$95 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 28, 2015 Check-out: Aug 30, 2015

Sheraton Suites Philadelphia Airport

3 stars
View map of 4101 B Island Avenue, 4101 B Island Avenue, Philadelphia, PA 19153

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Sheraton Suites Philadelphia Airport

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
136 out of 136
Amenities:
3.8
Cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.1
Comfort:
4.3
Location:
4
Value:
3.9

86% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Sheraton Suites Philadelphia Airport

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Bummed Business Man
Business
Denver Colorado
Feb 24, 2010

Terrible!

Worst hotel experience i have ever had. I checked in late and the woman at the front desk said i had to wait to check in because she was busy entering orders. It took me 30min to get my key, and i was the only person in line!!! I ordered some room service at 8pm. I was woken up at 11pm by a phone call, it was room service asking if i was done with the tray, the guy was just waiting outside of my door for the tray.... Room was also kinda gross, with stained pillows and dirty cups.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Sheraton Suites Philadelphia Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
sandyski
Business
boston, ma
Feb 7, 2010

Great deal

The hotel was an excellent choice for our stay. One complaint is that the design of the hotel (atrium/round shape) causes loud noises to be amplified. Thankfully we stayed in a suite that was not on the main corridors, so noise was not an issue. We had a great time, the staff was friendly and helpful despite being swamped due to the crazy snow blizzard of Feb 5-6, 2010. The rooms were very clean and the breakfast foods were delicious. I would definitely stay there again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Sheraton Suites Philadelphia Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
j.w
Business
chalfont pa
Feb 4, 2010

good times

check- in was fast, staff was great,nice place to stay

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Sheraton Suites Philadelphia Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Razlaw
Business
Santa Fe, NM
Jan 27, 2010

Makes Business Relaxing

You can't beat the Sheraton for comfort! Every room was a suite - and this suite was as comfy as my own home. Best thing about the room? The bedding!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

If you are short on time the hotel restaurant can't be beat for great service and even better food!

Review of Sheraton Suites Philadelphia Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Toronto
Dec 25, 2009

Good to be stranded there

After arriving in a very pleasant and clean room I installed my laptop and received technical assisstance because the connection cable was difficult to find and in need of replacement. Then I went for a swim in the pool, I liked being the only one there, it was clean and the water temperature was perfect. Later I had something to eat and met other travelers at the bar who were also stuck in Philadelphia on Christmas eve because of the airline company (United Airways) cancelling flights or missing connections. It was fun!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Sheraton Suites Philadelphia Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Dallas Tx
Dec 7, 2009

It was all good

Evertyhing was great

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Sheraton Suites Philadelphia Airport

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
brighton, michigan
Nov 25, 2009

Beautiful building and amenities

We used all of the amenities offered except the pool. The shuttle to/from the airport for the train access was fabulous! The free 10 minute wi-fi in-room was a nuisance...lost work having to log on/off. But the overall hotel experience was one that I would do again. Friendly, knowledgeable staff.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Sheraton Suites Philadelphia Airport

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
desdds
Business
Indiana, Pa.
Nov 17, 2009

Difficult to Get there

Very difficult to get to the Hotel. Must make a U turn when heading south on PA 291 in order to get to the small enterance. Enterance is not well marked. Hotel rooms are nicely set up and were clean but openness of common area created lots of noise.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
2
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Sheraton Suites Philadelphia Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Minnesota
Nov 16, 2009

Very nice place to stay!

After reading reports, I'd worried about staying here, but it was a great hotel. Nice spacious rooms, the lounge had a fun happy hour featuring good appetizers at good prices, and I expected noise - it IS an airport hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: In Hotel

I really enjoyed the happy hour at the Lobby Lounge. Try it, you'll like it!

Review of Sheraton Suites Philadelphia Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Charlotte
Nov 13, 2009

Five Below

Really liked the room & the price was very good. Easy to work in the room & comfortable. Downside was there was an air vent in the front room near the bathroom that could not be shut off. Either I was comfortable in my bed room or my working area...but not both at the same time.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top