$134 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 3, 2014 Check-out: Sep 6, 2014

Sheraton Philadelphia Society Hill Hotel

4 stars
One Dock Street, (Second and Walnut Streets), Philadelphia, PA 19106
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.9
out of 5
71 reviews
Great weekend

Desk staff was quick and efficient. Helpful in accommodating our desired room location. The beds... See full review

  • Jim J P
  • Aug 25, 2014
Beautiful hotel

Loved every minute of my stay. Staff was excellent. Zero complaints See full review

  • Billygraf
  • Jun 9, 2014
Enjoy a warm welcome and step back in time to colonial Philadelphia at the Sheraton Society Hill Hotel. Create memories with loved ones as you stroll along cobblestone streets and visit America's most historic square mile, which includes such sites as Independence Hall and the Liberty Bell, just four blocks away. After a busy day, wind down in our indoor heated swimming pool or whirlpool. When you're ready to re-energize, head to our fitness center. Call it a night in one our 365 guest rooms and suites and sleep easy in the celebrated "ahhhhh" of the Sheraton Sweet Sleeper Bed. Plus, you can stay connected while away with wireless High Speed Internet Access in all guest rooms, public areas, and the lobby. Whether you're flying in from the Philadelphia International Airport or pulling into Amtrak's 30th Street Station, our hotel is easy to get to. You'll be greeted with a smile and reassurance that your time spent here for business or pleasure is worth it. Enjoy a stay you'll always remember at the Sheraton Society Hill Hotel.

Hotel Map

39.9453 -75.1431
Area served
Allentown, Atlantic City, Camden, Cherry Hill, Ft Washington, Wilmington, King Of Prussia, Princeton, West Chester
Nearby airports
Philadelphia International Airport, (PHL), 7.00, MI;
Area description
City Center

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Sheraton Philadelphia Society Hill Hotel also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.6 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.3 out of 5

Sheraton Philadelphia Society Hill Hotel Rooms

Traditional
Description not provided

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Heated pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Pet friendly
Activities
Heated pool
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Room service
Services
Business center
Childcare Service
Concierge desk
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Internet
High-speed internet
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Fire alarm with light
Iron
Ironing board

Nearby points of interest

  • Independence National Historical Park: 0.2 mi
  • Arden Theatre Company: 0.4 mi
  • Independence Hall: 0.4 mi
  • National Museum of American Jewish History: 0.5 mi
  • Libery Bell Center: 0.5 mi
  • Christ Church: 0.5 mi
  • Fireman's Hall: 0.5 mi
  • National Constitution Center: 0.6 mi
  • Kimmel Center for the Performing Arts: 1.2 mi
  • Masonic Temple: 1.2 mi
  • Pennsylvania Academly of the Fine Arts: 1.3 mi
  • Walnut Street Theatre: 1.4 mi
  • Rittenhouse Square: 1.5 mi
  • Cathedral Basilica of SS. Peter and Paul: 1.6 mi
  • Rosenbach Museum and Library: 1.7 mi
  • Independence National Historical Park: 0.2 mi
  • Arden Theatre Company: 0.4 mi
  • Independence Hall: 0.4 mi
  • National Museum of American Jewish History: 0.5 mi
  • Libery Bell Center: 0.5 mi
  • Christ Church: 0.5 mi
  • Fireman's Hall: 0.5 mi
  • National Constitution Center: 0.6 mi
  • Kimmel Center for the Performing Arts: 1.2 mi
  • Masonic Temple: 1.2 mi
  • Pennsylvania Academly of the Fine Arts: 1.3 mi
  • Walnut Street Theatre: 1.4 mi
  • Rittenhouse Square: 1.5 mi
  • Cathedral Basilica of SS. Peter and Paul: 1.6 mi
  • Rosenbach Museum and Library: 1.7 mi
  • The Franklin Institute: 1.8 mi
  • Mutter Museum: 1.9 mi
  • The Barnes Foundation: 1.9 mi
  • Rodin Museum: 2 mi
  • Eastern State Penitentiary: 2.2 mi
  • Philadelphia Museum of Art: 2.5 mi
  • The Palestra: 2.5 mi
  • Liacouras Center: 2.5 mi
  • Penn Museum: 2.6 mi
  • University of Pennsylvania: 2.6 mi
  • Citizens Bank Park: 3 mi
  • Veterans Stadium: 3.3 mi
  • Lincoln Financial Field: 3.4 mi
  • Philadelphia Zoo: 3.4 mi
  • Wells Fargo Center: 3.4 mi
  • Philadelphia Cruise Terminal: 3.7 mi
  • Please Touch Museum: 4.2 mi
  • Morris Arboretum: 11 mi
  • Franklin Field: 2,458.2 mi
  • Hagan Arena: 3,715 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (71)

