$87 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Dec 26, 2014 Check-out: Dec 28, 2014

Sheraton Suites Philadelphia Airport

3 stars
4101 B Island Avenue, 4101 B Island Avenue, Philadelphia, PA 19153
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.7
out of 5
154 reviews
Great last minute find!

My boyfriend and I planned on a last minute weekend trip to Philadelphia and stumbled on this... See full review

  • Chopper124
  • Aug 26, 2014
Reuniting w/ My first love

Great rooms . Everything was perfect the customer service was outstanding . Will be returning again... See full review

  • Jaslove
  • Jul 28, 2014
Room to relax at airport all-suites hotel near sports venues
Just minutes from the airport and Philadelphia's professional sports venues, the all-suites Sheraton Suites hotel is a convenient and comfortable choice for both business and leisure travelers. The newly renovated two-room suites feature the Sheraton Sweet Sleeper beds with pillow-top mattresses, triple sheeting, duvets, down pillows and a separate living room with a sofa bed and refrigerator. The hotel also has a fitness center, indoor pool and whirlpool on-site. A free 24-hour airport shuttle is available to guests.

Highlights:
  • All-suites hotel with separate bedroom and living room
  • 24-hour fitness center, indoor pool and whirlpool
  • Complimentary 24-hour airport shuttle
Rooms:
The 251 nonsmoking suites in the hotel are all newly renovated and decorated in a patriotic red, white and blue color palette. Each two-room suite has a bedroom and separate living room.
Bedrooms feature Sheraton Sweet Sleeper beds with pillow-top mattresses, triple sheeting, duvets and down pillows. Living rooms have sofa beds, coffee tables, desks, refrigerators and coffee/tea makers. Both rooms include an LCD television. High-speed Internet access is available for a surcharge.

Features:

On-site restaurant, Relish Burger Bistro, serves breakfast, lunch and dinner. The hotel also has a lobby bar and lounge.

The hotel lobby features the Link@Sherton, a social space and connectivity hub where guests can get online at complimentary PC workstations, watch television or borrow a magazine or newspaper.

Pet-friendly hotel offers Sweet Sleeper dog beds for its four-legged guests.

Transportation:
  • Philadelphia International Airport (2.4 mi/3.9 km)
  • Complimentary airport shuttle
  • Amtrak 30th Street Station (6.8 mi/10.9 km)
Attractions:
  • Professional Sports/Concert Venues (3.6 mi/5.8 km)
  • University of Pennsylvania (6.2 mi/10 km)
  • Harrah's Casino and Racetrack (6.8 mi/11 km)
  • Philadelphia Museum of Art (7.9 mi/12.7 km)
  • Pennsylvania Convention Center (8.2 mi/13.2 km)
  • Historic District of Philadelphia (9.6 mi/15.4 km)
Business:
  • High-speed Internet access
  • Multiple meeting and event spaces
  • Business Center
  • Audio/Visual department run by PSAV
  • Event catering

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Sheraton Suites Philadelphia Airport also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5

Sheraton Suites Philadelphia Airport Rooms

Standard
The Amenities listed in this description represent the amenities available in all guest rooms in the hotel

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free airport shuttle
  • Pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Non Smoking
Activities
Pool
Exercise gym
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
Guest laundromat
Audio visual equipment
Internet
High-speed internet
Transportation
Free airport shuttle
Parking
Parking
Accessibility
Wheel chair access

Nearby points of interest

  • Wells Fargo Center: 3.4 mi
  • Lincoln Financial Field: 3.7 mi
  • Veterans Stadium: 3.7 mi
  • Citizens Bank Park: 3.7 mi
  • Penn Museum: 4.5 mi
  • University of Pennsylvania: 4.7 mi
  • The Palestra: 4.7 mi
  • Rosenbach Museum and Library: 4.9 mi
  • Rittenhouse Square: 5 mi
  • Mutter Museum: 5.2 mi
  • Kimmel Center for the Performing Arts: 5.3 mi
  • Walnut Street Theatre: 5.3 mi
  • The Franklin Institute: 5.6 mi
  • Masonic Temple: 5.7 mi
  • Cathedral Basilica of SS. Peter and Paul: 5.7 mi
  • Wells Fargo Center: 3.4 mi
  • Lincoln Financial Field: 3.7 mi
  • Veterans Stadium: 3.7 mi
  • Citizens Bank Park: 3.7 mi
  • Penn Museum: 4.5 mi
  • University of Pennsylvania: 4.7 mi
  • The Palestra: 4.7 mi
  • Rosenbach Museum and Library: 4.9 mi
  • Rittenhouse Square: 5 mi
  • Mutter Museum: 5.2 mi
  • Kimmel Center for the Performing Arts: 5.3 mi
  • Walnut Street Theatre: 5.3 mi
  • The Franklin Institute: 5.6 mi
  • Masonic Temple: 5.7 mi
  • Cathedral Basilica of SS. Peter and Paul: 5.7 mi
  • The Barnes Foundation: 5.8 mi
  • Pennsylvania Academy of the Fine Arts: 5.8 mi
  • Rodin Museum: 5.8 mi
  • Philadelphia Museum of Art: 5.8 mi
  • Independence Hall: 6 mi
  • Liberty Bell Center: 6 mi
  • Independence National Historical Park: 6 mi
  • Philadelphia Zoo: 6 mi
  • National Museum of American Jewish History: 6.1 mi
  • Please Touch Museum: 6.1 mi
  • Eastern State Penitentiary: 6.1 mi
  • Christ Church: 6.2 mi
  • National Constitution Center: 6.2 mi
  • Arden Theatre Company: 6.3 mi
  • Fireman's Hall: 6.4 mi
  • Liacouras Center: 7.3 mi
  • Philadelphia Cruise Terminal: 9.8 mi
  • Morris Arboretum: 13.7 mi
  • Franklin Field: 2,454.2 mi
  • Hagan Arena: 3,721.1 mi

