$97 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 28, 2015 Check-out: Aug 30, 2015

Sheraton Suites Philadelphia Airport

3 stars
View map of 4101 B Island Avenue, 4101 B Island Avenue, Philadelphia, PA 19153

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Sheraton Suites Philadelphia Airport

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
136 out of 136
Amenities:
3.8
Cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.1
Comfort:
4.3
Location:
4
Value:
3.9

86% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Sheraton Suites Philadelphia Airport

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Charlotte, NC
Sep 23, 2009

Excellent Hotel

From check in to check out the hotel staff was friendly and effeicient. The room was large and well appointed. All in all it was a thoroughly enjoyable experience.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

There is a great seafood restaurant, Lendhams, about two miles south on I-95. Take exit 9A. It's on the left just past the first light.

Review of Sheraton Suites Philadelphia Airport

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
aumimariea
Business
warminster , pa
Jun 29, 2010

AWSOME

It was awsome and I have stayed in quite a few in the pa area and this was the best even beating the belvue park hyatt and embassy suites and that says alot . my favorite thing about this room was it was truly a suite a living room at the front a hall and then your bedroom unlike most who call it that and either split the room by doors or the other who puts the couch in the room . oh and the bed we slept like a baby. The bed was so comfortable we are considering buying one. we were on a park and fly package so we were able to leave our car there while we went to FL for 10 days without extra airport parking fees their shuttle just dropped us off at our terminal and picked us up at baggage claim and took us back to our car we did not spend much time out of the room but awsome hotel

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

most people hate packing the shoes next to their clothes but if you get the plastic shower caps that they give free at most hotels and put them around the bottom half of your shoes no worry about your clothes.

Review of Sheraton Suites Philadelphia Airport

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
B/T Blakey
Business
Branson, MO
Sep 8, 2009

totally all that and then some

we were on a business / vacation trip. The room was wonderful comfortable, clean, quite, easy to find, friendly helpful staff. We accidently left our lights on which caused our battery to drain, we had an early morning appointment, they came out with a battery charger and stated it right away. What a relief we got to our meeting on time.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

historical part of town

Review of Sheraton Suites Philadelphia Airport

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Ruff
Business
Boise, ID, home of blue turf!
Oct 11, 2010

Great value.

We had a suite and thought it a great value for the large rooms, furniture and location.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Sheraton Suites Philadelphia Airport

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
AO and SA
Business
Camp Hill, PA
Aug 2, 2009

Good, great and better

Awesome service, the beds were great, convenient parking, great location to Wachovia center, quick and easy check-in and out

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Sheraton Suites Philadelphia Airport

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Oakland, CA
Aug 28, 2011

Very nice

Nice hotel, clean. Booked last minute when my flight was delayed 4 hours. Hotel shuttle picked me up promptly at 3 AM. Good choice when you need to stay close to the airport.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Sheraton Suites Philadelphia Airport

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Mtinsley
Business
Maryland
Jun 9, 2009

[...] should get a raise

The staff was very friendly and professional. (especially [...]- her 'can do' attitude is an asset to your company). The first night that we arrived, we were given the wrong room and within a matter of minutes, [...] assisted us in getting the situation corrected. She personally walked us to the room and returned to the front desk to rectify our issue. She was extremely patient and understanding. Returning to the hotel at or approximately midnight, the power went out (hotel wide) for a few hours. We were briefly stuck in the elevator. A call from inside and we were freed within a matter of minutes. The power remained out for about 8 or so hours however, flashlights were immediately made available to the guests and I felt as if they had the situation completely under control. While the televisions and the like were not operational, the room keys were still functional and there was appropriate lighting in key areas. As you can imagine, several of the guests were upset and hostile however, the staff remained both calm and professional during this very trying time. In addition to the calming talk, the hotel chain had a back up unit electrial unit delivered to the hotel. This 2-3 ton unit was installed and running withing a few hours. I did have a problem connecting to the internet inside of the room however there were several computers in the lobby that guests could access. Overall the stay was great. The only negative that I did see was the hot tub in the pool area. It had a odd looking foam in it. I could not tell you if it was warm or not as it looked like old bath water. The main pool however was nice and there were ample towels for the guests. The food at the hotel resturant was okay in terms of price/portion but the taste is obviously geared towards someone with a more upscale palet as I did not find it to be very tasty. But again, I am probably NOT the target consumer. On a more positive note, they did have a nice fresh fruit option and the staff was very attentive. Inside the room, the beds were very comfortable and the room was clean and properly appointed with two modern televisions. The staff went above and beyond to assist in making our stay a nice one. The shuttle service to the airport was prompt and efficent. The driver was helpful with loading and unloading bags. Since the power outage was an act of nature, I have no major complaints with this hotel and would definitely suggest this to a friend/relative/coworker.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Sheraton Suites Philadelphia Airport

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
travelling with a stethoscope
Business
fort wayne, in
Jun 9, 2009

last minute plans

very quiet location considering the hotel was located near the airport; rooms spacious, beds comfy.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Sheraton Suites Philadelphia Airport

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Bellevue, Nebraska
Jun 15, 2009

Comfy, cozy, relaxing

Stones throw to airport and interstate 95. Good location to Phila. and S. Jersey. Room was very spacious and quiet. No airport noise. Parking free when validated at hotel desk. Bed was extremely comfortable. Only downside was that maid woke me up even though I had a sign out. Will definitely stay here again if need be.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Sheraton Suites Philadelphia Airport

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Tujunga
Sep 20, 2008

Great Place to stay

I enjoy my stay very much and the location was excellent for my usage.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top