$132 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 18, 2014 Check-out: Aug 21, 2014

Sheraton Philadelphia Society Hill Hotel

4 stars
One Dock Street, (Second and Walnut Streets), Philadelphia, PA 19106
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.9
out of 5
113 reviews
Beautiful hotel

Loved every minute of my stay. Staff was excellent. Zero complaints See full review

  • Billygraf
  • Jun 9, 2014
Wonderful location for visitors

I Couldn't ask for a nicer place and staff. Felt very welcome and offered great service. Easy... See full review

  • coco28
  • Apr 9, 2014
Society Hill location near Penn's Landing and Historic District

The Sheraton Society Hill Hotel is located in a quaint section of Philadelphia that contains the largest concentration of original 18th- and early 19th-century architecture in the U.S. The recently renovated hotel sits on a quiet cobblestone street and is only a few blocks from the Historic District and Penn's Landing. The four-story atrium lobby enjoys plenty of light and contains greenery and a fountain. Amenities include an indoor pool, a fitness center, a 24-hour business center, a gift shop, and the Sweet Sleeper bed in all of its rooms.

Highlights:
  • Quiet Society Hill location located four blocks from Independence Hall and the Liberty Bell
  • Indoor pool
  • All guestrooms include the Sheraton Sweet Sleeper Beds, and Sweet Sleeper dog beds are also available upon request
Rooms:

The four-story Sheraton Society Hill has 364 nonsmoking guestrooms located on the second, third and fourth floors with views of Society Hill, Penn's Landing or the Delaware River. Rooms have one king-sized bed or two double beds and are furnished in a colonial style. All rooms include the Sheraton Sweet Sleeper beds with plush-top mattresses, triple sheeting, fleece blankets, duvets and down pillows. Other amenities include desks with ergonomic desk chairs; wireless Internet access (surcharge); complimentary weekday newspapers; TVs with premium channels, pay movies and video games (fees apply); coffee makers; bathrobes; Bliss toiletries and compact refrigerators available upon request.

Features:

Located on preferred floors, Sheraton Club guest rooms offer upgraded amenities and access to the Club Lounge, with its complimentary continental breakfast and evening hors d'oeuvres.

On-site dining options include the Link@SheratonCafe that serves freshly brewed Starbucks coffee, open daily. Taste offers breakfast, lunch and dinner. The Wooden Nickel is a sports bar that is open from mid-afternoon until late evening.

Transportation:
  • SEPTA Subway Penn's Landing Station (0.3 mi/0.5 km)
  • Greyhound Bus Terminal (1.2 mi/1.9 km)
  • Amtrak 30th Street Station (4.7 mi/7.6 km)
  • Philadelphia International Airport (11 mi/17.7 km)
Attractions:
  • Penn's Landing (0.1 mi/0.2 km)
  • Historic District (0.3 mi/0.4 km)
  • Convention Center (0.6 mi/1 km)
  • Philadelphia Museum of Art (2 mi/3.2 km)
  • University of Pennsylvania (4 mi/6.4 km)
  • Professional Sports/Concert Venues (5 mi/8 km)
Business:
  • 24-hour business center
  • High-speed Internet access
  • Audio/Visual equipment
  • Multiple conference/meeting rooms
  • Event catering
  • Dry-cleaning and laundry service
  • Meeting specialists available
Policies and fees
  • 24-hour valet parking fee is $36 USD plus 20% tax per day.
  • Club Lounge Hours: 
Continental breakfast - Mon-Fri: 6:30am-10:30am and Sat-Sun: 7:30am-10:30am
Evening Appetizers -Mon-Sun 5:30pm-8:30pm

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Sheraton Philadelphia Society Hill Hotel Rooms

Traditional
Description not provided

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Heated pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Pet friendly
Activities
Heated pool
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Room service
Services
Business center
Childcare Service
Concierge desk
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Internet
High-speed internet
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Fire alarm with light
Iron
Ironing board

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Sheraton Philadelphia Society Hill Hotel also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.7 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.3 out of 5

Hotel Map

39.9453 -75.1431
Area served
Allentown, Atlantic City, Camden, Cherry Hill, Ft Washington, Wilmington, King Of Prussia, Princeton, West Chester
Nearby airports
Philadelphia International Airport, (PHL), 7.00, MI;
Area description
City Center

