$105 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 2, 2014 Check-out: Sep 5, 2014

Sheraton Suites Philadelphia Airport

3 stars
4101 B Island Avenue, Philadelphia, PA 19153
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.7
out of 5
152 reviews
Great last minute find!

My boyfriend and I planned on a last minute weekend trip to Philadelphia and stumbled on this... See full review

  • Chopper124
  • Aug 26, 2014
Reuniting w/ My first love

Great rooms . Everything was perfect the customer service was outstanding . Will be returning again... See full review

  • Jaslove
  • Jul 28, 2014
Just five minutes by complimentary shuttle from Philadelphia International, the Sheraton Suites Philadelphia Airport offers easy access to downtown business, shopping and cultural attractions, including Independence Hall and the historic district. Guest suites are elegantly appointed and well-suited for business and leisure travelers alike. The Sheraton features facilities such as a fitness center and the Atrium Cafe, which serves continental cuisine.

Hotel Map

39.8931 -75.2356
Nearby airports
Philadelphia International, (PHL), 1.00, MI;
Area description
Airport

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Sheraton Suites Philadelphia Airport also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.5 out of 5

Sheraton Suites Philadelphia Airport Rooms

Traditional
Description not provided

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free airport shuttle
  • Heated pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Air conditioned
Non Smoking
Concierge
Pet friendly
Activities
Heated pool
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Room service
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Laundry service
Concierge desk
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Internet
High-speed internet
Transportation
Free airport shuttle
Parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Room
Television with cable
Radio
AM/FM alarm clock
Hairdryer in room
Fire alarm with light
Cribs available
Iron
Ironing board

Nearby points of interest

  • Wells Fargo Center: 3.4 mi
  • Lincoln Financial Field: 3.7 mi
  • Veterans Stadium: 3.7 mi
  • Citizens Bank Park: 3.7 mi
  • Penn Museum: 4.5 mi
  • University of Pennsylvania: 4.7 mi
  • The Palestra: 4.7 mi
  • Rosenbach Museum and Library: 4.9 mi
  • Rittenhouse Square: 5 mi
  • Mutter Museum: 5.2 mi
  • Kimmel Center for the Performing Arts: 5.3 mi
  • Walnut Street Theatre: 5.3 mi
  • The Franklin Institute: 5.6 mi
  • Masonic Temple: 5.7 mi
  • Cathedral Basilica of SS. Peter and Paul: 5.7 mi
  • Wells Fargo Center: 3.4 mi
  • Lincoln Financial Field: 3.7 mi
  • Veterans Stadium: 3.7 mi
  • Citizens Bank Park: 3.7 mi
  • Penn Museum: 4.5 mi
  • University of Pennsylvania: 4.7 mi
  • The Palestra: 4.7 mi
  • Rosenbach Museum and Library: 4.9 mi
  • Rittenhouse Square: 5 mi
  • Mutter Museum: 5.2 mi
  • Kimmel Center for the Performing Arts: 5.3 mi
  • Walnut Street Theatre: 5.3 mi
  • The Franklin Institute: 5.6 mi
  • Masonic Temple: 5.7 mi
  • Cathedral Basilica of SS. Peter and Paul: 5.7 mi
  • The Barnes Foundation: 5.8 mi
  • Pennsylvania Academly of the Fine Arts: 5.8 mi
  • Rodin Museum: 5.8 mi
  • Philadelphia Museum of Art: 5.8 mi
  • Independence Hall: 6 mi
  • Libery Bell Center: 6 mi
  • Independence National Historical Park: 6 mi
  • Philadelphia Zoo: 6 mi
  • National Museum of American Jewish History: 6.1 mi
  • Please Touch Museum: 6.1 mi
  • Eastern State Penitentiary: 6.1 mi
  • Christ Church: 6.2 mi
  • National Constitution Center: 6.2 mi
  • Arden Theatre Company: 6.3 mi
  • Fireman's Hall: 6.4 mi
  • Liacouras Center: 7.3 mi
  • Philadelphia Cruise Terminal: 9.8 mi
  • Morris Arboretum: 13.7 mi
  • Franklin Field: 2,454.2 mi
  • Hagan Arena: 3,721.1 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (152)

Ratings and reviews for Sheraton Suites Philadelphia Airport

Overall score

3.7 / 5
5.01.0
152 out of 152
Amenities:
3.8
Room cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4.1
Room comfort:
4.2
Location:
4
Value:
3.8

84% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Sheraton Suites Philadelphia Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
MichaelGeorge
Business
Jeffersonville, IN
Dec 18, 2010

Outstanding Staff

I've been a business traveler for 20 years. I must say I've never felt better taken care of than at this hotel. I will be returning to Philly in two weeks and will be staying at this hotel again...as well as on all future trips to this city.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Sheraton Suites Philadelphia Airport

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Arkansas
Dec 17, 2010

Mr.

