$111 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 8, 2014 Check-out: Aug 10, 2014

Sheraton Suites Philadelphia Airport

3 stars
4101 B Island Avenue, Philadelphia, PA 19153
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.8
out of 5
232 reviews
Weekend Trip

I stayed during my trip to Philly for a Marathon. The hotel staff were very nice to deal with. The... See full review

  • Titan0001
  • Nov 22, 2013
visiting Philly

A surprisingly upscale hotel for the price. It appears to have been recently renovated. The suite... See full review

  • Chuck52
  • Nov 19, 2013
Room to relax at airport all-suites hotel near sports venues
Just minutes from the airport and Philadelphia's professional sports venues, the all-suites Sheraton Suites hotel is a convenient and comfortable choice for both business and leisure travelers. The newly renovated two-room suites feature the Sheraton Sweet Sleeper beds with pillow-top mattresses, triple sheeting, duvets, down pillows and a separate living room with a sofa bed and refrigerator. The hotel also has a fitness center, indoor pool and whirlpool on-site. A free 24-hour airport shuttle is available to guests.

Highlights:
  • All-suites hotel with separate bedroom and living room
  • 24-hour fitness center, indoor pool and whirlpool
  • Complimentary 24-hour airport shuttle
Rooms:
The 251 nonsmoking suites in the hotel are all newly renovated and decorated in a patriotic red, white and blue color palette. Each two-room suite has a bedroom and separate living room.
Bedrooms feature Sheraton Sweet Sleeper beds with pillow-top mattresses, triple sheeting, duvets and down pillows. Living rooms have sofa beds, coffee tables, desks, refrigerators and coffee/tea makers. Both rooms include an LCD television. High-speed Internet access is available for a surcharge.

Features:

On-site restaurant, Relish Burger Bistro, serves breakfast, lunch and dinner. The hotel also has a lobby bar and lounge.

The hotel lobby features the Link@Sherton, a social space and connectivity hub where guests can get online at complimentary PC workstations, watch television or borrow a magazine or newspaper.

Pet-friendly hotel offers Sweet Sleeper dog beds for its four-legged guests.

Transportation:
  • Philadelphia International Airport (2.4 mi/3.9 km)
  • Complimentary airport shuttle
  • Amtrak 30th Street Station (6.8 mi/10.9 km)
Attractions:
  • Professional Sports/Concert Venues (3.6 mi/5.8 km)
  • University of Pennsylvania (6.2 mi/10 km)
  • Harrah's Casino and Racetrack (6.8 mi/11 km)
  • Philadelphia Museum of Art (7.9 mi/12.7 km)
  • Pennsylvania Convention Center (8.2 mi/13.2 km)
  • Historic District of Philadelphia (9.6 mi/15.4 km)
Business:
  • High-speed Internet access
  • Multiple meeting and event spaces
  • Business Center
  • Audio/Visual department run by PSAV
  • Event catering

Sheraton Suites Philadelphia Airport Rooms

Traditional
Description not provided

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free airport shuttle
  • Heated pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Air conditioned
Non Smoking
Concierge
Pet friendly
Activities
Heated pool
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Room service
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Laundry service
Concierge desk
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Internet
High-speed internet
Transportation
Free airport shuttle
Parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Room
Television with cable
Radio
AM/FM alarm clock
Hairdryer in room
Fire alarm with light
Cribs available
Iron
Ironing board

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Sheraton Suites Philadelphia Airport also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.5 out of 5

Hotel Map

39.8931 -75.2356
Nearby airports
Philadelphia International, (PHL), 1.00, MI;
Area description
Airport

Nearby points of interest

  • Wells Fargo Center: 3.4 mi
  • Lincoln Financial Field: 3.7 mi
  • Veterans Stadium: 3.7 mi
  • Citizens Bank Park: 3.7 mi
  • Penn Museum: 4.5 mi
  • University of Pennsylvania: 4.7 mi
  • The Palestra: 4.7 mi
  • Rosenbach Museum and Library: 4.9 mi
  • Rittenhouse Square: 5 mi
  • Mutter Museum: 5.2 mi
  • Kimmel Center for the Performing Arts: 5.3 mi
  • Walnut Street Theatre: 5.3 mi
  • The Franklin Institute: 5.6 mi
  • Masonic Temple: 5.7 mi
  • Cathedral Basilica of SS. Peter and Paul: 5.7 mi
  • Wells Fargo Center: 3.4 mi
  • Lincoln Financial Field: 3.7 mi
  • Veterans Stadium: 3.7 mi
  • Citizens Bank Park: 3.7 mi
  • Penn Museum: 4.5 mi
  • University of Pennsylvania: 4.7 mi
  • The Palestra: 4.7 mi
  • Rosenbach Museum and Library: 4.9 mi
  • Rittenhouse Square: 5 mi
  • Mutter Museum: 5.2 mi
  • Kimmel Center for the Performing Arts: 5.3 mi
  • Walnut Street Theatre: 5.3 mi
  • The Franklin Institute: 5.6 mi
  • Masonic Temple: 5.7 mi
  • Cathedral Basilica of SS. Peter and Paul: 5.7 mi
  • The Barnes Foundation: 5.8 mi
  • Pennsylvania Academly of the Fine Arts: 5.8 mi
  • Rodin Museum: 5.8 mi
  • Philadelphia Museum of Art: 5.8 mi
  • Independence Hall: 6 mi
  • Libery Bell Center: 6 mi
  • Independence National Historical Park: 6 mi
  • Philadelphia Zoo: 6 mi
  • National Museum of American Jewish History: 6.1 mi
  • Please Touch Museum: 6.1 mi
  • Eastern State Penitentiary: 6.1 mi
  • Christ Church: 6.2 mi
  • National Constitution Center: 6.2 mi
  • Arden Theatre Company: 6.3 mi
  • Fireman's Hall: 6.4 mi
  • Liacouras Center: 7.3 mi
  • Philadelphia Cruise Terminal: 9.8 mi
  • Morris Arboretum: 13.7 mi
  • Franklin Field: 2,454.2 mi
  • Hagan Arena: 3,721.1 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (232)

