$126 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Oct 2, 2015 Check-out: Oct 3, 2015

Sheraton Suites Philadelphia Airport

3 stars
View map of 4101 B Island Avenue, 4101 B Island Avenue, Philadelphia, PA 19153

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Sheraton Suites Philadelphia Airport

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
136 out of 136
Amenities:
3.8
Cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.1
Comfort:
4.3
Location:
4
Value:
3.9

86% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Sheraton Suites Philadelphia Airport

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
EyesForStriking
Friends
Carrollton, TX
Jan 19, 2011

Great stay, great hotel!

My friend and I stayed here for 5 days, 4 nights, and it was a great experience. Our room was nice and clean and very spacious. We were on the fifth floor so we got a nice view of the restaurant/bar as well as the computer/business area. I didn't have any issues with the WiFi and I was able to connect to it while I was at the desk in the room, but no where else in the room. (The WiFi is supposed to only work if you're in the lobby.) My friend and I never ate at the restaurant nor did we get coffee from their on site coffee shop because we would bring back food and just eat it our room and make the Starbucks coffee that was provided for us in the room. The only downside to this hotel is that they did not provide breakfast, but my friend and I were always up really early for different activities that we just had enough time to make our coffee. It's a great hotel to stay in!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Friends

Review of Sheraton Suites Philadelphia Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Family
NJ/PA
Jan 1, 2011

Nice big rooms and close by

room has living room which is nice, and mini fridge/freezer,sink..easy check in and check out.The bad is you still got to pay for parking even if your staying there..

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Sheraton Suites Philadelphia Airport

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Family
Arkansas
Dec 17, 2010

Mr.

Very Nice and comfortable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Sheraton Suites Philadelphia Airport

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Single
Boston, MA
Nov 21, 2010

Overall Good With Some Maintenance Neede

The hotel was clean, quiet and comfortable. The airport shuttle, which I used daily to get to the airport train into town, was very efficient. The complaint I have is about the small maintenance issues in the room. The shower had NO shelves of any kind. I had to keep the shampoo, soap on the ledge of the sink and reach out to get them. The shower was on a sliding rail and was very difficult to adjust properly. There were not towel racks anywhere close to the shower. I had to walk across the room to get towels. The bathrobe hook had broken off the door and had not been fixed. There was also a broken lightbulb that had been left in the lamp. Most bizarre, one of the light circuits seemed to be controlled by something outside my room. Sometimes two of my lights would be on, sometimes they wouldn't be. One morning, I tried to turn them on when I woke up but was unable to. When I came out of the bathroom after the shower, the lights were on... These were relatively minor issues. Overall, my room was comfortable and my stay enjoyable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Single

Shopping tip: Not Applicable

Actually the hotel was by the airport but the train that went into center city was quick and frequent. My big tip is, if you are going to something at the convention center, do as much of your eating or food purchasing as you can at the Reading Terminal Market across the street - phenomenal.

Review of Sheraton Suites Philadelphia Airport

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Family
St. Louis
Nov 15, 2010

Only Decent

The clientele at the Sheraton suites were not so sophisticated. My wife did not want to "hang out" at the hotel due to the boisterous and somewhat disruptive groups of guests. Service was typical of Philadelphia (can provide things, but sometimes will and sometimes won't). I did request a quiet room and was placed in a corner room. This hotel has a layout in which all the rooms encircle a large foyer and restaurant, so we were glad to be somewhat removed from the loud activities in the hotel at night.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
4
Location:
2
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Sheraton Suites Philadelphia Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Family
Burgaw, NC
Nov 4, 2010

Unbeatable location for the price

I stayed here while my family held funeral services for my mother. The room was comfortable and the service was great. The hotel even let us use their restaurant to meet with family and friends after the burial services.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Dining tip: In Hotel

The food in the hotel is excellant.

Review of Sheraton Suites Philadelphia Airport

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Ruff
Family
Boise, ID, home of blue turf!
Oct 11, 2010

Great value.

We had a suite and thought it a great value for the large rooms, furniture and location.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Sheraton Suites Philadelphia Airport

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
biker hiker
Couples
New Orleans
Oct 11, 2010

Don't bother using your ipod here!

The best thing about this hotel is the spacious rooms. This is a suite hotel, so all the suites have two rooms, a lounging area and a bedroom. I brought my ipod but was not able to connect to the wifi. The signal was too weak in the room. In the lobby, I could not get past the Sheraton home page. It was very frustrating. The staff was of no help. They need to update their wifi equipment here. It is so outdated! Bring a laptop or stay somewhere else!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Money-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

The city is just 10 minutes away. Stay here for a fraction of the room cost downtown.

Review of Sheraton Suites Philadelphia Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Pittsburgh
Oct 3, 2010

Sheraton

conference at the hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Sheraton Suites Philadelphia Airport

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Couples
Philadelphia, PA
Sep 30, 2010

Unhappy with Sheraton Suites Philadelphi

I chose this hotel because of many of the amenities including wi-fi, which was needed, but it wasn't available in our room but only in the lobby. Then, we were told that that internet access was available in the room, with a ethernet cable but then we had to pay $10.96 per day. Wi-fi was the main thing that made me decide on this hotel but it wasn't actually a benefit like the website said it was and I won't give it a good reference and won't recommend it to anyone because of the mis-advertising.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Couples

Back to menu Return to top