$87 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Dec 26, 2014 Check-out: Dec 28, 2014

Sheraton Suites Philadelphia Airport

3 stars
4101 B Island Avenue, 4101 B Island Avenue, Philadelphia, PA 19153
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.7
out of 5
154 reviews
Great last minute find!

My boyfriend and I planned on a last minute weekend trip to Philadelphia and stumbled on this... See full review

  • Chopper124
  • Aug 26, 2014
Reuniting w/ My first love

Great rooms . Everything was perfect the customer service was outstanding . Will be returning again... See full review

  • Jaslove
  • Jul 28, 2014
Room to relax at airport all-suites hotel near sports venues
Just minutes from the airport and Philadelphia's professional sports venues, the all-suites Sheraton Suites hotel is a convenient and comfortable choice for both business and leisure travelers. The newly renovated two-room suites feature the Sheraton Sweet Sleeper beds with pillow-top mattresses, triple sheeting, duvets, down pillows and a separate living room with a sofa bed and refrigerator. The hotel also has a fitness center, indoor pool and whirlpool on-site. A free 24-hour airport shuttle is available to guests.

Highlights:
  • All-suites hotel with separate bedroom and living room
  • 24-hour fitness center, indoor pool and whirlpool
  • Complimentary 24-hour airport shuttle
Rooms:
The 251 nonsmoking suites in the hotel are all newly renovated and decorated in a patriotic red, white and blue color palette. Each two-room suite has a bedroom and separate living room.
Bedrooms feature Sheraton Sweet Sleeper beds with pillow-top mattresses, triple sheeting, duvets and down pillows. Living rooms have sofa beds, coffee tables, desks, refrigerators and coffee/tea makers. Both rooms include an LCD television. High-speed Internet access is available for a surcharge.

Features:

On-site restaurant, Relish Burger Bistro, serves breakfast, lunch and dinner. The hotel also has a lobby bar and lounge.

The hotel lobby features the Link@Sherton, a social space and connectivity hub where guests can get online at complimentary PC workstations, watch television or borrow a magazine or newspaper.

Pet-friendly hotel offers Sweet Sleeper dog beds for its four-legged guests.

Transportation:
  • Philadelphia International Airport (2.4 mi/3.9 km)
  • Complimentary airport shuttle
  • Amtrak 30th Street Station (6.8 mi/10.9 km)
Attractions:
  • Professional Sports/Concert Venues (3.6 mi/5.8 km)
  • University of Pennsylvania (6.2 mi/10 km)
  • Harrah's Casino and Racetrack (6.8 mi/11 km)
  • Philadelphia Museum of Art (7.9 mi/12.7 km)
  • Pennsylvania Convention Center (8.2 mi/13.2 km)
  • Historic District of Philadelphia (9.6 mi/15.4 km)
Business:
  • High-speed Internet access
  • Multiple meeting and event spaces
  • Business Center
  • Audio/Visual department run by PSAV
  • Event catering

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Sheraton Suites Philadelphia Airport also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5

Sheraton Suites Philadelphia Airport Rooms

Standard
The Amenities listed in this description represent the amenities available in all guest rooms in the hotel

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free airport shuttle
  • Pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Non Smoking
Activities
Pool
Exercise gym
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
Guest laundromat
Audio visual equipment
Internet
High-speed internet
Transportation
Free airport shuttle
Parking
Parking
Accessibility
Wheel chair access

