$111 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Oct 3, 2014 Check-out: Oct 6, 2014

Sheraton Suites Philadelphia Airport

3 stars
4101 B Island Avenue, Philadelphia, PA 19153
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.7
out of 5
152 reviews
Great last minute find!

My boyfriend and I planned on a last minute weekend trip to Philadelphia and stumbled on this... See full review

  • Chopper124
  • Aug 26, 2014
Reuniting w/ My first love

Great rooms . Everything was perfect the customer service was outstanding . Will be returning again... See full review

  • Jaslove
  • Jul 28, 2014
Room to relax at airport all-suites hotel near sports venues
Just minutes from the airport and Philadelphia's professional sports venues, the all-suites Sheraton Suites hotel is a convenient and comfortable choice for both business and leisure travelers. The newly renovated two-room suites feature the Sheraton Sweet Sleeper beds with pillow-top mattresses, triple sheeting, duvets, down pillows and a separate living room with a sofa bed and refrigerator. The hotel also has a fitness center, indoor pool and whirlpool on-site. A free 24-hour airport shuttle is available to guests.

Highlights:
  • All-suites hotel with separate bedroom and living room
  • 24-hour fitness center, indoor pool and whirlpool
  • Complimentary 24-hour airport shuttle
Rooms:
The 251 nonsmoking suites in the hotel are all newly renovated and decorated in a patriotic red, white and blue color palette. Each two-room suite has a bedroom and separate living room.
Bedrooms feature Sheraton Sweet Sleeper beds with pillow-top mattresses, triple sheeting, duvets and down pillows. Living rooms have sofa beds, coffee tables, desks, refrigerators and coffee/tea makers. Both rooms include an LCD television. High-speed Internet access is available for a surcharge.

Features:

On-site restaurant, Relish Burger Bistro, serves breakfast, lunch and dinner. The hotel also has a lobby bar and lounge.

The hotel lobby features the Link@Sherton, a social space and connectivity hub where guests can get online at complimentary PC workstations, watch television or borrow a magazine or newspaper.

Pet-friendly hotel offers Sweet Sleeper dog beds for its four-legged guests.

Transportation:
  • Philadelphia International Airport (2.4 mi/3.9 km)
  • Complimentary airport shuttle
  • Amtrak 30th Street Station (6.8 mi/10.9 km)
Attractions:
  • Professional Sports/Concert Venues (3.6 mi/5.8 km)
  • University of Pennsylvania (6.2 mi/10 km)
  • Harrah's Casino and Racetrack (6.8 mi/11 km)
  • Philadelphia Museum of Art (7.9 mi/12.7 km)
  • Pennsylvania Convention Center (8.2 mi/13.2 km)
  • Historic District of Philadelphia (9.6 mi/15.4 km)
Business:
  • High-speed Internet access
  • Multiple meeting and event spaces
  • Business Center
  • Audio/Visual department run by PSAV
  • Event catering

Hotel Map

39.8931 -75.2356
Nearby airports
Philadelphia International, (PHL), 1.00, MI;
Area description
Airport

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Sheraton Suites Philadelphia Airport also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.5 out of 5

Sheraton Suites Philadelphia Airport Rooms

Traditional
Description not provided

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free airport shuttle
  • Heated pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Air conditioned
Non Smoking
Concierge
Pet friendly
Activities
Heated pool
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Room service
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Laundry service
Concierge desk
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Internet
High-speed internet
Transportation
Free airport shuttle
Parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Room
Television with cable
Radio
AM/FM alarm clock
Hairdryer in room
Fire alarm with light
Cribs available
Iron
Ironing board

