Sheraton Suites Philadelphia Airport

3 stars
4101 B Island Avenue, 4101 B Island Avenue, Philadelphia, PA 19153
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.7
out of 5
154 reviews
Great last minute find!

My boyfriend and I planned on a last minute weekend trip to Philadelphia and stumbled on this... See full review

  • Chopper124
  • Aug 26, 2014
Reuniting w/ My first love

Great rooms . Everything was perfect the customer service was outstanding . Will be returning again... See full review

  • Jaslove
  • Jul 28, 2014
Just five minutes by complimentary shuttle from Philadelphia International, the Sheraton Suites Philadelphia Airport offers easy access to downtown business, shopping and cultural attractions, including Independence Hall and the historic district. Guest suites are elegantly appointed and well-suited for business and leisure travelers alike. The Sheraton features facilities such as a fitness center and the Atrium Cafe, which serves continental cuisine.

Sheraton Suites Philadelphia Airport Rooms

Standard
The Amenities listed in this description represent the amenities available in all guest rooms in the hotel

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free airport shuttle
  • Pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Non Smoking
Activities
Pool
Exercise gym
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
Guest laundromat
Audio visual equipment
Internet
High-speed internet
Transportation
Free airport shuttle
Parking
Parking
Accessibility
Wheel chair access

Hotel Map

39.8931 -75.2356
Area served
City Center
Nearby airports
Philadelphia International Airport, (PHL), 1.61, KM;
Area description
Resort, Airport

Nearby points of interest

  • Wells Fargo Center: 3.4 mi
  • Lincoln Financial Field: 3.7 mi
  • Veterans Stadium: 3.7 mi
  • Citizens Bank Park: 3.7 mi
  • Penn Museum: 4.5 mi
  • University of Pennsylvania: 4.7 mi
  • The Palestra: 4.7 mi
  • Rosenbach Museum and Library: 4.9 mi
  • Rittenhouse Square: 5 mi
  • Mutter Museum: 5.2 mi
  • Kimmel Center for the Performing Arts: 5.3 mi
  • Walnut Street Theatre: 5.3 mi
  • The Franklin Institute: 5.6 mi
  • Masonic Temple: 5.7 mi
  • Cathedral Basilica of SS. Peter and Paul: 5.7 mi
  • Wells Fargo Center: 3.4 mi
  • Lincoln Financial Field: 3.7 mi
  • Veterans Stadium: 3.7 mi
  • Citizens Bank Park: 3.7 mi
  • Penn Museum: 4.5 mi
  • University of Pennsylvania: 4.7 mi
  • The Palestra: 4.7 mi
  • Rosenbach Museum and Library: 4.9 mi
  • Rittenhouse Square: 5 mi
  • Mutter Museum: 5.2 mi
  • Kimmel Center for the Performing Arts: 5.3 mi
  • Walnut Street Theatre: 5.3 mi
  • The Franklin Institute: 5.6 mi
  • Masonic Temple: 5.7 mi
  • Cathedral Basilica of SS. Peter and Paul: 5.7 mi
  • The Barnes Foundation: 5.8 mi
  • Pennsylvania Academy of the Fine Arts: 5.8 mi
  • Rodin Museum: 5.8 mi
  • Philadelphia Museum of Art: 5.8 mi
  • Independence Hall: 6 mi
  • Liberty Bell Center: 6 mi
  • Independence National Historical Park: 6 mi
  • Philadelphia Zoo: 6 mi
  • National Museum of American Jewish History: 6.1 mi
  • Please Touch Museum: 6.1 mi
  • Eastern State Penitentiary: 6.1 mi
  • Christ Church: 6.2 mi
  • National Constitution Center: 6.2 mi
  • Arden Theatre Company: 6.3 mi
  • Fireman's Hall: 6.4 mi
  • Liacouras Center: 7.3 mi
  • Philadelphia Cruise Terminal: 9.8 mi
  • Morris Arboretum: 13.7 mi
  • Franklin Field: 2,454.2 mi
  • Hagan Arena: 3,721.1 mi

Dining

Relish Burger Bistro
Relish Burger Bistro is a great place to enjoy comfort food prepared with fresh ingredients. The unique menu features signature Niman Ranch certified Black Angus Beef with creative sides and innovative beverages. It’s a one of a kind experience.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (154)

Ratings and reviews for Sheraton Suites Philadelphia Airport

Overall score

3.7 / 5
5.01.0
154 out of 154
Amenities:
3.8
Room cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4.1
Room comfort:
4.2
Location:
4
Value:
3.8

84% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Sheraton Suites Philadelphia Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Fawnz
Business
Cary, Nc
Apr 8, 2014

Nice

Loved the two room suite. Plenty of room to relax.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Suites Philadelphia Airport

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
mistermow
Business
New York, NY
Jan 5, 2014

