$97 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 28, 2015 Check-out: Aug 30, 2015

Sheraton Suites Philadelphia Airport

3 stars
View map of 4101 B Island Avenue, 4101 B Island Avenue, Philadelphia, PA 19153

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
3.8
out of 5
136 reviews
random trip

This was a nice trip with my girlfriend for the night, we went to see a concert. Room was clean and... See full review

  • JMC
  • Jul 23, 2015
Family trip

It is a good place for the family especially grandchildren and cousins. See full review

  • Dr. Liz
  • Jun 8, 2015
Just minutes from the airport and Philadelphia's professional sports venues, the all-suites Sheraton Suites hotel is a convenient and comfortable choice for both business and leisure travelers. The newly renovated two-room suites feature the Sheraton Sweet Sleeper beds with pillow-top mattresses, triple sheeting, duvets, down pillows and a separate living room with a sofa bed and refrigerator. The hotel also has a fitness center, indoor pool and whirlpool on-site. A free 24-hour airport shuttle is available to guests.

Rooms
The 251 nonsmoking suites in the hotel are all newly renovated and decorated in a patriotic red, white and blue color palette. Each two-room suite has a bedroom and separate living room.
Bedrooms feature Sheraton Sweet Sleeper beds with pillow-top mattresses, triple sheeting, duvets and down pillows. Living rooms have sofa beds, coffee tables, desks, refrigerators and coffee/tea makers. Both rooms include an LCD television. High-speed Internet access is available for a surcharge.

Property features

On-site restaurant, Relish Burger Bistro, serves breakfast, lunch and dinner. The hotel also has a lobby bar and lounge.

The hotel lobby features the Link@Sherton, a social space and connectivity hub where guests can get online at complimentary PC workstations, watch television or borrow a magazine or newspaper.

Pet-friendly hotel offers Sweet Sleeper dog beds for its four-legged guests.

Highlights
  • All-suites hotel with separate bedroom and living room
  • 24-hour fitness center, indoor pool and whirlpool
  • Complimentary 24-hour airport shuttle
Nearby attractions
  • Professional Sports/Concert Venues (3.6 mi/5.8 km)
  • University of Pennsylvania (6.2 mi/10 km)
  • Harrah's Casino and Racetrack (6.8 mi/11 km)
  • Philadelphia Museum of Art (7.9 mi/12.7 km)
  • Pennsylvania Convention Center (8.2 mi/13.2 km)
  • Historic District of Philadelphia (9.6 mi/15.4 km)
Business
  • High-speed Internet access
  • Multiple meeting and event spaces
  • Business Center
  • Audio/Visual department run by PSAV
  • Event catering
Transportation
  • Philadelphia International Airport (2.4 mi/3.9 km)
  • Complimentary airport shuttle
  • Amtrak 30th Street Station (6.8 mi/10.9 km)

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Sheraton Suites Philadelphia Airport also booked these hotels.

Sheraton Suites Philadelphia Airport Rooms

Standard
The Amenities listed in this description represent the amenities available in all guest rooms in the hotel

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free airport shuttle
  • Pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Non Smoking
Activities
Pool
Exercise gym
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Services
Business center
Guest laundromat
Audio visual equipment
Internet
High-speed internet
Transportation
Free airport shuttle
Parking
Parking
Accessibility
Wheel chair access

