$111 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 2, 2014 Check-out: May 3, 2014

Sheraton Suites Philadelphia Airport

3 stars
4101 B Island Avenue, Philadelphia, PA 19153
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.7
out of 5
142 reviews
Weekend Trip

I stayed during my trip to Philly for a Marathon. The hotel staff were very nice to deal with. The... See full review

  • Titan0001
  • Nov 22, 2013
visiting Philly

A surprisingly upscale hotel for the price. It appears to have been recently renovated. The suite... See full review

  • Chuck52
  • Nov 19, 2013
Room to relax at airport all-suites hotel near sports venues
Just minutes from the airport and Philadelphia's professional sports venues, the all-suites Sheraton Suites hotel is a convenient and comfortable choice for both business and leisure travelers. The newly renovated two-room suites feature the Sheraton Sweet Sleeper beds with pillow-top mattresses, triple sheeting, duvets, down pillows and a separate living room with a sofa bed and refrigerator. The hotel also has a fitness center, indoor pool and whirlpool on-site. A free 24-hour airport shuttle is available to guests.

Highlights:
  • All-suites hotel with separate bedroom and living room
  • 24-hour fitness center, indoor pool and whirlpool
  • Complimentary 24-hour airport shuttle
Rooms:
The 251 nonsmoking suites in the hotel are all newly renovated and decorated in a patriotic red, white and blue color palette. Each two-room suite has a bedroom and separate living room.
Bedrooms feature Sheraton Sweet Sleeper beds with pillow-top mattresses, triple sheeting, duvets and down pillows. Living rooms have sofa beds, coffee tables, desks, refrigerators and coffee/tea makers. Both rooms include an LCD television. High-speed Internet access is available for a surcharge.

Features:

On-site restaurant, Relish Burger Bistro, serves breakfast, lunch and dinner. The hotel also has a lobby bar and lounge.

The hotel lobby features the Link@Sherton, a social space and connectivity hub where guests can get online at complimentary PC workstations, watch television or borrow a magazine or newspaper.

Pet-friendly hotel offers Sweet Sleeper dog beds for its four-legged guests.

Transportation:
  • Philadelphia International Airport (2.4 mi/3.9 km)
  • Complimentary airport shuttle
  • Amtrak 30th Street Station (6.8 mi/10.9 km)
Attractions:
  • Professional Sports/Concert Venues (3.6 mi/5.8 km)
  • University of Pennsylvania (6.2 mi/10 km)
  • Harrah's Casino and Racetrack (6.8 mi/11 km)
  • Philadelphia Museum of Art (7.9 mi/12.7 km)
  • Pennsylvania Convention Center (8.2 mi/13.2 km)
  • Historic District of Philadelphia (9.6 mi/15.4 km)
Business:
  • High-speed Internet access
  • Multiple meeting and event spaces
  • Business Center
  • Audio/Visual department run by PSAV
  • Event catering

Sheraton Suites Philadelphia Airport Rooms

Traditional
Description not provided

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free airport shuttle
  • Heated pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Air conditioned
Non Smoking
Concierge
Pet friendly
Activities
Heated pool
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Room service
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Laundry service
Concierge desk
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Internet
High-speed internet
Transportation
Free airport shuttle
Parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Room
Television with cable
Radio
AM/FM alarm clock
Hairdryer in room
Fire alarm with light
Cribs available
Iron
Ironing board

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Sheraton Suites Philadelphia Airport also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.5 out of 5

Hotel Map

39.8931 -75.2356
Nearby airports
Philadelphia International, (PHL), 1.00, MI;
Area description
Airport

Nearby points of interest

  • Wells Fargo Center: 3.4 mi
  • Lincoln Financial Field: 3.7 mi
  • Veterans Stadium: 3.7 mi
  • Citizens Bank Park: 3.7 mi
  • Penn Museum: 4.5 mi
  • University of Pennsylvania: 4.7 mi
  • The Palestra: 4.7 mi
  • Rosenbach Museum and Library: 4.9 mi
  • Rittenhouse Square: 5 mi
  • Mutter Museum: 5.2 mi
  • Kimmel Center for the Performing Arts: 5.3 mi
  • Walnut Street Theatre: 5.3 mi
  • The Franklin Institute: 5.6 mi
  • Masonic Temple: 5.7 mi
  • Cathedral Basilica of SS. Peter and Paul: 5.7 mi
  • Wells Fargo Center: 3.4 mi
  • Lincoln Financial Field: 3.7 mi
  • Veterans Stadium: 3.7 mi
  • Citizens Bank Park: 3.7 mi
  • Penn Museum: 4.5 mi
  • University of Pennsylvania: 4.7 mi
  • The Palestra: 4.7 mi
  • Rosenbach Museum and Library: 4.9 mi
  • Rittenhouse Square: 5 mi
  • Mutter Museum: 5.2 mi
  • Kimmel Center for the Performing Arts: 5.3 mi
  • Walnut Street Theatre: 5.3 mi
  • The Franklin Institute: 5.6 mi
  • Masonic Temple: 5.7 mi
  • Cathedral Basilica of SS. Peter and Paul: 5.7 mi
  • The Barnes Foundation: 5.8 mi
  • Pennsylvania Academly of the Fine Arts: 5.8 mi
  • Rodin Museum: 5.8 mi
  • Philadelphia Museum of Art: 5.8 mi
  • Independence Hall: 6 mi
  • Libery Bell Center: 6 mi
  • Independence National Historical Park: 6 mi
  • Philadelphia Zoo: 6 mi
  • National Museum of American Jewish History: 6.1 mi
  • Please Touch Museum: 6.1 mi
  • Eastern State Penitentiary: 6.1 mi
  • Christ Church: 6.2 mi
  • National Constitution Center: 6.2 mi
  • Arden Theatre Company: 6.3 mi
  • Fireman's Hall: 6.4 mi
  • Liacouras Center: 7.3 mi
  • Philadelphia Cruise Terminal: 9.8 mi
  • Morris Arboretum: 13.7 mi
  • Franklin Field: 2,454.2 mi
  • Hagan Arena: 3,721.1 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (142)

