$116 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 15, 2014 Check-out: Aug 17, 2014

Sheraton Suites Philadelphia Airport

3 stars
4101 B Island Avenue, Philadelphia, PA 19153
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.8
out of 5
233 reviews
Weekend Trip

I stayed during my trip to Philly for a Marathon. The hotel staff were very nice to deal with. The... See full review

  • Titan0001
  • Nov 22, 2013
visiting Philly

A surprisingly upscale hotel for the price. It appears to have been recently renovated. The suite... See full review

  • Chuck52
  • Nov 19, 2013
Room to relax at airport all-suites hotel near sports venues
Just minutes from the airport and Philadelphia's professional sports venues, the all-suites Sheraton Suites hotel is a convenient and comfortable choice for both business and leisure travelers. The newly renovated two-room suites feature the Sheraton Sweet Sleeper beds with pillow-top mattresses, triple sheeting, duvets, down pillows and a separate living room with a sofa bed and refrigerator. The hotel also has a fitness center, indoor pool and whirlpool on-site. A free 24-hour airport shuttle is available to guests.

Highlights:
  • All-suites hotel with separate bedroom and living room
  • 24-hour fitness center, indoor pool and whirlpool
  • Complimentary 24-hour airport shuttle
Rooms:
The 251 nonsmoking suites in the hotel are all newly renovated and decorated in a patriotic red, white and blue color palette. Each two-room suite has a bedroom and separate living room.
Bedrooms feature Sheraton Sweet Sleeper beds with pillow-top mattresses, triple sheeting, duvets and down pillows. Living rooms have sofa beds, coffee tables, desks, refrigerators and coffee/tea makers. Both rooms include an LCD television. High-speed Internet access is available for a surcharge.

Features:

On-site restaurant, Relish Burger Bistro, serves breakfast, lunch and dinner. The hotel also has a lobby bar and lounge.

The hotel lobby features the Link@Sherton, a social space and connectivity hub where guests can get online at complimentary PC workstations, watch television or borrow a magazine or newspaper.

Pet-friendly hotel offers Sweet Sleeper dog beds for its four-legged guests.

Transportation:
  • Philadelphia International Airport (2.4 mi/3.9 km)
  • Complimentary airport shuttle
  • Amtrak 30th Street Station (6.8 mi/10.9 km)
Attractions:
  • Professional Sports/Concert Venues (3.6 mi/5.8 km)
  • University of Pennsylvania (6.2 mi/10 km)
  • Harrah's Casino and Racetrack (6.8 mi/11 km)
  • Philadelphia Museum of Art (7.9 mi/12.7 km)
  • Pennsylvania Convention Center (8.2 mi/13.2 km)
  • Historic District of Philadelphia (9.6 mi/15.4 km)
Business:
  • High-speed Internet access
  • Multiple meeting and event spaces
  • Business Center
  • Audio/Visual department run by PSAV
  • Event catering

Hotel Map

39.8931 -75.2356
Nearby airports
Philadelphia International, (PHL), 1.00, MI;
Area description
Airport

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Sheraton Suites Philadelphia Airport also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.5 out of 5

Sheraton Suites Philadelphia Airport Rooms

Traditional
Description not provided

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free airport shuttle
  • Heated pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Air conditioned
Non Smoking
Concierge
Pet friendly
Activities
Heated pool
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Room service
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Laundry service
Concierge desk
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Internet
High-speed internet
Transportation
Free airport shuttle
Parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Room
Television with cable
Radio
AM/FM alarm clock
Hairdryer in room
Fire alarm with light
Cribs available
Iron
Ironing board

Nearby points of interest

  • Wells Fargo Center: 3.4 mi
  • Lincoln Financial Field: 3.7 mi
  • Veterans Stadium: 3.7 mi
  • Citizens Bank Park: 3.7 mi
  • Penn Museum: 4.5 mi
  • University of Pennsylvania: 4.7 mi
  • The Palestra: 4.7 mi
  • Rosenbach Museum and Library: 4.9 mi
  • Rittenhouse Square: 5 mi
  • Mutter Museum: 5.2 mi
  • Kimmel Center for the Performing Arts: 5.3 mi
  • Walnut Street Theatre: 5.3 mi
  • The Franklin Institute: 5.6 mi
  • Masonic Temple: 5.7 mi
  • Cathedral Basilica of SS. Peter and Paul: 5.7 mi
  • Wells Fargo Center: 3.4 mi
  • Lincoln Financial Field: 3.7 mi
  • Veterans Stadium: 3.7 mi
  • Citizens Bank Park: 3.7 mi
  • Penn Museum: 4.5 mi
  • University of Pennsylvania: 4.7 mi
  • The Palestra: 4.7 mi
  • Rosenbach Museum and Library: 4.9 mi
  • Rittenhouse Square: 5 mi
  • Mutter Museum: 5.2 mi
  • Kimmel Center for the Performing Arts: 5.3 mi
  • Walnut Street Theatre: 5.3 mi
  • The Franklin Institute: 5.6 mi
  • Masonic Temple: 5.7 mi
  • Cathedral Basilica of SS. Peter and Paul: 5.7 mi
  • The Barnes Foundation: 5.8 mi
  • Pennsylvania Academly of the Fine Arts: 5.8 mi
  • Rodin Museum: 5.8 mi
  • Philadelphia Museum of Art: 5.8 mi
  • Independence Hall: 6 mi
  • Libery Bell Center: 6 mi
  • Independence National Historical Park: 6 mi
  • Philadelphia Zoo: 6 mi
  • National Museum of American Jewish History: 6.1 mi
  • Please Touch Museum: 6.1 mi
  • Eastern State Penitentiary: 6.1 mi
  • Christ Church: 6.2 mi
  • National Constitution Center: 6.2 mi
  • Arden Theatre Company: 6.3 mi
  • Fireman's Hall: 6.4 mi
  • Liacouras Center: 7.3 mi
  • Philadelphia Cruise Terminal: 9.8 mi
  • Morris Arboretum: 13.7 mi
  • Franklin Field: 2,454.2 mi
  • Hagan Arena: 3,721.1 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (233)

