces
  • Business Center
  • Audio/Visual department run by PSAV
  • Event catering
Transportation
  • Philadelphia International Airport (2.4 mi/3.9 km)
  • Complimentary airport shuttle
  • Amtrak 30th Street Station (6.8 mi/10.9 km)

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Sheraton Suites Philadelphia Airport also booked these hotels.

Sheraton Suites Philadelphia Airport Rooms

Standard
The Amenities listed in this description represent the amenities available in all guest rooms in the hotel

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free airport shuttle
  • Pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Non Smoking
Activities
Pool
Exercise gym
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Services
Business center
Guest laundromat
Audio visual equipment
Internet
High-speed internet
Transportation
Free airport shuttle
Parking
Parking
Accessibility
Wheel chair access

Nearby points of interest

  • Wells Fargo Center: 3.4 mi
  • Lincoln Financial Field: 3.7 mi
  • Veterans Stadium: 3.7 mi
  • Citizens Bank Park: 3.7 mi
  • Penn Museum: 4.5 mi
  • University of Pennsylvania: 4.7 mi
  • The Palestra: 4.7 mi
  • Rosenbach Museum and Library: 4.9 mi
  • Rittenhouse Square: 5 mi
  • Mutter Museum: 5.2 mi
  • Kimmel Center for the Performing Arts: 5.3 mi
  • Walnut Street Theatre: 5.3 mi
  • The Franklin Institute: 5.6 mi
  • Masonic Temple: 5.7 mi
  • Cathedral Basilica of SS. Peter and Paul: 5.7 mi
  • Wells Fargo Center: 3.4 mi
  • Lincoln Financial Field: 3.7 mi
  • Veterans Stadium: 3.7 mi
  • Citizens Bank Park: 3.7 mi
  • Penn Museum: 4.5 mi
  • University of Pennsylvania: 4.7 mi
  • The Palestra: 4.7 mi
  • Rosenbach Museum and Library: 4.9 mi
  • Rittenhouse Square: 5 mi
  • Mutter Museum: 5.2 mi
  • Kimmel Center for the Performing Arts: 5.3 mi
  • Walnut Street Theatre: 5.3 mi
  • The Franklin Institute: 5.6 mi
  • Masonic Temple: 5.7 mi
  • Cathedral Basilica of SS. Peter and Paul: 5.7 mi
  • The Barnes Foundation: 5.8 mi
  • Pennsylvania Academy of the Fine Arts: 5.8 mi
  • Rodin Museum: 5.8 mi
  • Philadelphia Museum of Art: 5.8 mi
  • Independence Hall: 6 mi
  • Liberty Bell Center: 6 mi
  • Independence National Historical Park: 6 mi
  • Philadelphia Zoo: 6 mi
  • National Museum of American Jewish History: 6.1 mi
  • Please Touch Museum: 6.1 mi
  • Eastern State Penitentiary: 6.1 mi
  • Christ Church: 6.2 mi
  • National Constitution Center: 6.2 mi
  • Arden Theatre Company: 6.3 mi
  • Fireman's Hall: 6.4 mi
  • Liacouras Center: 7.3 mi
  • Philadelphia Cruise Terminal: 9.8 mi
  • Morris Arboretum: 13.7 mi
  • Franklin Field: 2,454.2 mi
  • Hagan Arena: 3,721.1 mi

Dining

Relish Burger Bistro
Relish Burger Bistro is a great place to enjoy comfort food prepared with fresh ingredients. The unique menu features signature Niman Ranch certified Black Angus Beef with creative sides and innovative beverages. It’s a one of a kind experience.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Ratings and reviews for Sheraton Suites Philadelphia Airport

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
10 out of 136
Amenities:
3.6
Cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.5
Comfort:
4.4
Location:
4.1
Value:
4.1

100% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Sheraton Suites Philadelphia Airport

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
BlovesD
Business
Philadelphia, pa
Oct 28, 2013

Sheraton is awesome

My stay in Philadelphia was great. The only issue I had with the hotel is that the pull out sofa bed was broken, but when I called the front desk to notify them, they were very apologetic and immediately put me in a new room. Other than that, this hotel was great and I will definitely be returning. Also, if you are a SPG member, they offer free buffet breakfast for everyone in the room, a free appetizer for dinner or lunch, and 24 hour access to the SPG club room which included snacks, drinks, coffee and computers with wifi. It was awesome!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Tony Luke's Philly cheesesteaks are the best! About a 5-10 min drive from the hotel.

Review of Sheraton Suites Philadelphia Airport

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Richmond, Virginia
Jul 27, 2009

Sports Trip

Four of us drove from Richmond to Philly for a baseball game and stayed here. We were able to check into our two rooms at 12 noon. The hotel is right off I-95 and a five minute drive from the stadium. I was a great bargain. We paid $82 per room but it seemed to be worth a whole lot more. This hotel would also be ideal for airport trevelers.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Sheraton Suites Philadelphia Airport

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
EyesForStriking
Business
Carrollton, TX
Jan 19, 2011

Great stay, great hotel!