Nearby points of interest

  • Wells Fargo Center: 3.4 mi
  • Lincoln Financial Field: 3.7 mi
  • Veterans Stadium: 3.7 mi
  • Citizens Bank Park: 3.7 mi
  • Penn Museum: 4.5 mi
  • University of Pennsylvania: 4.7 mi
  • The Palestra: 4.7 mi
  • Rosenbach Museum and Library: 4.9 mi
  • Rittenhouse Square: 5 mi
  • Mutter Museum: 5.2 mi
  • Kimmel Center for the Performing Arts: 5.3 mi
  • Walnut Street Theatre: 5.3 mi
  • The Franklin Institute: 5.6 mi
  • Masonic Temple: 5.7 mi
  • Cathedral Basilica of SS. Peter and Paul: 5.7 mi
  • Wells Fargo Center: 3.4 mi
  • Lincoln Financial Field: 3.7 mi
  • Veterans Stadium: 3.7 mi
  • Citizens Bank Park: 3.7 mi
  • Penn Museum: 4.5 mi
  • University of Pennsylvania: 4.7 mi
  • The Palestra: 4.7 mi
  • Rosenbach Museum and Library: 4.9 mi
  • Rittenhouse Square: 5 mi
  • Mutter Museum: 5.2 mi
  • Kimmel Center for the Performing Arts: 5.3 mi
  • Walnut Street Theatre: 5.3 mi
  • The Franklin Institute: 5.6 mi
  • Masonic Temple: 5.7 mi
  • Cathedral Basilica of SS. Peter and Paul: 5.7 mi
  • The Barnes Foundation: 5.8 mi
  • Pennsylvania Academy of the Fine Arts: 5.8 mi
  • Rodin Museum: 5.8 mi
  • Philadelphia Museum of Art: 5.8 mi
  • Independence Hall: 6 mi
  • Liberty Bell Center: 6 mi
  • Independence National Historical Park: 6 mi
  • Philadelphia Zoo: 6 mi
  • National Museum of American Jewish History: 6.1 mi
  • Please Touch Museum: 6.1 mi
  • Eastern State Penitentiary: 6.1 mi
  • Christ Church: 6.2 mi
  • National Constitution Center: 6.2 mi
  • Arden Theatre Company: 6.3 mi
  • Fireman's Hall: 6.4 mi
  • Liacouras Center: 7.3 mi
  • Philadelphia Cruise Terminal: 9.8 mi
  • Morris Arboretum: 13.7 mi
  • Franklin Field: 2,454.2 mi
  • Hagan Arena: 3,721.1 mi

Dining

Relish Burger Bistro
Relish Burger Bistro is a great place to enjoy comfort food prepared with fresh ingredients. The unique menu features signature Niman Ranch certified Black Angus Beef with creative sides and innovative beverages. It’s a one of a kind experience.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Ratings and reviews for Sheraton Suites Philadelphia Airport

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
16 out of 136
Amenities:
3.6
Cleanliness:
4.1
Hotel staff:
4.1
Comfort:
4.4
Location:
4.1
Value:
3.9

94% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Sheraton Suites Philadelphia Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
DepecheGirl02
Business
NJ
Oct 22, 2014

Good stay!

I stayed at this hotel for 3 nights this month and really enjoyed my stay! I love the layout of the hotel, it’s extremely appealing and gives it a modern feel. My room was incredibly spacious, with a comfortable King sized bed, as well as a fold out couch for guests. Loved that there were 2 TVs in the room – one in the bedroom and the other in the living room area. Parts of my room did look a bit worn (the walls mostly), but everything was clean, which is always my main concern.Thanks for a pleasant stay!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Sheraton Suites Philadelphia Airport

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Chuck52
Business
Knoxville, Tennessee
Nov 19, 2013

visiting Philly

A surprisingly upscale hotel for the price. It appears to have been recently renovated. The suite was large with with nice TVs in both rooms. There was Starbucks coffee for the coffeemaker. Wifi and breakfast are not included. The suite was perfectly clean; the furniture appeared to be new. The free shuttle to/from the airport runs every 20 minutes. There is a train at the airport that goes to downtown Philly for $8; it takes 20 minutes and there are only 3 stops before downtown. A taxi is $30-35. The hotel can be a little noisy because the rooms surround a huge atrium and if there is a group using the conference facilities, the sound travels upward towards the rooms. I'm not sensitive to this but some people may be.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

take the free hotel shuttle to the airport and then take the airport train to downtown Philly for $8

Review of Sheraton Suites Philadelphia Airport

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
icututalk
Business
Maryland
Nov 26, 2012

Don't lie

Hotel was nice. The pool and hot tub wasn't working. That was my main goal. I have a bad shoulder and that would have given me great comfort.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Sheraton Suites Philadelphia Airport

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Boston, MA
Nov 21, 2010

Overall Good With Some Maintenance Neede

The hotel was clean, quiet and comfortable. The airport shuttle, which I used daily to get to the airport train into town, was very efficient. The complaint I have is about the small maintenance issues in the room. The shower had NO shelves of any kind. I had to keep the shampoo, soap on the ledge of the sink and reach out to get them. The shower was on a sliding rail and was very difficult to adjust properly. There were not towel racks anywhere close to the shower. I had to walk across the room to get towels. The bathrobe hook had broken off the door and had not been fixed. There was also a broken lightbulb that had been left in the lamp. Most bizarre, one of the light circuits seemed to be controlled by something outside my room. Sometimes two of my lights would be on, sometimes they wouldn't be. One morning, I tried to turn them on when I woke up but was unable to. When I came out of the bathroom after the shower, the lights were on... These were relatively minor issues. Overall, my room was comfortable and my stay enjoyable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Not Applicable

Actually the hotel was by the airport but the train that went into center city was quick and frequent. My big tip is, if you are going to something at the convention center, do as much of your eating or food purchasing as you can at the Reading Terminal Market across the street - phenomenal.

