$92 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Dec 19, 2014 Check-out: Dec 21, 2014

Sheraton Suites Philadelphia Airport

3 stars
4101 B Island Avenue, 4101 B Island Avenue, Philadelphia, PA 19153
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.7
out of 5
154 reviews
Great last minute find!

My boyfriend and I planned on a last minute weekend trip to Philadelphia and stumbled on this... See full review

  • Chopper124
  • Aug 26, 2014
Reuniting w/ My first love

Great rooms . Everything was perfect the customer service was outstanding . Will be returning again... See full review

  • Jaslove
  • Jul 28, 2014
Room to relax at airport all-suites hotel near sports venues
Just minutes from the airport and Philadelphia's professional sports venues, the all-suites Sheraton Suites hotel is a convenient and comfortable choice for both business and leisure travelers. The newly renovated two-room suites feature the Sheraton Sweet Sleeper beds with pillow-top mattresses, triple sheeting, duvets, down pillows and a separate living room with a sofa bed and refrigerator. The hotel also has a fitness center, indoor pool and whirlpool on-site. A free 24-hour airport shuttle is available to guests.

Highlights:
  • All-suites hotel with separate bedroom and living room
  • 24-hour fitness center, indoor pool and whirlpool
  • Complimentary 24-hour airport shuttle
Rooms:
The 251 nonsmoking suites in the hotel are all newly renovated and decorated in a patriotic red, white and blue color palette. Each two-room suite has a bedroom and separate living room.
Bedrooms feature Sheraton Sweet Sleeper beds with pillow-top mattresses, triple sheeting, duvets and down pillows. Living rooms have sofa beds, coffee tables, desks, refrigerators and coffee/tea makers. Both rooms include an LCD television. High-speed Internet access is available for a surcharge.

Features:

On-site restaurant, Relish Burger Bistro, serves breakfast, lunch and dinner. The hotel also has a lobby bar and lounge.

The hotel lobby features the Link@Sherton, a social space and connectivity hub where guests can get online at complimentary PC workstations, watch television or borrow a magazine or newspaper.

Pet-friendly hotel offers Sweet Sleeper dog beds for its four-legged guests.

Transportation:
  • Philadelphia International Airport (2.4 mi/3.9 km)
  • Complimentary airport shuttle
  • Amtrak 30th Street Station (6.8 mi/10.9 km)
Attractions:
  • Professional Sports/Concert Venues (3.6 mi/5.8 km)
  • University of Pennsylvania (6.2 mi/10 km)
  • Harrah's Casino and Racetrack (6.8 mi/11 km)
  • Philadelphia Museum of Art (7.9 mi/12.7 km)
  • Pennsylvania Convention Center (8.2 mi/13.2 km)
  • Historic District of Philadelphia (9.6 mi/15.4 km)
Business:
  • High-speed Internet access
  • Multiple meeting and event spaces
  • Business Center
  • Audio/Visual department run by PSAV
  • Event catering

Hotel Map

39.8931 -75.2356
Area served
City Center
Nearby airports
Philadelphia International Airport, (PHL), 1.61, KM;
Area description
Resort, Airport

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Sheraton Suites Philadelphia Airport also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5

Sheraton Suites Philadelphia Airport Rooms

Standard
The Amenities listed in this description represent the amenities available in all guest rooms in the hotel

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free airport shuttle
  • Pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Non Smoking
Activities
Pool
Exercise gym
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
Guest laundromat
Audio visual equipment
Internet
High-speed internet
Transportation
Free airport shuttle
Parking
Parking
Accessibility
Wheel chair access