Nearby points of interest

  • Wells Fargo Center: 3.4 mi
  • Lincoln Financial Field: 3.7 mi
  • Veterans Stadium: 3.7 mi
  • Citizens Bank Park: 3.7 mi
  • Penn Museum: 4.5 mi
  • University of Pennsylvania: 4.7 mi
  • The Palestra: 4.7 mi
  • Rosenbach Museum and Library: 4.9 mi
  • Rittenhouse Square: 5 mi
  • Mutter Museum: 5.2 mi
  • Kimmel Center for the Performing Arts: 5.3 mi
  • Walnut Street Theatre: 5.3 mi
  • The Franklin Institute: 5.6 mi
  • Masonic Temple: 5.7 mi
  • Cathedral Basilica of SS. Peter and Paul: 5.7 mi
  • Wells Fargo Center: 3.4 mi
  • Lincoln Financial Field: 3.7 mi
  • Veterans Stadium: 3.7 mi
  • Citizens Bank Park: 3.7 mi
  • Penn Museum: 4.5 mi
  • University of Pennsylvania: 4.7 mi
  • The Palestra: 4.7 mi
  • Rosenbach Museum and Library: 4.9 mi
  • Rittenhouse Square: 5 mi
  • Mutter Museum: 5.2 mi
  • Kimmel Center for the Performing Arts: 5.3 mi
  • Walnut Street Theatre: 5.3 mi
  • The Franklin Institute: 5.6 mi
  • Masonic Temple: 5.7 mi
  • Cathedral Basilica of SS. Peter and Paul: 5.7 mi
  • The Barnes Foundation: 5.8 mi
  • Pennsylvania Academy of the Fine Arts: 5.8 mi
  • Rodin Museum: 5.8 mi
  • Philadelphia Museum of Art: 5.8 mi
  • Independence Hall: 6 mi
  • Liberty Bell Center: 6 mi
  • Independence National Historical Park: 6 mi
  • Philadelphia Zoo: 6 mi
  • National Museum of American Jewish History: 6.1 mi
  • Please Touch Museum: 6.1 mi
  • Eastern State Penitentiary: 6.1 mi
  • Christ Church: 6.2 mi
  • National Constitution Center: 6.2 mi
  • Arden Theatre Company: 6.3 mi
  • Fireman's Hall: 6.4 mi
  • Liacouras Center: 7.3 mi
  • Philadelphia Cruise Terminal: 9.8 mi
  • Morris Arboretum: 13.7 mi
  • Franklin Field: 2,454.2 mi
  • Hagan Arena: 3,721.1 mi

Dining

Relish Burger Bistro
Relish Burger Bistro is a great place to enjoy comfort food prepared with fresh ingredients. The unique menu features signature Niman Ranch certified Black Angus Beef with creative sides and innovative beverages. It’s a one of a kind experience.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (154)

Ratings and reviews for Sheraton Suites Philadelphia Airport

Overall score

3.7 / 5
5.01.0
154 out of 154
Amenities:
3.8
Room cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4.1
Room comfort:
4.2
Location:
4
Value:
3.8

84% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Sheraton Suites Philadelphia Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Boston ms
May 31, 2009

Best place in 4 yrs

phil was great will def go back no complaints

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

Club onyx

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Suites Philadelphia Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Philadelphia,PA
Oct 26, 2009

Philly Sheraton..Airport

My stay was fine...Nothing big but it was clean and the only complaint I have is the room service.. I didn't get my room serviced and I called 3 times through the day and all they sent me was towels and cups when I asked but I couldn't get my bed changed and the normal cleaning they do..

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Suites Philadelphia Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
sandyski
Business
boston, ma
Feb 7, 2010

Great deal

The hotel was an excellent choice for our stay. One complaint is that the design of the hotel (atrium/round shape) causes loud noises to be amplified. Thankfully we stayed in a suite that was not on the main corridors, so noise was not an issue. We had a great time, the staff was friendly and helpful despite being swamped due to the crazy snow blizzard of Feb 5-6, 2010. The rooms were very clean and the breakfast foods were delicious. I would definitely stay there again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Suites Philadelphia Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Dallas Tx
Dec 7, 2009

It was all good

Evertyhing was great

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Suites Philadelphia Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Toronto
Dec 25, 2009

Good to be stranded there

After arriving in a very pleasant and clean room I installed my laptop and received technical assisstance because the connection cable was difficult to find and in need of replacement. Then I went for a swim in the pool, I liked being the only one there, it was clean and the water temperature was perfect. Later I had something to eat and met other travelers at the bar who were also stuck in Philadelphia on Christmas eve because of the airline company (United Airways) cancelling flights or missing connections. It was fun!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Suites Philadelphia Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Burgaw, NC
Nov 4, 2010

Unbeatable location for the price

I stayed here while my family held funeral services for my mother. The room was comfortable and the service was great. The hotel even let us use their restaurant to meet with family and friends after the burial services.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

The food in the hotel is excellant.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Suites Philadelphia Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
j.w
Business
chalfont pa
Feb 4, 2010

good times

check- in was fast, staff was great,nice place to stay

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Suites Philadelphia Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
NJ/PA
Jan 1, 2011

Nice big rooms and close by

room has living room which is nice, and mini fridge/freezer,sink..easy check in and check out.The bad is you still got to pay for parking even if your staying there..

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Suites Philadelphia Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
wilmington, delaware
Aug 23, 2010

wonderful conference at the hotel

if breakfast would have been included with cost, but I will stay again at the hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Suites Philadelphia Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Dallas, TX
May 24, 2007

Sheraton Suites Philly Airport

This hotel is fine if you need the convenience of being near the airport. If you dont have a car though, th restaurant is very pricey. Maintanence as a whole on the property if just slightly rough around the edges but ok

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top