$143 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 9, 2015 Check-out: Aug 10, 2015

Sheraton Philadelphia University City Hotel

3 stars
View map of 3549 Chestnut Street, 3549 Chestnut Street, Philadelphia, PA 19104

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Sheraton Philadelphia University City Hotel

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
65 out of 65
Amenities:
3.6
Cleanliness:
4.1
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4.1
Location:
4.4
Value:
3.5

88% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Sheraton Philadelphia University City Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
pfts319
Business
N/A
Jun 22, 2015

Good location, bad experience

Dirty room, hair in bathtub, poor customer service.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Sheraton Philadelphia University City Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
bleacher Mom
Business
Roanoke, VA
Feb 21, 2014

convenient

The staff was friendly, the rooms clean, beds comfy but the best was the convenience to Drexel and Penn. I cam up for women's basketball and was delighted at how I could walk to the university. there are lots of restaurant options being so close to two major universities. i usually stay in center city near shopping, but the parking is so stressful. I will always stay here.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

I took amtrak and could not believe how easy it was to walk form the station and walk to the basketball arena. I will never stay anywhere else in Philly when visiting my daughter at Drexel.

Review of Sheraton Philadelphia University City Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Toots caretaker daughter
Business
Manahawkin, New Jersey
Jul 4, 2012

Very good Hotel

The staff were more than helpful in resolving issues. Beds were very comfortable. GYM Equipment was excellently maintained. Location was good for my needs. Noodle bar restaurant phenomenal food. The room was clean, the bathroom not so clean, faucet moves and should not have. The internet a bit slow. Parking is 25 a night for hotel guests, it is 20 more a day for continental breakfast. Do not offer a shuttle to the hospital for family. Did not get to the pool this time.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Sheraton Philadelphia University City Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
ssantia
Business
Hartford, CT
Nov 14, 2012

Great staff, wonderful location!

This hotel was in a great location and staff were friendly and accommodating. The rooms were updated and modern. with surge protectors, flat screen tv's and a refrigerator. The bathroom was a little dirty but the staff quickly addressed the issue. Tyne room was quite expensive for a 3 star hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Asian restaurant in the hotel had great food!

Review of Sheraton Philadelphia University City Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
First Maryland Lady
Business
Philadelphia, PA
Nov 25, 2012

Very friendly courteous service.

The hotel was in a good location and the rooms were very comfortable and clean.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Sheraton Philadelphia University City Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Joelleen
Business
West Chester, PA
Dec 3, 2012

Nice visit to the city

It was a fine visit. Staff could have been more friendly and maid service was a bit eager to have us out when it was only 10 in the morning and checkout was not until noon!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Sheraton Philadelphia University City Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Clairekip1
Business
New Orleans, LA
May 27, 2013

Great and Comfortable stay!!

I ended up picking this Hotel based on location and price preference. I couldn't have picked a better choice! It was clean, comfortable and close to the airport and subway stations. The staff was very accommodating and friendly. The room was very clean and the beds were unbelievable comfortable, especially the pillows. I have a thing for hotels with awful pillows! The did offer room service that was limited, but they also had a connection with a restaurant/café next door which delivered 24 hours and the food was extremely reasonable and pretty good. I would definitely stay here on a return trip to Philadelphia and recommend to others!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Sheraton Philadelphia University City Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Weekend Trip Lovers
Business
Queens, NY
Jun 3, 2013

great weekend trip

This hotel was a great bargain, we have stayed in Philadelphia before but usually in the center of downtown. I had never been to University City before but was surprised by how close it was to downtown less then $10 for a cab. The pool is really nice and was great for a nice swim outdoors when the weather is hot. The hotel itself is clean with updated rooms.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Sheraton Philadelphia University City Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
AN2013
Business
University City
Jul 6, 2013

impromptu

A great relief that it's here and easy to use the travel website to book. The staff was very pleasant. I love the fact Sang Kee is connected to the Hotel. The hotel is used to hosting a wide variety of travelers with local business at the University.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Sheraton Philadelphia University City Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Joez8
Business
Seattle
Aug 11, 2013

Nice stay

This hotel is ideal for parent/children to visit UPenn. Very convenience. The only thing I don't like is parking, you have to pay for parking, but it is common practice in East Coast.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top