Ratings and reviews for Sheraton Philadelphia Society Hill Hotel

Overall score

4.2 / 5
5.01.0
13 out of 71
Amenities:
3.9
Room cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4.5
Room comfort:
4.4
Location:
4.8
Value:
4.2

100% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Sheraton Philadelphia Society Hill Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Billygraf
Philadelphai
Jun 9, 2014

Beautiful hotel

Loved every minute of my stay. Staff was excellent. Zero complaints

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Sheraton Philadelphia Society Hill Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Weezer49
Long Island , New York
Aug 26, 2013

Warm and friendly atmosphere.

We had stayed at the Sheraton Philadelphia Society Hill Hotel before. It is ideally situated to take advantage of all the historical sites within walking distance. Philadelphia is one of the great walking cities in America.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Take a map , plan your tour and start walking.

Review of Sheraton Philadelphia Society Hill Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Jabbasmom
Cleveland, ohio
Jun 13, 2013

Perfect for college visits

The room was clean and welcoming as we traveled to Philly to visit colleges for our son.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Sheraton Philadelphia Society Hill Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Sunni One
Connecticut
Nov 13, 2012

Weekend in Philly

I booked this hotel because my son was staying here with a group he was traveling with. I couldn't have been more pleased. The hotel is just wonderful and the staff really goes out of their way to make sure you're happy. The restaurant staff was especially terrific! Our servers couldn't do enough! In all of my travels, I have to say this was an exceptional experience.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Sheraton Philadelphia Society Hill Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
MonkeyinPhilly
Connecticut, USA
Jan 16, 2012

Philly for the Weekend

The renovation has made this hotel even better.Close to all historic attractions and restaurants. Good value!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Explore both the north side and south side neighborhood of this hotel. Nice streets to walk.

Review of Sheraton Philadelphia Society Hill Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Longhorns in Maryland
Baltimore, Maryland
Jul 5, 2010

Excellent Experience

We traveled to Philadelphia for my mother's 50th birthday and explored Old City Philadelphia. We were centrally located so it was easy to access all the tourist attractions by foot. We saw the Liberty Bell, Independence Hall, the Betsy Ross house, Vietnam and Korean War Memorials (across from the Hotel), Christ Church, and Penn's Landing (right down the street). Parking was a bit expensive, but worth it because of the convenience of not having to haul our luggage down the street. We were also able to check out late with no additional charge. Overall it was an EXCELLENT stay. I can't wait to go back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Sheraton Philadelphia Society Hill Hotel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
MRK
Dubuque, IA
May 11, 2010

Location, but little else

Great location, everything else sub-standard. Housekeeping made the beds and replaced towels, didn't take away garbage.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
2
Review of Sheraton Philadelphia Society Hill Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Brainerd, MN
Sep 8, 2009

Great hotel in a great location

loved the location all of Philly within walking distance. No need for a rental car!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Sheraton Philadelphia Society Hill Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Presley W
Maryland
Aug 10, 2009

will return

The hotel is located in a great part of town. Lots to do and enjoy, even if just walking around. The staff was very courteous. Our only complaint was that they put us in a room without a window. It was looking into the pool and it was very noisy as we were trying to put our toddler to sleep even past 9 pm. It also had a chlorine smell in our room. However, next time we'll just know to request a different room. I will still return to this hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Sheraton Philadelphia Society Hill Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Las Vegas
Jul 30, 2009

Good location! Good stay!

Nice, clean accomodations. Only 3-4 blocks from the historical sights. We commented that we appreciated coming back to a smaller hotel at the end of a long day, it was relaxing. Housekeeping seemed understaffed. Rooms didn't get made-up until late in the day and had to wait for extra towels, etc. Staff was friendly and helpful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Check-out the Independence Hall Visitors Center & literature the day before you want to see the sights to get the lay of the land.

Back to menu Return to top

Change search