$109 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jul 26, 2015 Check-out: Jul 27, 2015

Sheraton Suites Philadelphia Airport

3 stars
View map of 4101 B Island Avenue, 4101 B Island Avenue, Philadelphia, PA 19153

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Sheraton Suites Philadelphia Airport

Overall score

3.7 / 5
5.01.0
168 out of 168
Amenities:
3.8
Cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4.2
Location:
4.1
Value:
3.8

84% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Sheraton Suites Philadelphia Airport

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Modesto, ca
Nov 9, 2009

enjoyable stay and good place for exam

Nice and enjoyable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Sheraton Suites Philadelphia Airport

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Modesto, ca
Nov 9, 2009

enjoyable stay and good place for exam

Nice and enjoyable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Sheraton Suites Philadelphia Airport

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
PR
Nov 7, 2009

could be better

We just used to sleep. Don't know much about the amenities. The bed matress frame was broke. If they fix the problem with the beds, we will recommend to a friend. It was good for the money that we pay because of the offer, but if you going to pay the regular price then is a bad choice.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Sheraton Suites Philadelphia Airport

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Stamford, CT
Nov 6, 2009

Nice hotel, but not at this price

I was really taken back by the audacity of this hotel to have a daily parking fee. Even though it was only $6.00, I felt I was already paying for my parking place as part of my room charge! Also, having to constantly get parking passes validated became a real nuisance and constant reminder of the daily charge. You just don't need to do that Sheraton! Besides, there are plenty of other quality choices near by. Oh, and don't charge me $5.00 for a bottle of water. Just one more nickel and dime act. Food was good, but also pricy. No other choice nearby once your at the hotel, though. Guess they know that!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Close and easy access to sports complex, airport, and highways to all of southeastern PA. and Delaware.

Review of Sheraton Suites Philadelphia Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Appleton, WI
Nov 5, 2009

Good Value

I liked the customized service, the hotel clerk was very personable and helpful. I liked that we could look up things on the computer because they had several computers for guests to use.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

If you do not have a car, the hotel provides free shuttle to the airport every half hour where you can catch the train to downtown. Train fees are cheaper on weekends and senior citizens can ride for $1.

Review of Sheraton Suites Philadelphia Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Bill Nye the Science Guy
Business
St. Louis, MO
Nov 1, 2009

Great hotel!

Easy to navigate and had a wonderful stay. Very plush and comfortable room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

King of Prussia Mall is fantastic. About 20 min from this hotel.

Review of Sheraton Suites Philadelphia Airport

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Sparks NV
Oct 29, 2009

Midnight Nightmare

After a 4 1/2 hr flight from San Francisco, we waited 45 minutes,11:30 PM till 12:15 AM to be picked up at the Philadelphia airport by the hotel which is located very near the airport. This was only the beginning of our bad experience with Sheraton Suites. When we finally arrived at the hotel we waited about 30 minutes in a short line while the desk clerks were solving problems with other customers. When it was our turn to check in, we along with the other people in line were informed that the hotel was overbooked, and they would be taking us to another hotel that had rooms, the Four Points Hotel, that was adjacent to them. It was a budget style hotel with small rooms, noisy equipment operating outside our room, a malfunctionig heating and airconditioning system, a constant running toilet that had a stopper that had to be manually inserted each time the toilet was used, and I think we shared the room with a rodent! The only positive thing was that we were told,though I am not counting it, that we would be comped the hotel room with a refund through our booking agent, for our troubles. They also gave us a free breakfast I must say that the staff were very helpful, particularly their shuttle driver who took us to the Alamo car rental center the next day.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
1
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Sheraton Suites Philadelphia Airport

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Sparks NV
Oct 29, 2009

Midnight Nightmare

After a 4 1/2 hr flight from San Francisco, we waited 45 minutes,11:30 PM till 12:15 AM to be picked up at the Philadelphia airport by the hotel which is located very near the airport. This was only the beginning of our bad experience with Sheraton Suites. When we finally arrived at the hotel we waited about 30 minutes in a short line while the desk clerks were solving problems with other customers. When it was our turn to check in, we along with the other people in line were informed that the hotel was overbooked, and they would be taking us to another hotel that had rooms, the Four Points Hotel, that was adjacent to them. It was a budget style hotel with small rooms, noisy equipment operating outside our room, a malfunctionig heating and airconditioning system, a constant running toilet that had a stopper that had to be manually inserted each time the toilet was used, and I think we shared the room with a rodent! The only positive thing was that we were told,though I am not counting it, that we would be comped the hotel room with a refund through our booking agent, for our troubles. They also gave us a free breakfast I must say that the staff were very helpful, particularly their shuttle driver who took us to the Alamo car rental center the next day.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
1
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Sheraton Suites Philadelphia Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Philadelphia,PA
Oct 26, 2009

Philly Sheraton..Airport

My stay was fine...Nothing big but it was clean and the only complaint I have is the room service.. I didn't get my room serviced and I called 3 times through the day and all they sent me was towels and cups when I asked but I couldn't get my bed changed and the normal cleaning they do..

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Sheraton Suites Philadelphia Airport

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Somerset, NJ
Oct 19, 2009

Shereton Suites Philadelphia

Went to dinner and a few clubs.[...]

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short drive from hotel

Staying near the airport is good because the prices for the hotels are cheaper but very nice and not for from the downtown Philly area where there are so many good restaurants and clubs.

Back to menu Return to top