Ratings and reviews for Sheraton Suites Philadelphia Airport

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
233 out of 233
Amenities:
3.8
Room cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.1
Room comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.1
Value:
3.9

85% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Sheraton Suites Philadelphia Airport

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
EyesForStriking
Carrollton, TX
Jan 19, 2011

Great stay, great hotel!

My friend and I stayed here for 5 days, 4 nights, and it was a great experience. Our room was nice and clean and very spacious. We were on the fifth floor so we got a nice view of the restaurant/bar as well as the computer/business area. I didn't have any issues with the WiFi and I was able to connect to it while I was at the desk in the room, but no where else in the room. (The WiFi is supposed to only work if you're in the lobby.) My friend and I never ate at the restaurant nor did we get coffee from their on site coffee shop because we would bring back food and just eat it our room and make the Starbucks coffee that was provided for us in the room. The only downside to this hotel is that they did not provide breakfast, but my friend and I were always up really early for different activities that we just had enough time to make our coffee. It's a great hotel to stay in!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Sheraton Suites Philadelphia Airport

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Florida
Apr 5, 2011

mr.

It's was good. They gave me a good service. They picked me up at the airport and they dropped me off. Everything I was told is was going to be.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Sheraton Suites Philadelphia Airport

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
North Bergen
Nov 23, 2008

Great time!

Staff was very friendly....The Bistro was AWESOME! The food was fantastic, and the bartender was the BEST!!! The room was modern, and comfortable. We ordered room service for breakfast, which wasn't too bad. We plan on staying there again soon.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

We recommend the Tower Theater, but just for the show. Eat before! (try the Bistro...the tots are to die for!!!)

Review of Sheraton Suites Philadelphia Airport

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Los Angeles, CA
Nov 20, 2007

My review of Sheraton Suites Philadelphia Airport

the staff was pleasant and very accomoding. The rooms were clean and very spacious

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Sheraton Suites Philadelphia Airport

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Laydog
Business
Cuyahoga Falls, OH, USA
Oct 14, 2011

Business trip.

A fantastic place to stay...Good restaurant also!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Sheraton Suites Philadelphia Airport

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Ruff
Boise, ID, home of blue turf!
Oct 11, 2010

Great value.

We had a suite and thought it a great value for the large rooms, furniture and location.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Sheraton Suites Philadelphia Airport

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
brighton, michigan
Nov 25, 2009

Beautiful building and amenities

We used all of the amenities offered except the pool. The shuttle to/from the airport for the train access was fabulous! The free 10 minute wi-fi in-room was a nuisance...lost work having to log on/off. But the overall hotel experience was one that I would do again. Friendly, knowledgeable staff.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Sheraton Suites Philadelphia Airport

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Tujunga
Sep 20, 2008

Great Place to stay

I enjoy my stay very much and the location was excellent for my usage.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Sheraton Suites Philadelphia Airport

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Chuck52
Knoxville, Tennessee
Nov 19, 2013

visiting Philly

A surprisingly upscale hotel for the price. It appears to have been recently renovated. The suite was large with with nice TVs in both rooms. There was Starbucks coffee for the coffeemaker. Wifi and breakfast are not included. The suite was perfectly clean; the furniture appeared to be new. The free shuttle to/from the airport runs every 20 minutes. There is a train at the airport that goes to downtown Philly for $8; it takes 20 minutes and there are only 3 stops before downtown. A taxi is $30-35. The hotel can be a little noisy because the rooms surround a huge atrium and if there is a group using the conference facilities, the sound travels upward towards the rooms. I'm not sensitive to this but some people may be.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Money-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

take the free hotel shuttle to the airport and then take the airport train to downtown Philly for $8

Review of Sheraton Suites Philadelphia Airport

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Modesto, ca
Nov 9, 2009

enjoyable stay and good place for exam

Nice and enjoyable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top