$100 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Apr 10, 2015 Check-out: Apr 12, 2015

Sheraton Suites Philadelphia Airport

3 stars
View map of 4101 B Island Avenue, 4101 B Island Avenue, Philadelphia, PA 19153

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Sheraton Suites Philadelphia Airport

Overall score

3.7 / 5
5.01.0
155 out of 155
Amenities:
3.8
Cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4.1
Comfort:
4.2
Location:
4
Value:
3.8

85% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Sheraton Suites Philadelphia Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
MichaelGeorge
Business
Jeffersonville, IN
Dec 31, 2010

Wonderful Staff

The staff at this hotel is outstanding! They truly make you feel at home.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Suites Philadelphia Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
MichaelGeorge
Business
Jeffersonville, IN
Dec 31, 2010

Wonderful Staff

The staff at this hotel is outstanding! They truly make you feel at home.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Suites Philadelphia Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
MichaelGeorge
Business
Jeffersonville, IN
Dec 18, 2010

Outstanding Staff

I've been a business traveler for 20 years. I must say I've never felt better taken care of than at this hotel. I will be returning to Philly in two weeks and will be staying at this hotel again...as well as on all future trips to this city.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Suites Philadelphia Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
MichaelGeorge
Business
Jeffersonville, IN
Dec 18, 2010

Outstanding Staff

I've been a business traveler for 20 years. I must say I've never felt better taken care of than at this hotel. I will be returning to Philly in two weeks and will be staying at this hotel again...as well as on all future trips to this city.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Suites Philadelphia Airport

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Arkansas
Dec 17, 2010

Mr.

Very Nice and comfortable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Suites Philadelphia Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
East Coast
Business
San Diego CA
Nov 21, 2010

Very comfortable.

The suites are set up nicely if you have need of an office separate from the sleeping room. It is also very quiet and has a nice atrium and glass elevator.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Not Applicable

Relish has good food, but is overpriced, as typical for hotel restaurants.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Suites Philadelphia Airport

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Boston, MA
Nov 21, 2010

Overall Good With Some Maintenance Neede

The hotel was clean, quiet and comfortable. The airport shuttle, which I used daily to get to the airport train into town, was very efficient. The complaint I have is about the small maintenance issues in the room. The shower had NO shelves of any kind. I had to keep the shampoo, soap on the ledge of the sink and reach out to get them. The shower was on a sliding rail and was very difficult to adjust properly. There were not towel racks anywhere close to the shower. I had to walk across the room to get towels. The bathrobe hook had broken off the door and had not been fixed. There was also a broken lightbulb that had been left in the lamp. Most bizarre, one of the light circuits seemed to be controlled by something outside my room. Sometimes two of my lights would be on, sometimes they wouldn't be. One morning, I tried to turn them on when I woke up but was unable to. When I came out of the bathroom after the shower, the lights were on... These were relatively minor issues. Overall, my room was comfortable and my stay enjoyable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Not Applicable

Actually the hotel was by the airport but the train that went into center city was quick and frequent. My big tip is, if you are going to something at the convention center, do as much of your eating or food purchasing as you can at the Reading Terminal Market across the street - phenomenal.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Suites Philadelphia Airport

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
St. Louis
Nov 15, 2010

Only Decent

The clientele at the Sheraton suites were not so sophisticated. My wife did not want to "hang out" at the hotel due to the boisterous and somewhat disruptive groups of guests. Service was typical of Philadelphia (can provide things, but sometimes will and sometimes won't). I did request a quiet room and was placed in a corner room. This hotel has a layout in which all the rooms encircle a large foyer and restaurant, so we were glad to be somewhat removed from the loud activities in the hotel at night.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
4
Location:
2
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Suites Philadelphia Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Burgaw, NC
Nov 4, 2010

Unbeatable location for the price

I stayed here while my family held funeral services for my mother. The room was comfortable and the service was great. The hotel even let us use their restaurant to meet with family and friends after the burial services.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

The food in the hotel is excellant.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Suites Philadelphia Airport

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Ruff
Business
Boise, ID, home of blue turf!
Oct 11, 2010

Great value.

We had a suite and thought it a great value for the large rooms, furniture and location.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top