Ratings and reviews for Sheraton Suites Philadelphia Airport

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
232 out of 232
Amenities:
3.8
Room cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.1
Room comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.1
Value:
3.9

85% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Sheraton Suites Philadelphia Airport

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
AO and SA
Camp Hill, PA
Aug 2, 2009

Good, great and better

Awesome service, the beds were great, convenient parking, great location to Wachovia center, quick and easy check-in and out

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Sheraton Suites Philadelphia Airport

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Mtinsley
Maryland
Jun 9, 2009

[...] should get a raise

The staff was very friendly and professional. (especially [...]- her 'can do' attitude is an asset to your company). The first night that we arrived, we were given the wrong room and within a matter of minutes, [...] assisted us in getting the situation corrected. She personally walked us to the room and returned to the front desk to rectify our issue. She was extremely patient and understanding. Returning to the hotel at or approximately midnight, the power went out (hotel wide) for a few hours. We were briefly stuck in the elevator. A call from inside and we were freed within a matter of minutes. The power remained out for about 8 or so hours however, flashlights were immediately made available to the guests and I felt as if they had the situation completely under control. While the televisions and the like were not operational, the room keys were still functional and there was appropriate lighting in key areas. As you can imagine, several of the guests were upset and hostile however, the staff remained both calm and professional during this very trying time. In addition to the calming talk, the hotel chain had a back up unit electrial unit delivered to the hotel. This 2-3 ton unit was installed and running withing a few hours. I did have a problem connecting to the internet inside of the room however there were several computers in the lobby that guests could access. Overall the stay was great. The only negative that I did see was the hot tub in the pool area. It had a odd looking foam in it. I could not tell you if it was warm or not as it looked like old bath water. The main pool however was nice and there were ample towels for the guests. The food at the hotel resturant was okay in terms of price/portion but the taste is obviously geared towards someone with a more upscale palet as I did not find it to be very tasty. But again, I am probably NOT the target consumer. On a more positive note, they did have a nice fresh fruit option and the staff was very attentive. Inside the room, the beds were very comfortable and the room was clean and properly appointed with two modern televisions. The staff went above and beyond to assist in making our stay a nice one. The shuttle service to the airport was prompt and efficent. The driver was helpful with loading and unloading bags. Since the power outage was an act of nature, I have no major complaints with this hotel and would definitely suggest this to a friend/relative/coworker.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Sheraton Suites Philadelphia Airport

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Ruff
Boise, ID, home of blue turf!
Oct 11, 2010

Great value.

We had a suite and thought it a great value for the large rooms, furniture and location.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Sheraton Suites Philadelphia Airport

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
BlovesD
Philadelphia, pa
Oct 28, 2013

Sheraton is awesome

My stay in Philadelphia was great. The only issue I had with the hotel is that the pull out sofa bed was broken, but when I called the front desk to notify them, they were very apologetic and immediately put me in a new room. Other than that, this hotel was great and I will definitely be returning. Also, if you are a SPG member, they offer free buffet breakfast for everyone in the room, a free appetizer for dinner or lunch, and 24 hour access to the SPG club room which included snacks, drinks, coffee and computers with wifi. It was awesome!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Tony Luke's Philly cheesesteaks are the best! About a 5-10 min drive from the hotel.

Review of Sheraton Suites Philadelphia Airport

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
B/T Blakey
Branson, MO
Sep 8, 2009

totally all that and then some

we were on a business / vacation trip. The room was wonderful comfortable, clean, quite, easy to find, friendly helpful staff. We accidently left our lights on which caused our battery to drain, we had an early morning appointment, they came out with a battery charger and stated it right away. What a relief we got to our meeting on time.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

historical part of town

Review of Sheraton Suites Philadelphia Airport

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Arkansas
Dec 17, 2010

Mr.

Very Nice and comfortable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Sheraton Suites Philadelphia Airport

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
EyesForStriking
Carrollton, TX
Jan 19, 2011

Great stay, great hotel!

My friend and I stayed here for 5 days, 4 nights, and it was a great experience. Our room was nice and clean and very spacious. We were on the fifth floor so we got a nice view of the restaurant/bar as well as the computer/business area. I didn't have any issues with the WiFi and I was able to connect to it while I was at the desk in the room, but no where else in the room. (The WiFi is supposed to only work if you're in the lobby.) My friend and I never ate at the restaurant nor did we get coffee from their on site coffee shop because we would bring back food and just eat it our room and make the Starbucks coffee that was provided for us in the room. The only downside to this hotel is that they did not provide breakfast, but my friend and I were always up really early for different activities that we just had enough time to make our coffee. It's a great hotel to stay in!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Sheraton Suites Philadelphia Airport

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Arkansas
Dec 17, 2010

Mr.

Very Nice and comfortable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Sheraton Suites Philadelphia Airport

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
charlotte, NC
Apr 5, 2011

get away

very welcoming e atmosphere. Staff professional yet friendly. Was visiting with my fiancee but wanted to stay at a hotel for a change. price was very reasonble for the service that was provided. Looking forward to my next visit!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Sheraton Suites Philadelphia Airport

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Jim Thorpe, PA
May 11, 2009

Great Hotel

We visited the Restaurant/Bar, the staff, food and drink were great! The entire hotel staff was very friendly and helpful. We will definitely stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Back to menu Return to top