$100 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Apr 10, 2015 Check-out: Apr 12, 2015

Sheraton Suites Philadelphia Airport

3 stars
View map of 4101 B Island Avenue, 4101 B Island Avenue, Philadelphia, PA 19153

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Sheraton Suites Philadelphia Airport

Overall score

3.7 / 5
5.01.0
155 out of 155
Amenities:
3.8
Cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4.1
Comfort:
4.2
Location:
4
Value:
3.8

85% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Sheraton Suites Philadelphia Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Dot3
Business
Carlisle, PA
Mar 5, 2013

Great hotel

This hotel is an awesome deal. I don't think that it could get much better for the rate that we received. It is beautiful and the staff is very friendly. My only suggestion would be to NOT eat or drink there unless you don't mind spending the money. You can drop a lot of money quickly if you do that but other then that, no complaints!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Eat at Lehmans!! It is AMAZING and def check out the Italian Market!! Also Pats has AMAZING cheesesteaks!!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Suites Philadelphia Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Jonk
Business
Missouri
Apr 8, 2013

great airport layover

Perfect spot & great rest for an overnight between flights in & out of PHL. Very good shuttle service to & from airport.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Suites Philadelphia Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Marc T
Business
Eindhoven
Jun 21, 2013

good airport hotel

polite and attentive staff, comfortable hotel and very conveniently located near the airport

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Suites Philadelphia Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
zeeke31
Business
walpole, ma
Jun 5, 2013

Worth a stay...

I stayed here on a business trip. It is 5 minute cab/shuttle to the airport. The staff was friendly. The rooms are really suites (some hotels claim to have all suites and they are small one bedrooms). I enjoyed my time and would stay again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Suites Philadelphia Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Geo from NY
Business
Poughkeepsie, NY
Aug 13, 2013

Weekend getaway

Night staff at check-in desk were very helpful and professional. Rooms were well appointed, clean and comfortable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Suites Philadelphia Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Mama Five
Business
Long Island, NY
Nov 18, 2013

Great value during busy marathon weekend in Philly

The suite was clean, large and comfortable. Although the trip was a little longer than that of our family who stayed in Center City, the difference in price made it worth the few minutes on the road.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
2
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Suites Philadelphia Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
traveling wigger
Business
Belmont, CA
Nov 22, 2013

Very busy

Very busy weekend so service was not the best but acceptable considering the number of people.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Suites Philadelphia Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Boggsr
Business
Chesapeake, VA
Dec 9, 2013

Great Value, parking IS NOT FREE

This was a very nice older hotel. There were some issues but overall it was perfect for the rate, less than a hundred bucks for a Philly hotel is a great deal. However, I expected free parking because "Parking" was listed. Parking is not free. It was $12 which would not have been a show stopper, I should have read the reviews before I booked though. And there is no free breakfast as many other reviewers have stated but I didn't plan on eating breakfast there anyway so that was no big deal. The room had a great view from the 6th floor. There is a bar available and a restaurant at the hotel but we did not use either. The only issue was the sink was cracked, not unusable but it was a slight detractor. And they don't put enough towels and blankets out. I'm sure we could have asked though. We loved the room layout. Overall, a great value for a pre-game Eagles stay. Only 5 minutes from the stadium. Would definitely stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Reading Terminal Market If you go to the Reading Market in downtown Philly, do not validate your parking ticket until you are ready to leave the parking lot. They start your parking time from when you validate your ticket. (We validated, then shopped for another hour so parking was 10 bucks instead of the advertised 4 bucks).

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Suites Philadelphia Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
John Doe Traveler
Business
Eden Prairie MN
Dec 15, 2013

Good Service On Crazy Day

Making flight connection at Philly International when airport was temporarily closed due to snow storm. Diverted to small airport for 7 hours, booked room on Orb**z by smartphone as overnight stay was becoming obvious and hotels were filling up. Made it to Philly around 9pm and took shuttle to hotel. Long line to check in. Staff announced rooms booked on travel web sites had no reservations - overbooked - but I was surprised to find my reservation was good. Lobby staff did great job of dealing with crazy and angry crowed. Room was clean and comfortable. Had dinner in bar with limited menu and slow service but that should be expected under circumstances. Not your typical stay but staff did great job accommodating as well as they could.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Suites Philadelphia Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
SFXS
Business
Metuchen NU
Jun 1, 2014

weekend getaway

lovely hotel, spacious room, less expensive than downtown Philadelphia

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top