Lots of Room

Lots of room for the price here. Clean, but average room. Nice staff and quick transport back and forth to the airport.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Suites Philadelphia Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
John Doe Traveler
Business
Eden Prairie MN
Dec 15, 2013

Good Service On Crazy Day

Making flight connection at Philly International when airport was temporarily closed due to snow storm. Diverted to small airport for 7 hours, booked room on Orb**z by smartphone as overnight stay was becoming obvious and hotels were filling up. Made it to Philly around 9pm and took shuttle to hotel. Long line to check in. Staff announced rooms booked on travel web sites had no reservations - overbooked - but I was surprised to find my reservation was good. Lobby staff did great job of dealing with crazy and angry crowed. Room was clean and comfortable. Had dinner in bar with limited menu and slow service but that should be expected under circumstances. Not your typical stay but staff did great job accommodating as well as they could.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Suites Philadelphia Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Boggsr
Business
Chesapeake, VA
Dec 9, 2013

Great Value, parking IS NOT FREE

This was a very nice older hotel. There were some issues but overall it was perfect for the rate, less than a hundred bucks for a Philly hotel is a great deal. However, I expected free parking because "Parking" was listed. Parking is not free. It was $12 which would not have been a show stopper, I should have read the reviews before I booked though. And there is no free breakfast as many other reviewers have stated but I didn't plan on eating breakfast there anyway so that was no big deal. The room had a great view from the 6th floor. There is a bar available and a restaurant at the hotel but we did not use either. The only issue was the sink was cracked, not unusable but it was a slight detractor. And they don't put enough towels and blankets out. I'm sure we could have asked though. We loved the room layout. Overall, a great value for a pre-game Eagles stay. Only 5 minutes from the stadium. Would definitely stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Reading Terminal Market If you go to the Reading Market in downtown Philly, do not validate your parking ticket until you are ready to leave the parking lot. They start your parking time from when you validate your ticket. (We validated, then shopped for another hour so parking was 10 bucks instead of the advertised 4 bucks).

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Suites Philadelphia Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
traveling wigger
Business
Belmont, CA
Nov 22, 2013

Very busy

Very busy weekend so service was not the best but acceptable considering the number of people.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Suites Philadelphia Airport

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Titan0001
Business
Philadelphia, PA
Nov 22, 2013

Weekend Trip

I stayed during my trip to Philly for a Marathon. The hotel staff were very nice to deal with. The room was clean and bed was comfortable. I would definitely stay at a Sheraton Suites again. The transportation to the airport made it easy to travel into the city.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Suites Philadelphia Airport

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Chuck52
Business
Knoxville, Tennessee
Nov 19, 2013

visiting Philly

A surprisingly upscale hotel for the price. It appears to have been recently renovated. The suite was large with with nice TVs in both rooms. There was Starbucks coffee for the coffeemaker. Wifi and breakfast are not included. The suite was perfectly clean; the furniture appeared to be new. The free shuttle to/from the airport runs every 20 minutes. There is a train at the airport that goes to downtown Philly for $8; it takes 20 minutes and there are only 3 stops before downtown. A taxi is $30-35. The hotel can be a little noisy because the rooms surround a huge atrium and if there is a group using the conference facilities, the sound travels upward towards the rooms. I'm not sensitive to this but some people may be.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

take the free hotel shuttle to the airport and then take the airport train to downtown Philly for $8

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Suites Philadelphia Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Mama Five
Business
Long Island, NY
Nov 18, 2013

Great value during busy marathon weekend in Philly

The suite was clean, large and comfortable. Although the trip was a little longer than that of our family who stayed in Center City, the difference in price made it worth the few minutes on the road.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
2
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Suites Philadelphia Airport

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
BlovesD
Business
Philadelphia, pa
Oct 28, 2013

Sheraton is awesome

My stay in Philadelphia was great. The only issue I had with the hotel is that the pull out sofa bed was broken, but when I called the front desk to notify them, they were very apologetic and immediately put me in a new room. Other than that, this hotel was great and I will definitely be returning. Also, if you are a SPG member, they offer free buffet breakfast for everyone in the room, a free appetizer for dinner or lunch, and 24 hour access to the SPG club room which included snacks, drinks, coffee and computers with wifi. It was awesome!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Tony Luke's Philly cheesesteaks are the best! About a 5-10 min drive from the hotel.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Suites Philadelphia Airport

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
couple holding hands
Business
Schaumburg, IL
Oct 10, 2013

good pice for last minute travel

Our experience was ok, not up to the usual Sheraton standard. For the money and the fact we needed something convenient and inexpensive, the hotel fit the bill. The staff was very friendly and helpful. But when Sheraton start charging for a continental breakfast? We were in town for a funeral so keeping expenses down was important.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Not Applicable

return rental car the night before if you have a morning flight. save some time and take the hotel shuttle to the airport/

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top