$92 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Mar 20, 2015 Check-out: Mar 22, 2015

Sheraton Suites Philadelphia Airport

3 stars
View map of 4101 B Island Avenue, 4101 B Island Avenue, Philadelphia, PA 19153

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
3.7
out of 5
155 reviews
Great last minute find!

My boyfriend and I planned on a last minute weekend trip to Philadelphia and stumbled on this... See full review

  • Chopper124
  • Aug 26, 2014
Reuniting w/ My first love

Great rooms . Everything was perfect the customer service was outstanding . Will be returning again... See full review

  • Jaslove
  • Jul 28, 2014
Room to relax at airport all-suites hotel near sports venues
Just minutes from the airport and Philadelphia's professional sports venues, the all-suites Sheraton Suites hotel is a convenient and comfortable choice for both business and leisure travelers. The newly renovated two-room suites feature the Sheraton Sweet Sleeper beds with pillow-top mattresses, triple sheeting, duvets, down pillows and a separate living room with a sofa bed and refrigerator. The hotel also has a fitness center, indoor pool and whirlpool on-site. A free 24-hour airport shuttle is available to guests.

Highlights:
  • All-suites hotel with separate bedroom and living room
  • 24-hour fitness center, indoor pool and whirlpool
  • Complimentary 24-hour airport shuttle
Rooms:
The 251 nonsmoking suites in the hotel are all newly renovated and decorated in a patriotic red, white and blue color palette. Each two-room suite has a bedroom and separate living room.
Bedrooms feature Sheraton Sweet Sleeper beds with pillow-top mattresses, triple sheeting, duvets and down pillows. Living rooms have sofa beds, coffee tables, desks, refrigerators and coffee/tea makers. Both rooms include an LCD television. High-speed Internet access is available for a surcharge.

Features:

On-site restaurant, Relish Burger Bistro, serves breakfast, lunch and dinner. The hotel also has a lobby bar and lounge.

The hotel lobby features the Link@Sherton, a social space and connectivity hub where guests can get online at complimentary PC workstations, watch television or borrow a magazine or newspaper.

Pet-friendly hotel offers Sweet Sleeper dog beds for its four-legged guests.

Transportation:
  • Philadelphia International Airport (2.4 mi/3.9 km)
  • Complimentary airport shuttle
  • Amtrak 30th Street Station (6.8 mi/10.9 km)
Attractions:
  • Professional Sports/Concert Venues (3.6 mi/5.8 km)
  • University of Pennsylvania (6.2 mi/10 km)
  • Harrah's Casino and Racetrack (6.8 mi/11 km)
  • Philadelphia Museum of Art (7.9 mi/12.7 km)
  • Pennsylvania Convention Center (8.2 mi/13.2 km)
  • Historic District of Philadelphia (9.6 mi/15.4 km)
Business:
  • High-speed Internet access
  • Multiple meeting and event spaces
  • Business Center
  • Audio/Visual department run by PSAV
  • Event catering

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Sheraton Suites Philadelphia Airport also booked these hotels.

Sheraton Suites Philadelphia Airport Rooms

Standard
The Amenities listed in this description represent the amenities available in all guest rooms in the hotel

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free airport shuttle
  • Pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Non Smoking
Activities
Pool
Exercise gym
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
Guest laundromat
Audio visual equipment
Internet
High-speed internet
Transportation
Free airport shuttle
Parking
Parking
Accessibility
Wheel chair access

Nearby points of interest

  • Wells Fargo Center: 3.4 mi
  • Lincoln Financial Field: 3.7 mi
  • Veterans Stadium: 3.7 mi
  • Citizens Bank Park: 3.7 mi
  • Penn Museum: 4.5 mi
  • University of Pennsylvania: 4.7 mi
  • The Palestra: 4.7 mi
  • Rosenbach Museum and Library: 4.9 mi
  • Rittenhouse Square: 5 mi
  • Mutter Museum: 5.2 mi
  • Kimmel Center for the Performing Arts: 5.3 mi
  • Walnut Street Theatre: 5.3 mi
  • The Franklin Institute: 5.6 mi
  • Masonic Temple: 5.7 mi
  • Cathedral Basilica of SS. Peter and Paul: 5.7 mi
  • Wells Fargo Center: 3.4 mi
  • Lincoln Financial Field: 3.7 mi
  • Veterans Stadium: 3.7 mi
  • Citizens Bank Park: 3.7 mi
  • Penn Museum: 4.5 mi
  • University of Pennsylvania: 4.7 mi
  • The Palestra: 4.7 mi
  • Rosenbach Museum and Library: 4.9 mi
  • Rittenhouse Square: 5 mi
  • Mutter Museum: 5.2 mi
  • Kimmel Center for the Performing Arts: 5.3 mi
  • Walnut Street Theatre: 5.3 mi
  • The Franklin Institute: 5.6 mi
  • Masonic Temple: 5.7 mi
  • Cathedral Basilica of SS. Peter and Paul: 5.7 mi
  • The Barnes Foundation: 5.8 mi
  • Pennsylvania Academy of the Fine Arts: 5.8 mi
  • Rodin Museum: 5.8 mi
  • Philadelphia Museum of Art: 5.8 mi
  • Independence Hall: 6 mi
  • Liberty Bell Center: 6 mi
  • Independence National Historical Park: 6 mi
  • Philadelphia Zoo: 6 mi
  • National Museum of American Jewish History: 6.1 mi
  • Please Touch Museum: 6.1 mi
  • Eastern State Penitentiary: 6.1 mi
  • Christ Church: 6.2 mi
  • National Constitution Center: 6.2 mi
  • Arden Theatre Company: 6.3 mi
  • Fireman's Hall: 6.4 mi
  • Liacouras Center: 7.3 mi
  • Philadelphia Cruise Terminal: 9.8 mi
  • Morris Arboretum: 13.7 mi
  • Franklin Field: 2,454.2 mi
  • Hagan Arena: 3,721.1 mi

