$111 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jul 3, 2015 Check-out: Jul 5, 2015

Sheraton Suites Philadelphia Airport

3 stars
View map of 4101 B Island Avenue, 4101 B Island Avenue, Philadelphia, PA 19153

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Sheraton Suites Philadelphia Airport

Overall score

3.7 / 5
5.01.0
167 out of 167
Amenities:
3.8
Cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4.2
Location:
4.1
Value:
3.8

84% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Sheraton Suites Philadelphia Airport

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Chuck52
Business
Knoxville, Tennessee
Nov 19, 2013

visiting Philly

A surprisingly upscale hotel for the price. It appears to have been recently renovated. The suite was large with with nice TVs in both rooms. There was Starbucks coffee for the coffeemaker. Wifi and breakfast are not included. The suite was perfectly clean; the furniture appeared to be new. The free shuttle to/from the airport runs every 20 minutes. There is a train at the airport that goes to downtown Philly for $8; it takes 20 minutes and there are only 3 stops before downtown. A taxi is $30-35. The hotel can be a little noisy because the rooms surround a huge atrium and if there is a group using the conference facilities, the sound travels upward towards the rooms. I'm not sensitive to this but some people may be.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

take the free hotel shuttle to the airport and then take the airport train to downtown Philly for $8

Review of Sheraton Suites Philadelphia Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Mama Five
Business
Long Island, NY
Nov 18, 2013

Great value during busy marathon weekend in Philly

The suite was clean, large and comfortable. Although the trip was a little longer than that of our family who stayed in Center City, the difference in price made it worth the few minutes on the road.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
2
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Sheraton Suites Philadelphia Airport

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
BlovesD
Business
Philadelphia, pa
Oct 28, 2013

Sheraton is awesome

My stay in Philadelphia was great. The only issue I had with the hotel is that the pull out sofa bed was broken, but when I called the front desk to notify them, they were very apologetic and immediately put me in a new room. Other than that, this hotel was great and I will definitely be returning. Also, if you are a SPG member, they offer free buffet breakfast for everyone in the room, a free appetizer for dinner or lunch, and 24 hour access to the SPG club room which included snacks, drinks, coffee and computers with wifi. It was awesome!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Tony Luke's Philly cheesesteaks are the best! About a 5-10 min drive from the hotel.

Review of Sheraton Suites Philadelphia Airport

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
couple holding hands
Business
Schaumburg, IL
Oct 10, 2013

good pice for last minute travel

Our experience was ok, not up to the usual Sheraton standard. For the money and the fact we needed something convenient and inexpensive, the hotel fit the bill. The staff was very friendly and helpful. But when Sheraton start charging for a continental breakfast? We were in town for a funeral so keeping expenses down was important.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Not Applicable

return rental car the night before if you have a morning flight. save some time and take the hotel shuttle to the airport/

Review of Sheraton Suites Philadelphia Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Geo from NY
Business
Poughkeepsie, NY
Aug 13, 2013

Weekend getaway

Night staff at check-in desk were very helpful and professional. Rooms were well appointed, clean and comfortable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Sheraton Suites Philadelphia Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Marc T
Business
Eindhoven
Jun 21, 2013

good airport hotel

polite and attentive staff, comfortable hotel and very conveniently located near the airport

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Sheraton Suites Philadelphia Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
zeeke31
Business
walpole, ma
Jun 5, 2013

Worth a stay...

I stayed here on a business trip. It is 5 minute cab/shuttle to the airport. The staff was friendly. The rooms are really suites (some hotels claim to have all suites and they are small one bedrooms). I enjoyed my time and would stay again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Sheraton Suites Philadelphia Airport

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Mykie
Business
Alexandria, VA
Jun 3, 2013

Not as advertised

Went to a music festival and wanted to stay somewhere relatively close to downtown. This seemed like a great deal, but having to pay for parking, and then NOT having ample space to park relatively close to the hotel was the first turn off. Secondly the "pool" as advertised was more like a puddle. I wasn't expecting an Olympic sized pool, but this was not inviting at all. Lastly, if this is such a business friendly hotel, why isn't there free-WiFi? Other than that the room was acceptable and spacious. The layout of the hotel (having to walk all around the hall to from the elevator/garden style rooms) was kind of off putting tho.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Sheraton Suites Philadelphia Airport

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
doc lou
Business
commerce twp,mich
Apr 15, 2013

antiqueing trip

room was not made up until we called the front desk at 4pm---not acceptable. Other than that our stay was ok 5_6/10

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
2
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Sang Kee peking duck house in chinatown----fabulous authentic chinese food.

Review of Sheraton Suites Philadelphia Airport

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
DanaBgood
Business
Massachusetts
Apr 9, 2013

UGH! - Run away!!!

This has to be one of the worst hotels in the country. It is dirty both in the rooms and in the common areas. Mold in the bathroom and a sagging shower curtain missing clips. There is peeling paint everywhere, from the front entranceway to the walls and room doors through the building. There are also rude front desk staff and false representations on the internet. They tout free high speed internet, but charge $12.00 per day. There are signs on each floor for vending, but all the machines have been pulled so you have to go to the front desk and pay even more than a machine would charge. There are no online guest services - you can't see your charges. And tonight, the whole system crashed so I couldn't enter my wake-up settings on the TV. (I think that they provide that because the desk staff is not smart enough to do traditional wake-up calls) They have a program where you skip room cleaning for a $5 credit - except they forget to give the credit to you but remember to NOT clean the room. Amazing! It's hard to believe that this is a Sheraton. Anyone who stays here by choice is out of their minds.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top