Very Nice and comfortable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Sheraton Suites Philadelphia Airport

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Boston, MA
Nov 21, 2010

Overall Good With Some Maintenance Neede

The hotel was clean, quiet and comfortable. The airport shuttle, which I used daily to get to the airport train into town, was very efficient. The complaint I have is about the small maintenance issues in the room. The shower had NO shelves of any kind. I had to keep the shampoo, soap on the ledge of the sink and reach out to get them. The shower was on a sliding rail and was very difficult to adjust properly. There were not towel racks anywhere close to the shower. I had to walk across the room to get towels. The bathrobe hook had broken off the door and had not been fixed. There was also a broken lightbulb that had been left in the lamp. Most bizarre, one of the light circuits seemed to be controlled by something outside my room. Sometimes two of my lights would be on, sometimes they wouldn't be. One morning, I tried to turn them on when I woke up but was unable to. When I came out of the bathroom after the shower, the lights were on... These were relatively minor issues. Overall, my room was comfortable and my stay enjoyable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
2
Shopping tip: Not Applicable

Actually the hotel was by the airport but the train that went into center city was quick and frequent. My big tip is, if you are going to something at the convention center, do as much of your eating or food purchasing as you can at the Reading Terminal Market across the street - phenomenal.

Review of Sheraton Suites Philadelphia Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
East Coast
Business
San Diego CA
Nov 21, 2010

Very comfortable.

The suites are set up nicely if you have need of an office separate from the sleeping room. It is also very quiet and has a nice atrium and glass elevator.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Not Applicable

Relish has good food, but is overpriced, as typical for hotel restaurants.

Review of Sheraton Suites Philadelphia Airport

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
St. Louis
Nov 15, 2010

Only Decent

The clientele at the Sheraton suites were not so sophisticated. My wife did not want to "hang out" at the hotel due to the boisterous and somewhat disruptive groups of guests. Service was typical of Philadelphia (can provide things, but sometimes will and sometimes won't). I did request a quiet room and was placed in a corner room. This hotel has a layout in which all the rooms encircle a large foyer and restaurant, so we were glad to be somewhat removed from the loud activities in the hotel at night.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
4
Location:
2
Value:
2
Review of Sheraton Suites Philadelphia Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Burgaw, NC
Nov 4, 2010

Unbeatable location for the price

I stayed here while my family held funeral services for my mother. The room was comfortable and the service was great. The hotel even let us use their restaurant to meet with family and friends after the burial services.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: In Hotel

The food in the hotel is excellant.

Review of Sheraton Suites Philadelphia Airport

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Ruff
Boise, ID, home of blue turf!
Oct 11, 2010

Great value.

We had a suite and thought it a great value for the large rooms, furniture and location.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Sheraton Suites Philadelphia Airport

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
biker hiker
New Orleans
Oct 11, 2010

Don't bother using your ipod here!

The best thing about this hotel is the spacious rooms. This is a suite hotel, so all the suites have two rooms, a lounging area and a bedroom. I brought my ipod but was not able to connect to the wifi. The signal was too weak in the room. In the lobby, I could not get past the Sheraton home page. It was very frustrating. The staff was of no help. They need to update their wifi equipment here. It is so outdated! Bring a laptop or stay somewhere else!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Money-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

The city is just 10 minutes away. Stay here for a fraction of the room cost downtown.

Review of Sheraton Suites Philadelphia Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Pittsburgh
Oct 3, 2010

Sheraton

conference at the hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Sheraton Suites Philadelphia Airport

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Philadelphia, PA
Sep 30, 2010

Unhappy with Sheraton Suites Philadelphi

I chose this hotel because of many of the amenities including wi-fi, which was needed, but it wasn't available in our room but only in the lobby. Then, we were told that that internet access was available in the room, with a ethernet cable but then we had to pay $10.96 per day. Wi-fi was the main thing that made me decide on this hotel but it wasn't actually a benefit like the website said it was and I won't give it a good reference and won't recommend it to anyone because of the mis-advertising.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
1
Back to menu Return to top

Change search