Nearby points of interest

  • Wells Fargo Center: 3.4 mi
  • Lincoln Financial Field: 3.7 mi
  • Veterans Stadium: 3.7 mi
  • Citizens Bank Park: 3.7 mi
  • Penn Museum: 4.5 mi
  • University of Pennsylvania: 4.7 mi
  • The Palestra: 4.7 mi
  • Rosenbach Museum and Library: 4.9 mi
  • Rittenhouse Square: 5 mi
  • Mutter Museum: 5.2 mi
  • Kimmel Center for the Performing Arts: 5.3 mi
  • Walnut Street Theatre: 5.3 mi
  • The Franklin Institute: 5.6 mi
  • Masonic Temple: 5.7 mi
  • Cathedral Basilica of SS. Peter and Paul: 5.7 mi
  • Wells Fargo Center: 3.4 mi
  • Lincoln Financial Field: 3.7 mi
  • Veterans Stadium: 3.7 mi
  • Citizens Bank Park: 3.7 mi
  • Penn Museum: 4.5 mi
  • University of Pennsylvania: 4.7 mi
  • The Palestra: 4.7 mi
  • Rosenbach Museum and Library: 4.9 mi
  • Rittenhouse Square: 5 mi
  • Mutter Museum: 5.2 mi
  • Kimmel Center for the Performing Arts: 5.3 mi
  • Walnut Street Theatre: 5.3 mi
  • The Franklin Institute: 5.6 mi
  • Masonic Temple: 5.7 mi
  • Cathedral Basilica of SS. Peter and Paul: 5.7 mi
  • The Barnes Foundation: 5.8 mi
  • Pennsylvania Academy of the Fine Arts: 5.8 mi
  • Rodin Museum: 5.8 mi
  • Philadelphia Museum of Art: 5.8 mi
  • Independence Hall: 6 mi
  • Liberty Bell Center: 6 mi
  • Independence National Historical Park: 6 mi
  • Philadelphia Zoo: 6 mi
  • National Museum of American Jewish History: 6.1 mi
  • Please Touch Museum: 6.1 mi
  • Eastern State Penitentiary: 6.1 mi
  • Christ Church: 6.2 mi
  • National Constitution Center: 6.2 mi
  • Arden Theatre Company: 6.3 mi
  • Fireman's Hall: 6.4 mi
  • Liacouras Center: 7.3 mi
  • Philadelphia Cruise Terminal: 9.8 mi
  • Morris Arboretum: 13.7 mi
  • Franklin Field: 2,454.2 mi
  • Hagan Arena: 3,721.1 mi

Dining

Relish Burger Bistro
Relish Burger Bistro is a great place to enjoy comfort food prepared with fresh ingredients. The unique menu features signature Niman Ranch certified Black Angus Beef with creative sides and innovative beverages. It’s a one of a kind experience.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (154)

Ratings and reviews for Sheraton Suites Philadelphia Airport

Overall score

3.7 / 5
5.01.0
154 out of 154
Amenities:
3.8
Room cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4.1
Room comfort:
4.2
Location:
4
Value:
3.8

84% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Sheraton Suites Philadelphia Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
San Jose, CA
Oct 13, 2009

Great Hotel

Nice rooms and quiet despite being close to the airport. Staff is very helpful and courteous. Courtesy shuttle made it easy to get to public transportation and the airport. No restaurants, other than the hotels, in the immediate area.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Suites Philadelphia Airport

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Boise, Idaho
Oct 13, 2009

Nice facility, unfriendly staff

We were gone all day, so we slept and ate early and late in the hotel. Breakfast was quite good, late food service at the bar was poor service and unfriendly staff. The room was very nice, quiet, clean and comfortable. There was nothing in the room indicating hotel services. We did not find information anywhere about a pool, gym or other extras. All in all, the staff negated the beauty of the facility.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

In Philly, you must see the historical sights. Once in town, you can walk to see all the important places and most of them are free. Check with the Independence Tourist Center.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Suites Philadelphia Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Bar Code Guy
Business
Littleton, CO
Oct 10, 2009

Goog Location

Great location for South Philly excursions and early morning flight. Easy access to downtown. Facility was well managed with courteous staff. There was a place the was visible on the lower level that always seemed a bit unkept, but evety thing else was clean and easy to find. Would stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Suites Philadelphia Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Fra
Business
Philadelphia,PA
Sep 28, 2009

"Wonderful Overnight Stay"

I wanted somewhere that was close to the airport because my parents where flying out the next day. I also wanted a handicapped accessible room for my dad who is confined to to a wheelchair. Since the purpose of their stay was primarily for overnight accommodation, I did not want to pay $$$$ for the room. I am happy to say that I got everything I asked for. My only complaint was that the wheelchair accessible van did not work and so we had to catch a cab to the airport...that was quite an inconvenience

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Suites Philadelphia Airport

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Charlotte, NC
Sep 28, 2009

Beautiful hotel but Bad service ...