My friend and I stayed here for 5 days, 4 nights, and it was a great experience. Our room was nice and clean and very spacious. We were on the fifth floor so we got a nice view of the restaurant/bar as well as the computer/business area. I didn't have any issues with the WiFi and I was able to connect to it while I was at the desk in the room, but no where else in the room. (The WiFi is supposed to only work if you're in the lobby.) My friend and I never ate at the restaurant nor did we get coffee from their on site coffee shop because we would bring back food and just eat it our room and make the Starbucks coffee that was provided for us in the room. The only downside to this hotel is that they did not provide breakfast, but my friend and I were always up really early for different activities that we just had enough time to make our coffee. It's a great hotel to stay in!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Sheraton Suites Philadelphia Airport

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
AO and SA
Business
Camp Hill, PA
Aug 2, 2009

Good, great and better

Awesome service, the beds were great, convenient parking, great location to Wachovia center, quick and easy check-in and out

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Sheraton Suites Philadelphia Airport

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Mtinsley
Business
Maryland
Jun 9, 2009

[...] should get a raise

The staff was very friendly and professional. (especially [...]- her 'can do' attitude is an asset to your company). The first night that we arrived, we were given the wrong room and within a matter of minutes, [...] assisted us in getting the situation corrected. She personally walked us to the room and returned to the front desk to rectify our issue. She was extremely patient and understanding. Returning to the hotel at or approximately midnight, the power went out (hotel wide) for a few hours. We were briefly stuck in the elevator. A call from inside and we were freed within a matter of minutes. The power remained out for about 8 or so hours however, flashlights were immediately made available to the guests and I felt as if they had the situation completely under control. While the televisions and the like were not operational, the room keys were still functional and there was appropriate lighting in key areas. As you can imagine, several of the guests were upset and hostile however, the staff remained both calm and professional during this very trying time. In addition to the calming talk, the hotel chain had a back up unit electrial unit delivered to the hotel. This 2-3 ton unit was installed and running withing a few hours. I did have a problem connecting to the internet inside of the room however there were several computers in the lobby that guests could access. Overall the stay was great. The only negative that I did see was the hot tub in the pool area. It had a odd looking foam in it. I could not tell you if it was warm or not as it looked like old bath water. The main pool however was nice and there were ample towels for the guests. The food at the hotel resturant was okay in terms of price/portion but the taste is obviously geared towards someone with a more upscale palet as I did not find it to be very tasty. But again, I am probably NOT the target consumer. On a more positive note, they did have a nice fresh fruit option and the staff was very attentive. Inside the room, the beds were very comfortable and the room was clean and properly appointed with two modern televisions. The staff went above and beyond to assist in making our stay a nice one. The shuttle service to the airport was prompt and efficent. The driver was helpful with loading and unloading bags. Since the power outage was an act of nature, I have no major complaints with this hotel and would definitely suggest this to a friend/relative/coworker.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Sheraton Suites Philadelphia Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Appleton, WI
Nov 5, 2009

Good Value

I liked the customized service, the hotel clerk was very personable and helpful. I liked that we could look up things on the computer because they had several computers for guests to use.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

If you do not have a car, the hotel provides free shuttle to the airport every half hour where you can catch the train to downtown. Train fees are cheaper on weekends and senior citizens can ride for $1.

Review of Sheraton Suites Philadelphia Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
landisburg pa
Jul 11, 2011

nice stay

Nice stay. Clean room freindly service.would stay there again...

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Sheraton Suites Philadelphia Airport

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
BellaRay
Business
Baltimore, MD, USA
Jan 30, 2012

Weekend getaway

We loved our room and everything about the hotel until we closed the door to the separate bedroom and discovered that there was no handle to gain access back into the room. This was at 5am and the door was not opened until hours later. Gladly, I was put in another room to finish my night's sleep but only after requesting this.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Sheraton Suites Philadelphia Airport

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Somerset, NJ
Oct 19, 2009

Shereton Suites Philadelphia

Went to dinner and a few clubs.[...]

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short drive from hotel

Staying near the airport is good because the prices for the hotels are cheaper but very nice and not for from the downtown Philly area where there are so many good restaurants and clubs.

Review of Sheraton Suites Philadelphia Airport

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Mykie
Business
Alexandria, VA
Jun 3, 2013

Not as advertised

Went to a music festival and wanted to stay somewhere relatively close to downtown. This seemed like a great deal, but having to pay for parking, and then NOT having ample space to park relatively close to the hotel was the first turn off. Secondly the "pool" as advertised was more like a puddle. I wasn't expecting an Olympic sized pool, but this was not inviting at all. Lastly, if this is such a business friendly hotel, why isn't there free-WiFi? Other than that the room was acceptable and spacious. The layout of the hotel (having to walk all around the hall to from the elevator/garden style rooms) was kind of off putting tho.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top