$119 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 29, 2015 Check-out: Aug 30, 2015

Sheraton Suites Philadelphia Airport

3 stars
View map of 4101 B Island Avenue, 4101 B Island Avenue, Philadelphia, PA 19153

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Sheraton Suites Philadelphia Airport

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
136 out of 136
Amenities:
3.8
Cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.1
Comfort:
4.3
Location:
4
Value:
3.9

86% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Sheraton Suites Philadelphia Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Single
Boston
Aug 3, 2009

Great place, very clean

I took a trip to Philly for a few days to see our Independence state. I booked on Orbitz and got a 2 bdrm for less than $85, which was great, stayed 3 nights. I liked how the hotel was set up, the room was spacious. I did not like that the Relish Bar was too expensive, fries should come with a burger always and not charge $4 and breakfast expensive as well. Great shuttle. I wish the SEPTA put vending machines in the airport to get tickets instead of charging $7.00 one way all the time...SEPTA passes are confusing and really did not accommodate that well. Like other states, I wish the train ran to the airport past 1am so I could have stayed in town longer. I wanted to stay there 2 more nights but the price went up drastically so I booked Econolodge down the street

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Single

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

SEPTA from airport takes about 20 minutes but whose in a rush.

Review of Sheraton Suites Philadelphia Airport

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
AO and SA
Friends
Camp Hill, PA
Aug 2, 2009

Good, great and better

Awesome service, the beds were great, convenient parking, great location to Wachovia center, quick and easy check-in and out

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Friends

Review of Sheraton Suites Philadelphia Airport

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Friends
Richmond, Virginia
Jul 27, 2009

Sports Trip

Four of us drove from Richmond to Philly for a baseball game and stayed here. We were able to check into our two rooms at 12 noon. The hotel is right off I-95 and a five minute drive from the stadium. I was a great bargain. We paid $82 per room but it seemed to be worth a whole lot more. This hotel would also be ideal for airport trevelers.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Friends

Review of Sheraton Suites Philadelphia Airport

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Single
Bellevue, Nebraska
Jun 15, 2009

Comfy, cozy, relaxing

Stones throw to airport and interstate 95. Good location to Phila. and S. Jersey. Room was very spacious and quiet. No airport noise. Parking free when validated at hotel desk. Bed was extremely comfortable. Only downside was that maid woke me up even though I had a sign out. Will definitely stay here again if need be.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Single

Review of Sheraton Suites Philadelphia Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Mom of Several
Family
Milwaukee, WI
Jun 14, 2009

Family Vacation

Stayed at airport (vs. downtown) Saved lots of $

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Sheraton Suites Philadelphia Airport

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Mtinsley
Friends
Maryland
Jun 9, 2009

[...] should get a raise

The staff was very friendly and professional. (especially [...]- her 'can do' attitude is an asset to your company). The first night that we arrived, we were given the wrong room and within a matter of minutes, [...] assisted us in getting the situation corrected. She personally walked us to the room and returned to the front desk to rectify our issue. She was extremely patient and understanding. Returning to the hotel at or approximately midnight, the power went out (hotel wide) for a few hours. We were briefly stuck in the elevator. A call from inside and we were freed within a matter of minutes. The power remained out for about 8 or so hours however, flashlights were immediately made available to the guests and I felt as if they had the situation completely under control. While the televisions and the like were not operational, the room keys were still functional and there was appropriate lighting in key areas. As you can imagine, several of the guests were upset and hostile however, the staff remained both calm and professional during this very trying time. In addition to the calming talk, the hotel chain had a back up unit electrial unit delivered to the hotel. This 2-3 ton unit was installed and running withing a few hours. I did have a problem connecting to the internet inside of the room however there were several computers in the lobby that guests could access. Overall the stay was great. The only negative that I did see was the hot tub in the pool area. It had a odd looking foam in it. I could not tell you if it was warm or not as it looked like old bath water. The main pool however was nice and there were ample towels for the guests. The food at the hotel resturant was okay in terms of price/portion but the taste is obviously geared towards someone with a more upscale palet as I did not find it to be very tasty. But again, I am probably NOT the target consumer. On a more positive note, they did have a nice fresh fruit option and the staff was very attentive. Inside the room, the beds were very comfortable and the room was clean and properly appointed with two modern televisions. The staff went above and beyond to assist in making our stay a nice one. The shuttle service to the airport was prompt and efficent. The driver was helpful with loading and unloading bags. Since the power outage was an act of nature, I have no major complaints with this hotel and would definitely suggest this to a friend/relative/coworker.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Friends

Review of Sheraton Suites Philadelphia Airport

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
travelling with a stethoscope
Business
fort wayne, in
Jun 9, 2009

last minute plans

very quiet location considering the hotel was located near the airport; rooms spacious, beds comfy.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Sheraton Suites Philadelphia Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Couples
Boston ms
May 31, 2009

Best place in 4 yrs

phil was great will def go back no complaints

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

Club onyx

Review of Sheraton Suites Philadelphia Airport

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Couples
Jim Thorpe, PA
May 11, 2009

Great Hotel

We visited the Restaurant/Bar, the staff, food and drink were great! The entire hotel staff was very friendly and helpful. We will definitely stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Sheraton Suites Philadelphia Airport

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Palm Desert
Dec 23, 2008

My review of Sheraton Suites Philadelphia Airport

One of the best hotels I have stayed at for value. Very clean and beds are very comfortable, I had a suite with large TVs separate living area. Large and very comfortable. Staff very good. Excelent accomodation and I really enjoyed my short stay there. Very spacious restaurant and bar area. Free shuttle service to the airport. Highly recommend this hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

Very close to airport.

Back to menu Return to top