Review of Sheraton Suites Philadelphia Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Philadelphia Pa
Aug 1, 2010

Not bad

My best experience was having privacy, being that the livingroom and bedroom are seperate and being able to have my dog with me.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

There is a shopping center not too far down the road. There, is a variety of stores. However the trip is only possible with a car.

Review of Sheraton Suites Philadelphia Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
dfjr
Business
Columbus, OH
Jul 22, 2010

Very roomy.

It was in a good location near the airport. Also the shuttle service complimentary to and from the airport was nice.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Sheraton Suites Philadelphia Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Toronto
Dec 25, 2009

Good to be stranded there

After arriving in a very pleasant and clean room I installed my laptop and received technical assisstance because the connection cable was difficult to find and in need of replacement. Then I went for a swim in the pool, I liked being the only one there, it was clean and the water temperature was perfect. Later I had something to eat and met other travelers at the bar who were also stuck in Philadelphia on Christmas eve because of the airline company (United Airways) cancelling flights or missing connections. It was fun!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Sheraton Suites Philadelphia Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Disney Tom
Business
Chicago, IL
Sep 24, 2009

Funeral Trip - Spur of the Moment

I had to travel to Philadelphia for a funeral and this hotel was coupled with a rental car. Upon check-in the Front Desk clerk was very helpful in explaining options related to parking, hotel amenities, hours of operations, etc. What was surprising is that it was offered and I didn't need to "pull" the information out of her. The suite accommdations are nice but the bathrooms within the suites are somewhat small. The room, however, is quite comfortable with decor you might find at home - leather chairs, plaid color scheme, very masculine decor. The hotel infrastructure is the older, atrium style that was popular in the 80s but the facility is well maintained overall. The indoor pool is small and cold, the health club seemed small to me. The whirlpool was out of order (which devastated me). The front desk gave me a courtesy late check-out to work around the time contstraints associated with the funeral I was attending and that was very much appreciated. Parking here is 6 dollars a night but that is a veritable bargain compared to Chicago prices. I appreciated that I didn't feel "nickel and dimed" on parking. Hotel bar is nice; Chris the bartender is very cordial and attentive. The bar waitress was very busy but seemed upbeat and kept up with the crowd. The gourmet burger restaurant is quite good but the food is a bit pricey. I had a crab burger which was tasty and the onion rings were good - everything cooked to order and very fresh. The onion rings are supposed to come with a variety of dipping sauces but I got just one sauce and when I asked for more the waitress wasn't overly pleased. All in all I would go back to the restaurant; the concept is at least a bit fresher than most airport hotel food. The desserts here, however, can be quite lame. I wanted red velvet cake which looked to be a specialty item and they were sold out. I was told the brownie sundae was a good alternate choice. NOT!! While it was tasty, it was a micro brownie and a slab of ice cream - C'mon folks a sundae has whipped cream and a cherry - yank this atrocity off the menu especially at $7.00 per order. The hotel's business facilities are quite good as well. You can surf the web and print things out for free in the lobby. The environment is called "Link" and is well maintained and comfortable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

The hotel has a shuttle to the airport and you could take a train into Philadelphia from there.

Review of Sheraton Suites Philadelphia Airport

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Philly Fan in Jax
Business
Jacksonville, FL
Sep 16, 2009

Philly Trip

The hotel was very helpful in providing me with local driving directions. Also, I was directed to a local restaurant the had great food and very reasonable prices

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Breakfast at the Penrose Diner in South Philly was better than anything that the hotel provided. of all the cheese steak places in Philly, Pat's was the best in my opinion, while Geno's was a close 2nd

Review of Sheraton Suites Philadelphia Airport

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
florida
Sep 5, 2009

average

Good location, but 2 star quality.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top