Dining

Relish Burger Bistro
Relish Burger Bistro is a great place to enjoy comfort food prepared with fresh ingredients. The unique menu features signature Niman Ranch certified Black Angus Beef with creative sides and innovative beverages. It’s a one of a kind experience.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (154)

Ratings and reviews for Sheraton Suites Philadelphia Airport

Overall score

3.7 / 5
5.01.0
154 out of 154
Amenities:
3.8
Room cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4.1
Room comfort:
4.2
Location:
4
Value:
3.8

84% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Sheraton Suites Philadelphia Airport

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Shameta
Business
USA
Jul 23, 2007

Great Place Stay Away From Home

The Sheraton Suite was very clean and the staff was very friendly and helpful. The room was gorgeous. We had a suite with a king bed, pull out queen sleeper, desk with a chair and two large televisions. It felt like a little home away from home. The hotel itself had all the amenities that one could ask for, the pool, fitness room and jacuzzi. It also had a restaurant/bar/lounge. We enjoyed the bar in the evening after our adventurous days on Philadelphia. Even though we were by the airport, it was peaceful. We would definitely stay there again on our next trip back home.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

There is a shopping center about 5 minutes away.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Suites Philadelphia Airport

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Charlotte, NC
Sep 23, 2009

Excellent Hotel

From check in to check out the hotel staff was friendly and effeicient. The room was large and well appointed. All in all it was a thoroughly enjoyable experience.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

There is a great seafood restaurant, Lendhams, about two miles south on I-95. Take exit 9A. It's on the left just past the first light.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Suites Philadelphia Airport

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
aumimariea
Business
warminster , pa
Jun 29, 2010

AWSOME

It was awsome and I have stayed in quite a few in the pa area and this was the best even beating the belvue park hyatt and embassy suites and that says alot . my favorite thing about this room was it was truly a suite a living room at the front a hall and then your bedroom unlike most who call it that and either split the room by doors or the other who puts the couch in the room . oh and the bed we slept like a baby. The bed was so comfortable we are considering buying one. we were on a park and fly package so we were able to leave our car there while we went to FL for 10 days without extra airport parking fees their shuttle just dropped us off at our terminal and picked us up at baggage claim and took us back to our car we did not spend much time out of the room but awsome hotel

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

most people hate packing the shoes next to their clothes but if you get the plastic shower caps that they give free at most hotels and put them around the bottom half of your shoes no worry about your clothes.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Suites Philadelphia Airport

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Jaslove
Business
Phl
Jul 28, 2014

Reuniting w/ My first love

Great rooms . Everything was perfect the customer service was outstanding . Will be returning again thanks for the great service

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Ruby Tuesday good food plus right next to the hotel

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Suites Philadelphia Airport

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Chopper124
Business
New jersey
Aug 26, 2014

Great last minute find!

My boyfriend and I planned on a last minute weekend trip to Philadelphia and stumbled on this little gem. The hotel was modern clean and very relaxing. Our room was beautiful spacious and very clean. It had all the amenities we needed and more. I would definatly come back to this Sheraton!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Suites Philadelphia Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
tozyea
Business
USA
Mar 17, 2008

Great Location

The Sheraton Suite Philadelphia Airport was a very nice & comfortable hotel overall. But they were renovtating and this caused some disarray. The blinds did not cover the entire window and people could see in the room. Also, there was not a microwave in the room and I had purchased a few grocery items for my stay. My actual stay was 3/14/08 to 3/17/08. I did like theloaction because it was close to the airport & the hotle offered a shuttle to the airport.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Kmart and a grocery store are right down the street.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Suites Philadelphia Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Fra
Business
Philadelphia,PA
Sep 28, 2009

"Wonderful Overnight Stay"

I wanted somewhere that was close to the airport because my parents where flying out the next day. I also wanted a handicapped accessible room for my dad who is confined to to a wheelchair. Since the purpose of their stay was primarily for overnight accommodation, I did not want to pay $$$$ for the room. I am happy to say that I got everything I asked for. My only complaint was that the wheelchair accessible van did not work and so we had to catch a cab to the airport...that was quite an inconvenience

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Suites Philadelphia Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
East Coast
Business
San Diego CA
Nov 21, 2010

Very comfortable.

The suites are set up nicely if you have need of an office separate from the sleeping room. It is also very quiet and has a nice atrium and glass elevator.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Not Applicable

Relish has good food, but is overpriced, as typical for hotel restaurants.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Suites Philadelphia Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
MichaelGeorge
Business
Jeffersonville, IN
Dec 18, 2010

Outstanding Staff

I've been a business traveler for 20 years. I must say I've never felt better taken care of than at this hotel. I will be returning to Philly in two weeks and will be staying at this hotel again...as well as on all future trips to this city.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Suites Philadelphia Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
MichaelGeorge
Business
Jeffersonville, IN
Dec 31, 2010

Wonderful Staff

The staff at this hotel is outstanding! They truly make you feel at home.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top