Ratings and reviews for Sheraton Suites Philadelphia Airport

Overall score

3.7 / 5
142 out of 142
Amenities:
3.8
Room cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4.1
Room comfort:
4.2
Location:
4.1
Value:
3.8

85% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Sheraton Suites Philadelphia Airport

Reviewer score

4
wenchen
New haven
Oct 8, 2012

great family hotel

This is a good suites hotel, spacious, clean, safe!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
1
Value:
5
Review of Sheraton Suites Philadelphia Airport

Reviewer score

1
philly an
philadelphia, pa
Sep 24, 2012

Bed bugs

checking in was pleasant. room was nice and well kept. there was some convention going on at the hotel during our stay so it was really loud. there were parties everywhere. to make matters worse, we found bed bugs in our bed on the morning of checkout. we called the front desk, they came up to the room and saw it. we were told we would get a full refund but we still haven't recieved it. everytime we call the hotel to get our refund, we can't get a hold of the manger we had talked to, who said they were gonna give us our refund. it's been about a month now, still no refund.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
1
Review of Sheraton Suites Philadelphia Airport

Reviewer score

2
cindy lynn
phila, pa
Sep 10, 2012

unhappy with policies

I reserved the room for my grandmother that was from out of state because of an banquet party the next day. However the hotel did not allow me to bring in a cake for the next day. They claim no parties but there was no balloons and the cake was in the car but melting so i wanted to put it in the frig for the next day at check out. They did not allow it in nor was able to provide a frig for the cake. The staff informed me that they are not responsible for a destroyed cake if they hold it in there cooler. I couldn't understand why it could not go in the room frig at 10pm. How can i have a party 10pm and checking out at 10am next day. My recommendation is please don't stay there if your attending a party the next day cause they will not allow your items in hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
2
Review of Sheraton Suites Philadelphia Airport

Reviewer score

3
Your Everday Person
Business
Everywhere
Mar 25, 2012

Wifi, Parking, Service

Didn't really enjoy paying for $10/24hrs wifi after paying for a couple nights in the Hotel. Parking was $7/night. Not something you want to pay for when it could be free. It seems to be impossible to get Room Service on the phone..

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Sheraton Suites Philadelphia Airport

Reviewer score

4
MichaV
Texas
Mar 20, 2012

great suite for the price

We arrived about midnight and called the hotel for a shuttle and it arrived within minutes. Staff was friendly, the room was spacious and clean. It appears to have formerly been an embassy suite, so talking in the huge open main level travels, though. It was an overall good hotel for the price. The only bad part was that we had to spend the first night in a nearby partner hotelbecause they overbooked. the nearby hotel, Aloft, was modern but small. I was disappointed that the 4 nights I paid for at the Sheraton...were not honored. They overbooked.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Sheraton Suites Philadelphia Airport

Reviewer score

3
BellaRay
Baltimore, MD, USA
Jan 30, 2012

Weekend getaway

We loved our room and everything about the hotel until we closed the door to the separate bedroom and discovered that there was no handle to gain access back into the room. This was at 5am and the door was not opened until hours later. Gladly, I was put in another room to finish my night's sleep but only after requesting this.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
3
Review of Sheraton Suites Philadelphia Airport

Reviewer score

2
Shelby IV
Virginia
Jan 17, 2012

overnight stay

comfortable stay but towels rough & no wifi in room

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Review of Sheraton Suites Philadelphia Airport

Reviewer score

3
MtfromCHS
Business
Charleston, SC, USA
Jan 13, 2012

not the best for a business trip

Location is right at the airport which was great. Great beds and comfy room all around. The kicker is the lack of wireless internet. In this day and age you should not have to pay for wireless anymore. The place caters to business people but was not set up for that. Their "office" area for guests was out in the open next to the bar so working was impossible. There is a burger place in the hotel but no other places to eat close by. Also no free breakfast. Again, with every other hotel out there doing it time for Sheraton to start. This place is good for a one night layover in my book, not an extended stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Sheraton Suites Philadelphia Airport

Reviewer score

4
Virginia Clark
Parsley, VA
Dec 27, 2011

Great location. Easy check in

Very good experience. We will stay there again when we are back in Philadelphia.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Sheraton Suites Philadelphia Airport

Reviewer score

1
AllyV
San Jose, CA
Dec 13, 2011

Shower did not work; sink backed up

Not all that great! Shower did not work- at all! We were only there from 12:30- 5:30AM, so we did not have a lot of time to deal with it when we discovered it in the AM; the front desk was of NO HELP about the matter; and now & see we've incurred a charge on our credit card as if we did something else in the room; I am disputing the charge; no more Sheraton's for me!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
2
Back to menu Return to top