Nearby points of interest

  • Wells Fargo Center: 3.4 mi
  • Lincoln Financial Field: 3.7 mi
  • Veterans Stadium: 3.7 mi
  • Citizens Bank Park: 3.7 mi
  • Penn Museum: 4.5 mi
  • University of Pennsylvania: 4.7 mi
  • The Palestra: 4.7 mi
  • Rosenbach Museum and Library: 4.9 mi
  • Rittenhouse Square: 5 mi
  • Mutter Museum: 5.2 mi
  • Kimmel Center for the Performing Arts: 5.3 mi
  • Walnut Street Theatre: 5.3 mi
  • The Franklin Institute: 5.6 mi
  • Masonic Temple: 5.7 mi
  • Cathedral Basilica of SS. Peter and Paul: 5.7 mi
  • Wells Fargo Center: 3.4 mi
  • Lincoln Financial Field: 3.7 mi
  • Veterans Stadium: 3.7 mi
  • Citizens Bank Park: 3.7 mi
  • Penn Museum: 4.5 mi
  • University of Pennsylvania: 4.7 mi
  • The Palestra: 4.7 mi
  • Rosenbach Museum and Library: 4.9 mi
  • Rittenhouse Square: 5 mi
  • Mutter Museum: 5.2 mi
  • Kimmel Center for the Performing Arts: 5.3 mi
  • Walnut Street Theatre: 5.3 mi
  • The Franklin Institute: 5.6 mi
  • Masonic Temple: 5.7 mi
  • Cathedral Basilica of SS. Peter and Paul: 5.7 mi
  • The Barnes Foundation: 5.8 mi
  • Pennsylvania Academy of the Fine Arts: 5.8 mi
  • Rodin Museum: 5.8 mi
  • Philadelphia Museum of Art: 5.8 mi
  • Independence Hall: 6 mi
  • Liberty Bell Center: 6 mi
  • Independence National Historical Park: 6 mi
  • Philadelphia Zoo: 6 mi
  • National Museum of American Jewish History: 6.1 mi
  • Please Touch Museum: 6.1 mi
  • Eastern State Penitentiary: 6.1 mi
  • Christ Church: 6.2 mi
  • National Constitution Center: 6.2 mi
  • Arden Theatre Company: 6.3 mi
  • Fireman's Hall: 6.4 mi
  • Liacouras Center: 7.3 mi
  • Philadelphia Cruise Terminal: 9.8 mi
  • Morris Arboretum: 13.7 mi
  • Franklin Field: 2,454.2 mi
  • Hagan Arena: 3,721.1 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (152)

Ratings and reviews for Sheraton Suites Philadelphia Airport

Overall score

3.7 / 5
5.01.0
152 out of 152
Amenities:
3.8
Room cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4.1
Room comfort:
4.2
Location:
4
Value:
3.8

84% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Sheraton Suites Philadelphia Airport

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Philly Fan in Jax
Jacksonville, FL
Sep 16, 2009

Philly Trip

The hotel was very helpful in providing me with local driving directions. Also, I was directed to a local restaurant the had great food and very reasonable prices

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Breakfast at the Penrose Diner in South Philly was better than anything that the hotel provided. of all the cheese steak places in Philly, Pat's was the best in my opinion, while Geno's was a close 2nd

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Suites Philadelphia Airport

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
AO and SA
Camp Hill, PA
Aug 2, 2009

Good, great and better

Awesome service, the beds were great, convenient parking, great location to Wachovia center, quick and easy check-in and out

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Suites Philadelphia Airport

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Jaslove
Phl
Jul 28, 2014

Reuniting w/ My first love

Great rooms . Everything was perfect the customer service was outstanding . Will be returning again thanks for the great service

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Ruby Tuesday good food plus right next to the hotel

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Suites Philadelphia Airport

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Jun 23, 2007

Good Choice

The Sheraton Suites was a beautiful hotel. Access to the hotel was very easy. The suite was large and very accommodating. My family enjoyed the indoor pool area and liked that we could also use the outdoor pool for the Four Points Sheraton next door. We also appreciated the use of the free shuttle to the airport and back. We would recommend this hotel to our friends.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Not Applicable

Very close to the airport

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Suites Philadelphia Airport

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Ruff
Boise, ID, home of blue turf!
Oct 11, 2010

Great value.

We had a suite and thought it a great value for the large rooms, furniture and location.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Suites Philadelphia Airport

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Los Angeles, CA
Nov 20, 2007

My review of Sheraton Suites Philadelphia Airport

the staff was pleasant and very accomoding. The rooms were clean and very spacious

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Suites Philadelphia Airport

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
BlovesD
Philadelphia, pa
Oct 28, 2013

Sheraton is awesome

My stay in Philadelphia was great. The only issue I had with the hotel is that the pull out sofa bed was broken, but when I called the front desk to notify them, they were very apologetic and immediately put me in a new room. Other than that, this hotel was great and I will definitely be returning. Also, if you are a SPG member, they offer free buffet breakfast for everyone in the room, a free appetizer for dinner or lunch, and 24 hour access to the SPG club room which included snacks, drinks, coffee and computers with wifi. It was awesome!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Tony Luke's Philly cheesesteaks are the best! About a 5-10 min drive from the hotel.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Suites Philadelphia Airport

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Bellevue, Nebraska
Jun 15, 2009

Comfy, cozy, relaxing

Stones throw to airport and interstate 95. Good location to Phila. and S. Jersey. Room was very spacious and quiet. No airport noise. Parking free when validated at hotel desk. Bed was extremely comfortable. Only downside was that maid woke me up even though I had a sign out. Will definitely stay here again if need be.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Suites Philadelphia Airport

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
B/T Blakey
Branson, MO
Sep 8, 2009

totally all that and then some

we were on a business / vacation trip. The room was wonderful comfortable, clean, quite, easy to find, friendly helpful staff. We accidently left our lights on which caused our battery to drain, we had an early morning appointment, they came out with a battery charger and stated it right away. What a relief we got to our meeting on time.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

historical part of town

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Suites Philadelphia Airport

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Arkansas
Dec 17, 2010

Mr.

Very Nice and comfortable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top