Nearby points of interest

  • Independence National Historical Park: 0.2 mi
  • Arden Theatre Company: 0.4 mi
  • Independence Hall: 0.4 mi
  • National Museum of American Jewish History: 0.5 mi
  • Libery Bell Center: 0.5 mi
  • Christ Church: 0.5 mi
  • Fireman's Hall: 0.5 mi
  • National Constitution Center: 0.6 mi
  • Kimmel Center for the Performing Arts: 1.2 mi
  • Masonic Temple: 1.2 mi
  • Pennsylvania Academly of the Fine Arts: 1.3 mi
  • Walnut Street Theatre: 1.4 mi
  • Rittenhouse Square: 1.5 mi
  • Cathedral Basilica of SS. Peter and Paul: 1.6 mi
  • Rosenbach Museum and Library: 1.7 mi
  • Independence National Historical Park: 0.2 mi
  • Arden Theatre Company: 0.4 mi
  • Independence Hall: 0.4 mi
  • National Museum of American Jewish History: 0.5 mi
  • Libery Bell Center: 0.5 mi
  • Christ Church: 0.5 mi
  • Fireman's Hall: 0.5 mi
  • National Constitution Center: 0.6 mi
  • Kimmel Center for the Performing Arts: 1.2 mi
  • Masonic Temple: 1.2 mi
  • Pennsylvania Academly of the Fine Arts: 1.3 mi
  • Walnut Street Theatre: 1.4 mi
  • Rittenhouse Square: 1.5 mi
  • Cathedral Basilica of SS. Peter and Paul: 1.6 mi
  • Rosenbach Museum and Library: 1.7 mi
  • The Franklin Institute: 1.8 mi
  • Mutter Museum: 1.9 mi
  • The Barnes Foundation: 1.9 mi
  • Rodin Museum: 2 mi
  • Eastern State Penitentiary: 2.2 mi
  • Philadelphia Museum of Art: 2.5 mi
  • The Palestra: 2.5 mi
  • Liacouras Center: 2.5 mi
  • Penn Museum: 2.6 mi
  • University of Pennsylvania: 2.6 mi
  • Citizens Bank Park: 3 mi
  • Veterans Stadium: 3.3 mi
  • Lincoln Financial Field: 3.4 mi
  • Philadelphia Zoo: 3.4 mi
  • Wells Fargo Center: 3.4 mi
  • Philadelphia Cruise Terminal: 3.7 mi
  • Please Touch Museum: 4.2 mi
  • Morris Arboretum: 11 mi
  • Franklin Field: 2,458.2 mi
  • Hagan Arena: 3,715 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (113)

Ratings and reviews for Sheraton Philadelphia Society Hill Hotel

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
20 out of 113
Amenities:
3.8
Room cleanliness:
4.1
Hotel staff:
4.5
Room comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.9
Value:
4.1

100% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Sheraton Philadelphia Society Hill Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Billygraf
Philadelphai
Jun 9, 2014

Beautiful hotel

Loved every minute of my stay. Staff was excellent. Zero complaints

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Sheraton Philadelphia Society Hill Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Weezer49
Long Island , New York
Aug 26, 2013

Warm and friendly atmosphere.

We had stayed at the Sheraton Philadelphia Society Hill Hotel before. It is ideally situated to take advantage of all the historical sites within walking distance. Philadelphia is one of the great walking cities in America.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Take a map , plan your tour and start walking.

Review of Sheraton Philadelphia Society Hill Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Jabbasmom
Cleveland, ohio
Jun 13, 2013

Perfect for college visits

The room was clean and welcoming as we traveled to Philly to visit colleges for our son.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Sheraton Philadelphia Society Hill Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Sunni One
Connecticut
Nov 13, 2012

Weekend in Philly

I booked this hotel because my son was staying here with a group he was traveling with. I couldn't have been more pleased. The hotel is just wonderful and the staff really goes out of their way to make sure you're happy. The restaurant staff was especially terrific! Our servers couldn't do enough! In all of my travels, I have to say this was an exceptional experience.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Sheraton Philadelphia Society Hill Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
MonkeyinPhilly
Connecticut, USA
Jan 16, 2012

Philly for the Weekend

The renovation has made this hotel even better.Close to all historic attractions and restaurants. Good value!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Explore both the north side and south side neighborhood of this hotel. Nice streets to walk.

Review of Sheraton Philadelphia Society Hill Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Longhorns in Maryland
Baltimore, Maryland
Jul 5, 2010

Excellent Experience

We traveled to Philadelphia for my mother's 50th birthday and explored Old City Philadelphia. We were centrally located so it was easy to access all the tourist attractions by foot. We saw the Liberty Bell, Independence Hall, the Betsy Ross house, Vietnam and Korean War Memorials (across from the Hotel), Christ Church, and Penn's Landing (right down the street). Parking was a bit expensive, but worth it because of the convenience of not having to haul our luggage down the street. We were also able to check out late with no additional charge. Overall it was an EXCELLENT stay. I can't wait to go back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Sheraton Philadelphia Society Hill Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Longhorns in Maryland
Baltimore, Maryland
Jul 5, 2010

Excellent Experience

We traveled to Philadelphia for my mother's 50th birthday and explored Old City Philadelphia. We were centrally located so it was easy to access all the tourist attractions by foot. We saw the Liberty Bell, Independence Hall, the Betsy Ross house, Vietnam and Korean War Memorials (across from the Hotel), Christ Church, and Penn's Landing (right down the street). Parking was a bit expensive, but worth it because of the convenience of not having to haul our luggage down the street. We were also able to check out late with no additional charge. Overall it was an EXCELLENT stay. I can't wait to go back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Sheraton Philadelphia Society Hill Hotel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
MRK
Dubuque, IA
May 11, 2010

Location, but little else

Great location, everything else sub-standard. Housekeeping made the beds and replaced towels, didn't take away garbage.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
2
Review of Sheraton Philadelphia Society Hill Hotel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
MRK
Dubuque, IA
May 11, 2010

Location, but little else

Great location, everything else sub-standard. Housekeeping made the beds and replaced towels, didn't take away garbage.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
2
Review of Sheraton Philadelphia Society Hill Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Brainerd, MN
Sep 8, 2009

Great hotel in a great location

loved the location all of Philly within walking distance. No need for a rental car!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Back to menu Return to top