The hotel itself was gorgeous and you can't beat the price for the amenities. I recommend getting a suite, very spacious and the price was no different from a standard room. There was no microwave in the room, which is strange because it had everything else one would need. My biggest complaint was the staff- VERY unfriendly, my spouse and I waited at the front desk for several minutes before anyone would acknowledge us. We asked for toothpaste and the concierge rolled her eyes and literally threw the toothpaste on the counter. I was appalled by the rudeness. This can ruin a hotel's reputation and even though the hotel itself was lovely- I am inclined to consider other options before staying in this hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

THe drinks are reasonably priced for a hotel. The food is very expensive- $9.00 hot dogs?

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Suites Philadelphia Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
ZawjahAli
Business
Plano, TX
Sep 27, 2009

Unbeatable location for the price

The stay was really great!! I loved the pool!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Suites Philadelphia Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Disney Tom
Business
Chicago, IL
Sep 24, 2009

Funeral Trip - Spur of the Moment

I had to travel to Philadelphia for a funeral and this hotel was coupled with a rental car. Upon check-in the Front Desk clerk was very helpful in explaining options related to parking, hotel amenities, hours of operations, etc. What was surprising is that it was offered and I didn't need to "pull" the information out of her. The suite accommdations are nice but the bathrooms within the suites are somewhat small. The room, however, is quite comfortable with decor you might find at home - leather chairs, plaid color scheme, very masculine decor. The hotel infrastructure is the older, atrium style that was popular in the 80s but the facility is well maintained overall. The indoor pool is small and cold, the health club seemed small to me. The whirlpool was out of order (which devastated me). The front desk gave me a courtesy late check-out to work around the time contstraints associated with the funeral I was attending and that was very much appreciated. Parking here is 6 dollars a night but that is a veritable bargain compared to Chicago prices. I appreciated that I didn't feel "nickel and dimed" on parking. Hotel bar is nice; Chris the bartender is very cordial and attentive. The bar waitress was very busy but seemed upbeat and kept up with the crowd. The gourmet burger restaurant is quite good but the food is a bit pricey. I had a crab burger which was tasty and the onion rings were good - everything cooked to order and very fresh. The onion rings are supposed to come with a variety of dipping sauces but I got just one sauce and when I asked for more the waitress wasn't overly pleased. All in all I would go back to the restaurant; the concept is at least a bit fresher than most airport hotel food. The desserts here, however, can be quite lame. I wanted red velvet cake which looked to be a specialty item and they were sold out. I was told the brownie sundae was a good alternate choice. NOT!! While it was tasty, it was a micro brownie and a slab of ice cream - C'mon folks a sundae has whipped cream and a cherry - yank this atrocity off the menu especially at $7.00 per order. The hotel's business facilities are quite good as well. You can surf the web and print things out for free in the lobby. The environment is called "Link" and is well maintained and comfortable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

The hotel has a shuttle to the airport and you could take a train into Philadelphia from there.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Suites Philadelphia Airport

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Charlotte, NC
Sep 23, 2009

Excellent Hotel

From check in to check out the hotel staff was friendly and effeicient. The room was large and well appointed. All in all it was a thoroughly enjoyable experience.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

There is a great seafood restaurant, Lendhams, about two miles south on I-95. Take exit 9A. It's on the left just past the first light.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Suites Philadelphia Airport

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
mary esther, FL
Sep 21, 2009

very good

A very good hotel. Clean, comfortable, spacious. I would just like to see more friendly personnel at reception. They were not rude, but you feel like you are talking to a robot.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Suites Philadelphia Airport

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Philly Fan in Jax
Business
Jacksonville, FL
Sep 16, 2009

Philly Trip

The hotel was very helpful in providing me with local driving directions. Also, I was directed to a local restaurant the had great food and very reasonable prices

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Breakfast at the Penrose Diner in South Philly was better than anything that the hotel provided. of all the cheese steak places in Philly, Pat's was the best in my opinion, while Geno's was a close 2nd

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top