Dining

Relish Burger Bistro
Relish Burger Bistro is a great place to enjoy comfort food prepared with fresh ingredients. The unique menu features signature Niman Ranch certified Black Angus Beef with creative sides and innovative beverages. It’s a one of a kind experience.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (155)

Ratings and reviews for Sheraton Suites Philadelphia Airport

Overall score

3.7 / 5
5.01.0
155 out of 155
Amenities:
3.8
Cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4.1
Comfort:
4.2
Location:
4
Value:
3.8

85% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Sheraton Suites Philadelphia Airport

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Modesto, ca
Nov 9, 2009

enjoyable stay and good place for exam

Nice and enjoyable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Suites Philadelphia Airport

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
charlotte, NC
Apr 5, 2011

get away

very welcoming e atmosphere. Staff professional yet friendly. Was visiting with my fiancee but wanted to stay at a hotel for a change. price was very reasonble for the service that was provided. Looking forward to my next visit!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Suites Philadelphia Airport

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Florida
Apr 5, 2011

mr.

It's was good. They gave me a good service. They picked me up at the airport and they dropped me off. Everything I was told is was going to be.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Suites Philadelphia Airport

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Laydog
Business
Cuyahoga Falls, OH, USA
Oct 14, 2011

Business trip.

A fantastic place to stay...Good restaurant also!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Suites Philadelphia Airport

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
tj conley
Business
maine
Oct 26, 2011

great hotel

We had a great time the hotel was very nice and the rooms were huge.The staff was very nice and helpful. I would recommend this hotel to anyone.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Suites Philadelphia Airport

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
BlovesD
Business
Philadelphia, pa
Oct 28, 2013

Sheraton is awesome

My stay in Philadelphia was great. The only issue I had with the hotel is that the pull out sofa bed was broken, but when I called the front desk to notify them, they were very apologetic and immediately put me in a new room. Other than that, this hotel was great and I will definitely be returning. Also, if you are a SPG member, they offer free buffet breakfast for everyone in the room, a free appetizer for dinner or lunch, and 24 hour access to the SPG club room which included snacks, drinks, coffee and computers with wifi. It was awesome!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Tony Luke's Philly cheesesteaks are the best! About a 5-10 min drive from the hotel.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Suites Philadelphia Airport

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Chuck52
Business
Knoxville, Tennessee
Nov 19, 2013

visiting Philly

A surprisingly upscale hotel for the price. It appears to have been recently renovated. The suite was large with with nice TVs in both rooms. There was Starbucks coffee for the coffeemaker. Wifi and breakfast are not included. The suite was perfectly clean; the furniture appeared to be new. The free shuttle to/from the airport runs every 20 minutes. There is a train at the airport that goes to downtown Philly for $8; it takes 20 minutes and there are only 3 stops before downtown. A taxi is $30-35. The hotel can be a little noisy because the rooms surround a huge atrium and if there is a group using the conference facilities, the sound travels upward towards the rooms. I'm not sensitive to this but some people may be.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

take the free hotel shuttle to the airport and then take the airport train to downtown Philly for $8

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Suites Philadelphia Airport

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Titan0001
Business
Philadelphia, PA
Nov 22, 2013

Weekend Trip

I stayed during my trip to Philly for a Marathon. The hotel staff were very nice to deal with. The room was clean and bed was comfortable. I would definitely stay at a Sheraton Suites again. The transportation to the airport made it easy to travel into the city.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Suites Philadelphia Airport

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
B/T Blakey
Business
Branson, MO
Sep 8, 2009

totally all that and then some

we were on a business / vacation trip. The room was wonderful comfortable, clean, quite, easy to find, friendly helpful staff. We accidently left our lights on which caused our battery to drain, we had an early morning appointment, they came out with a battery charger and stated it right away. What a relief we got to our meeting on time.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

historical part of town

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Suites Philadelphia Airport

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Ruff
Business
Boise, ID, home of blue turf!
Oct 11, 2010

Great value.

We had a suite and thought it a great value for the large rooms, furniture and location.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top